Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II

Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

496 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


RB
Roger B.
North Charleston, SC
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2017 Category: Service
Roger said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Johnnie G.
North Charleston, SC
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/08/2017 Category: Service
Johnnie said he was very dissatisfied. He delivers food in this vehicle and it had roaches in it. They told him, he has to get the roaches out before they could perform the service. They put him at the rear of the line. The price went up from the original quote. However, they dropped the price once the service was finished. When he reaches 45 to 55 miles per hour the vehicle wobbles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility, we value you as a customer and we understand this is a sensitive subject regardless of what the vehicle might be used to transport , we cannot however take in a vehicle with pest infestation of any kind into our premises.  We apologize for any inconvenience. 

As you mentioned your vehicle wobbles at 45 to 55 miles per hour, which is due to your right front tire needing to be replaced immediately, as we advised you when you arrived the steel radial is showing, at which time you did stated you were already made aware you have a bad tire. 

Pricing is standard at our facility and if you choose to repair additional items/parts the price will modify to accommodate the additional work you are having done.  All approved by the customer of course!!  If we can be of further assistance please contact 843-552-2666.


WF
Willia F.
Johns Island, SC
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2017 Category: Service
Willia said this business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/16/2017

Thank you for your review!!!  We appreciate your business.


TL
TONI L.
Summerville, SC
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2017
Great Service!
Good customer service. Mr. Shelton was very knowledgeable of the problem I was having with my car. He was very polite and made me feel like his customers were important to him. Will definitely use him again even for minor things like oil changes and tune ups.

DL
DANIELLE L.
Charleston Afb, SC
Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2017
Fantastic job!
Very flexible, fast, professional, cheaper price than other competitors. Also cleaned the inside of my car, & the wheels. They deserve 5 stars!

MC
Michael C.
North Charleston, SC
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2017 Category: Service
Michael said everything seems to be pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Angela T.
North Charleston, SC
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017 Category: Service
Angela said this business did a good job. The receptionist at the desk was very pleasant and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

V
Valued Customer
North Charleston, SC
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/31/2017
water intake car overheating
The reason I keep going is due to their integrety and the extra quality they add to there work
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/16/2017

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback.


RL
ROBERT L.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2017
Great service
Took car in for ac service. Had them put on a new compressor and the ac blows cold.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you Mr. Louis. You are certainly a valued loyal customer we love working on your collection of fourth generation Camaros !!! 


CB
CHARLES B.
North Charleston, SC
Acura TL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2017
Repeat Customer
Sometimes pricey, but excellent service!

CP
Chad P.
North Charleston, SC
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Chad said he had no issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you or giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle. Your business is greatly appreciated. Please keep us in mind for any general automotive repair needs. We hope that your rebuilt transmission by our company lasts for many years to come!!! 


VD
Velvet D.
Charleston, SC
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Velvet said the service at this business is always quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you maam we are glad that we are able to provide you with fast reliable service on your vehicle. Your business is greatly appreciated.


JS
Joseph S.
North Charleston, SC
GMC Sierra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2017 Category: Service
Joseph said he has always used them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Karey H.
South Carolina
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2017 Category: Service
Karey said this facility was good and they found out what was causing the problem. He would like to thank them for washing his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/05/2017

Absolutely!!!  We appreciate you as a customer and our complementary car wash is our way to show our appreciation to our customers.  As a local small business we value your referrals and repeat business!!

Thank you,
The Crew @ Kevin's II


D
Donald
North Charleston, SC
Lincoln Zephyr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2017 Category: Service
Donald said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Stephen M.
Charleston, SC
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Terell. He said the business was great every time he went there for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TM
Teresa M.
North Charleston, SC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017
Great customer service.
Very impressed with the customer service and care given to my vehicle
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit.  We value your opinion, Thank you from, THE TEAM AT KEVIN'S NORTH AREA TRANSMISSION!!!


PD
PATRICK D.
North Charleston, SC
Cadillac DTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2017
Customers service
Good quality service!
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/01/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.


V
Valued Customer
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
Customer Satifaction and Quality
They don't try and puch anything extra on you. They give you the enformations and let you choose how you want to handle the problem.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/01/2017

Thank you!!~!  We value your feedback


AV
Andrew V.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2017 Category: Service
Andrew said it was good and he likes how they showed him the issue before they did anything. The staff is friendly and nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 04/28/2017

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMPLETE OUR ON-LINE SURVEY REGARDING YOUR MOST RECENT VISIT TO OUR REPAIR FACILITY.