Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II

Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

496 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


TG
TANYA G.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2017
Everybody always busy doing something. Nobody's standing around talking
I appreciate the staff, and the work I received on my vehicle.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you for completing our survey


BB
Brandon B.
Summerville, SC
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017 Category: Service
Brandon said the business provides pretty good service in a timely fashion, and they offer friendly customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you!!


JS
Joe S.
Charleston, SC
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2017 Category: Service
Joe said he did not like the employee's attitude when he said he was upset that he was overcharged for a part. The part was $40 more than what the dealership was going to charge him. The employee explained he had to make a profit. He will not be going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Justin L.
Crown Point, IN
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017 Category: Service
Justin said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you


KN
Keanan N.
North Charleston, SC
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017 Category: Service
Keanan said this business provided him with great customer service. They explained everything and they didn't try to up sell him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/22/2017

We would like to extend our Gratitude to you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility.  At Kevin's North Area Transmission II your TRUST is our business.


RR
Ralph R.
North Charleston, SC
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017 Category: Service
Ralph said this business was very good and very efficient. He was in and out very quickly. He has gone to them for over a year and he has no reason to change that. He was satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.


OC
ODISNEL C.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2017
Amazing service
I like being there,my wife went for her first time and she was impacted on how clean the place was and on how the workers treated us,it was an amazing atmosphere. Thank you for service with excellence,all our needs were supplied.
May God bless that business!
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit, thank you for your valuable feedback regarding our business, this ensures we are able to provide the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!  At Kevin's North Area Transmissions II your TRUST is our BUSINESS!!


TP
Tony P.
North Charleston, SC
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Tony said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/18/2017

THANK YOU!!!


SD
Scott D.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Scott said this business could be a little bit better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/18/2017

hello, THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMPLETE OUR SURVEY, PLEASE CALL ROSE AT 843-552-2666 TO FORWARD YOUR SUGGESTIONS TO IMPROVE OUR BUSINESS


AS
ANNETTE S.
Ladson, SC
Chrysler 200
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Quick and accurate service!
I've been coming here for over 7 years! Great customer service, fair prices! Hi Ms. Gloria.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey, we really appreciate your business.  Thank you from Ms. Gloria!!!!


CB
Calvin B.
North Charleston, SC
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Calvin said the staff did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/22/2017

We appreciate your business, thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit.


LR
LESTER R.
North Charleston, SC
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2017
Vehicle Maintence
My 2004 Jeep was running slugglish. Now it as running like a smooth machine, Thanks again to Kevin's.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/28/2017

Awesome!!  Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II


LH
Laura H.
South Carolina
Jeep Patriot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Laura said the staff seems to do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you!!!


LD
Lawrence D.
SC
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017 Category: Service
Lawrence said the service was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Richard H.
North Charleston, SC
Cadillac DTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Richard said the business treated him right, and he could not find any fault with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your  most recent visit, Thank you!!


MC
Matt C.
South Carolina
Acura RL
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Matt said the service was very good. The employees did a good job, but his vehicle came back dirty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/25/2017

We do apologize for the small grease smudge on the fender, as you did bring this to our attention and gave us the opportunity to wash your vehicle before you left.  The survey give us the opportunity to remedy any questions or concerns our customers have, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.


JC
Janette C.
South Carolina
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2017 Category: Service
Janette said they took her right in, they were right on time and they did a wonderful job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you!!!


AJ
Albertha J.
North Charleston, SC
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2017
Bad customer service.
The staff was very rude charged me 75 dollars and still could not tell me what was wrong with my car. Will not do business with them again.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/15/2017

In reference to your statement regarding your vehicle, as you are aware, you brought us your 2001 Honda CR-V for diagnostic due to the fact your vehicle overheated and after over heating the vehicle was parked for more than 2 weeks and your vehicle would not start nor jump start.  We advised you your vehicle has extensive performance damage and has no spark due to bad spark plugs and distributor, which would need to be replaced first to allow your vehicle to be started, once the engine is engaged and running, only then can a diagnostic of the over heating issue be detected. Technician preformed Compression Test, Fuel Pressure Test, and Computerized Diagnostic. However, you declined the repairs and was charged diagnostic only for the work we preformed.  Please reference the repair order INV#25405 you signed and were given a copy of in which all this is clearly stated to you, verbally and in writing.


SR
Samuel R.
North Charleston, SC
Cadillac Brougham
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017 Category: Service
Samuel said everything was very good at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you!!


NJ
Nathaniel J.
North Charleston, SC
Cadillac DTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017 Category: Service
Nathaniel said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.