Overview

Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5Overall Rating 4.38/5rating 4.38

1206 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.7058812/5Overall Rating 3.7058812/5Overall Rating 3.7058812/5rating 3.7058812rating 3.7058812
Original
Overall Rating 2.35294/5Overall Rating 2.35294/5rating 2.35294rating 2.35294rating 2.35294
87% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Edgewood, KY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Requested
Not real happy with the service.
JOEL V. from Kerry Hyundai of Florence responded on 11/12/2018

I am sorry to hear about your most recent experience with us.  If you would like to bring the vehicle back in, I would be more than happy to re-check the rear pads for you.  If there is anything else, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

Joel Vossmeyer
Kerry Hyundai
Service Manager
859-371-8191


DB
Darlene B.
Villa Hills, KY
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
2017 Hyundai Accent
Great place. I'd recommend Bill Lewin anytime. He's wonderful.

BB
Brigid B.
Florence, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
The people were freindly
N/A

KW
Kirk W.
Erlanger, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Service with a smile.
Recent service experience was great.
Travis does a great job getting you in ,taken care of , and out the door with a smile.

TD
Thomas D.
Florence, KY
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
High quality of cars
Excellent service at good prices.

EA
Ernest A.
Burlington, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
good service
happy with the service

VG
Vanita G.
Florence, KY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Need better customer service people need politeness people skills
Could make improvements in customer service
JOEL V. from Kerry Hyundai of Florence responded on 11/01/2018

I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a great service experience last visit.  If there is anything that you would like to bring to my attention from last visit, I would be more than happy to address your concerns.

Thank you,

Joel Vossmeyer
Kerry Hyundai
Service Manager
859-371-8191


Verified Customer
Florence, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Service
Excellent. Caught a recall too

JK
James K.
Florence, KY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Good job very efficient and good service people
Car was taken as soon as we pulled into the service garage. We then went and spoke to Eric about the new 2019 Hyundai 2.0T SUV It is beautiful. Not ready for a new one at this time . Travis the service consultant then came looking for us to let us know the car service was complete. It was performed well and ia a timely manner. Travis is a good guy who really cares about the customer. Good Job Jim Krajceck
JOEL V. from Kerry Hyundai of Florence responded on 10/30/2018

James,

Thank you for the nice comments on your most recent service visit.  We are always pleased to hear from satisfied customers.  If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you,

Joel Vossmeyer
Kerry Hyundai
Service Manager
859-371-8191


GT
Gary T.
Villa Hills, KY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Service
Friendly people. Work was done on time and they did a great job.
JOEL V. from Kerry Hyundai of Florence responded on 10/30/2018

Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.  If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.  We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

Joel Vossmeyer
Kerry Hyundai
Service Manager
859-371-8191


PJ
Paula J.
Dry Ridge, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Overcharged
Should not have been charged for tire rotation
JOEL V. from Kerry Hyundai of Florence responded on 10/29/2018

Paula,

I am sorry to hear that you were charged for a tire rotation when you purchased your tires from here.  I have issued you a credit on your account for the money you spent.  If you ever need anything else, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Joel Vossmeyer
Kerry Hyundai
Service Manager
859-371-8191


SS
Sharon S.
Florence, KY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Sstevens
Great service, great price

GM
Gary M.
Florence, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
less wait time
good fast work don't wait to long

Verified Customer
Taylor Mill, KY
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Poor customer service
Problems started from trying to schedule an appointment and went downhill from there.
JOEL V. from Kerry Hyundai of Florence responded on 10/26/2018

I'm sorry to hear about your most recent service visit.  If you would like to contact me, I would be more than happy to discuss things with you and present options for you in the future.

Thank you,

Joel Vossmeyer
Kerry Hyundai
Service Manager
859-371-8191


Verified Customer
Crittenden, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
Satisfied with service.....wait was short for a drive in..no appointment. Wish they would offer some coupons for pool changes.

NG
Natalie G.
Covington, KY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
Prompt and pleasant!

Verified Customer
Owenton, KY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Service
Service

DR
Donald R.
Covington, KY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Donald R
quick in and out service, professionally handled everything.

Verified Customer
Erlanger, KY
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/11/2018 Category: Service
NA
NA
JOEL V. from Kerry Hyundai of Florence responded on 10/14/2018

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience last visit. If you ever don't have a good experience, please let me know and I would be more than happy to help out.

Thank you,

Joel Vossmeyer
Kerry Hyundai
Service Manager
859-371-8191


JC
Joel C.
Petersburg, KY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Never had an issue
They get me in and out on time and explain what they found or didn't find. Always available to answer any questions we might have.