Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

( 4471 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (121)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6198377/5Overall Rating 4.6198377/5Overall Rating 4.6198377/5Overall Rating 4.6198377/5rating 4.6198377
Original
Overall Rating 2.28926/5Overall Rating 2.28926/5rating 2.28926rating 2.28926rating 2.28926
92% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


AR
ALLAN R.
Los Angeles, CA
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2014 Category: Service
They seem anxious to please
My concerns are always addressed without an "Oh they all do that comment". Service consultants and technicians seem quite knowledgable and competent.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 02/11/2014

Hi Allen

  Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate your bussiness.


Larry Freemon
Service Mananger
Keyes Hyundai


IF
Ian F.
Los Angeles, CA
2012 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2014 Category: Service
JOB DONE CORRECT
1 ST CLASS
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 02/11/2014

Hi Ian

  Its first class customers like yourself that makes it easy to help.

Larry Freemon
Service Mananger
Keyes Hyundai


DL
DERRICK L.
Northridge, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2014 Category: Service
DGL's Sonata First scheduled service maintenance
Excellent service and experience. As good or better than my service experiences at Lexus dealerships.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 02/04/2014

Hi Lindsey
Thank you for your kind words and being our customer. We really appreciate it.

Larry Freemon
Service Manager
Keyes Hyundai


VW
VANESSA W.
Los Angeles, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/04/2014 Category: Service
Love Keyes Hyundai, with one exception
I love Keyes Hyundai. Love the people, the customer service, mostly everything. Except one annoyance. The free shuttle service is very poorly mismanaged.

This is the second time I have waited over an hour for a shuttle. The first time, it was because the shuttle driver had to make many far stops before returning to pick me and some other customers up, which is understandable.

This time, what happened was not acceptable. I waited patiently for an hour for the shuttle to return because that's how long it can take on some days. After an hour, I had a rep call the driver. That's when the driver told them he had a flat tire. We had to call to find that out. They asked another rep to take us instead, in a Genesis, but I ended up waiting another 15 minutes for this guy to get his stuff together to take us. He asked me probably 3 times if I needed a ride. I kept saying yes and then he'd disappear again.

Get it together with the shuttle service! Get a second one. Discipline your drivers for failure to communicate efficiently. I understand it's a free service, but don't offer it at all if it's terrible, and people will just make other arrangements so they aren't late to work etc. That is my suggestion.

Otherwise, love the cars, love Marc Pasco my service rep, love the Hyundai family and look forward to being with Hyundai for life.

Thanks!
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 02/04/2014

Hi Vanessa

   Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your trouble with the shuttle service. We are not perfect but I think we could of done a better job. We will work on improvong the shuttle experiance. We just hired one more service support team member. I think you should see improvement on your next visit. 

  Thank you for your words and being our customer. We really appreciate it.

Larry Freemon
Service Manager
Keyes Hyundai


ME
MATT E.
Los Angeles, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2014 Category: Service
The people
Great service
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 02/04/2014

Hi Matt

Thank you for your bussiness.

Larry Freemon
Service Manager
Keyes Hyundai                                               


LD
Lou D.
Los Angeles, CA
2005 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2014 Category: Service
Thanks to Jose!
Jose in the service department went the extra mile for me and gave me info on my warrenty that I didn't even know existed. His professionalism made my experience a good one. Because of him, I will always bring my vehicle back to Keyes Hyundai for any required work.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Lou Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


DK
Dianne K.
Northridge, CA
2010 HYUNDAI SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2014 Category: Service
Service for recall on Hyundai
The personnel was professional and courteous and the service time was excellent.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Dianne Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


TL
TERESA L.
Los Angeles, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2014 Category: Service
Services
The Service department when out of their way to correct their prior missteps. I was very happy with the tech guy and the service guy for helping to make this an easy return and for fixing the problem with my car.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/22/2014 Category: Service
Lazy Peope
The service department is full of lazy people who don't listen.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/28/2014

Hi Teresa

  Thank you for bringing you vehicle back today and letting us help you with your vehicle's problem. If you need any more help please contact us and we would be glad to help you in any way we can.
Thank you.
Larry Freemon
Service Manager
Keyes Hyundai 

LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/29/2014

Hi Teresa

 

   Thank for your kind words. We really appreciate our customer. If there is anything that we can help you with please let us know.

Larry Freemon

Service Manager

Keyes Hyundai


MB
Michael B.
Marina Del Rey, CA
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2014 Category: Service
Chip was great. Clean waiting room.
Great place to get car service. Chip is GREAT to work with.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Michael
Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


JG
JUDY G.
Los Angeles, CA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2014 Category: Service
Recall
The representative I had was very efficient. I explained what I wanted done and to not do anything else unless I was contacted. He was very respectful of my instructions and what I wanted to spend.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Judy
Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


BT
BEN T.
Los Angeles, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2014 Category: Service
Honesty and efficiency.
Chip is fantastic. Quick, efficient, and honest.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Ben
Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


JH
JACQUELINE H.
Los Angeles, CA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2014 Category: Service
Excellent service at Hyunday
I have purchased several new vehicles during my life....however, I have never had the excellent service that I have had at Hyundai. They are always making sure that you are well taken care of, and they will always provide you with the utmost respect.
Thank you Hyundai for having such well qualified people.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Jacqueline
Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


TC
TITIMA C.
Santa Clarita, CA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2014 Category: Service
quick
same
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Titima
 Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


AG
ANDREW G.
Malibu, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2014 Category: Service
Service Department
If you take your car for service be sure to see Chip Hammett - the best service advisor I've encountered in 35 years of taking cars in for service!!!!!
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Andrew
Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


CM
CHARLES M.
North Hollywood, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2014 Category: Service
Keyes Hyundai, Van Nuys Blvd
The staff is courteous and friendly, facility is spotless, work is performed within time allocated. Snacks and internet is provided. A nice experience.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Charles
Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


JK
JEFF K.
Los Angeles, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2014 Category: Service
Great service team
Excellent service team and service
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Jeff Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


AG
ARSHAK G.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2014 Category: Service
Friendly staff , like family members
Overall Hyundai dealership is unique by its down to earth friendly approach and energy.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Arshak
Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


JV
JENNIFER V.
Los Angeles, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/31/2013 Category: Service
Oil Change sticker not chamged
I had my oil changed and noticed when I got in my car that the sticker in my window indicating when I should come in for my next service appt. was not changed. I hope they changed my oil and just forgot to change the sticker.
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/13/2014

  Hi Jennifer
I checked on the paper work and the repair order and technician that worked on your vehicle. Yes we did change your oil. If you are in the neighbor hood please stop by and we would be glad to put the sticker back on. I thank you for your business.
Larry Freemon
Service Manager
Keyes Hyundai
818-574-0151
lfreemon@keyesHyundai.com


JR
JACQUES R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/30/2013 Category: Service
Don't deal with mike the advisor in the service drive... Total crook / con artist of lying... Beware!!!
Just go to jiffy lube , at least they don't lie to you...
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi Jacques

I am sorry that you found your service unsatisfactory.
We appreciate your business.
Larry Freemon
Keyes Hyundai
Service Manager
818-574-0151
Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com


JK
JOHN K.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2013 Category: Service
Right guy.
The Service Manager was very expert & efficient
LARRY F. from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/27/2014

Hi John
Thank you for choosing Keyes Hyundai. We appreciate your business. Larry Freemon Keyes Hyundai Service Manager 818-574-0151 Lfreemon@keyeshyundai.com