Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8

( 459 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


MT
Melissa T.
PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2012 Category: Collision
Melissa said she is very upset with the whole experience. She said her vehicle was not ready when promised because when she picked her vehicle up she noticed a ding in the paint work on her passenger's side door. She said she pointed it out to the manager and he did not want to fix it. She had to argue with him before he told her he could bring it back the next day. She asked if he could extend her rental and he told her no, so she had to pay for the rental for an extra day. She said she did not feel they were very professional. She said she lives an hour away. She said the next day they took care of it and her husband noticed greasy fingerprints on the inside of her hood from the front to the back. She said it looked like someone wiped their fingers all over the hood. She said in the front by the bumper it looks like a part was not put on correctly because there is a big space, so now her husband is going to have to fix it. She said she has pictures of the hood and she plans to write a letter. It took 5 days for anyone to get back to her after she e-mailed her estimate in. She would not recommend this business to others based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Cristin M.
PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/31/2012 Category: Collision
Cristin said this business said she needed her struts and shocks replaced, she went to a Toyota dealership for a second opinion and they passed her vehicle and told her that the struts and shocks are fine. She mentioned that she feels getting a second opinion saved her $1388. She stated that she and her partner have used this business for a long time and feels that they probably lost their business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Stephen R.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2012 Category: Collision
Stephen said the business was disorganized and he could tell that he had his vehicle repaired and chose not to elaborate. He said when he called he could not get a definite answer about the status of his vehicle. The customer would not recommend the business because of the cost.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jamie G.
PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/19/2011 Category: Collision
Jamie said he was not satisfied with his overall experience with this business. He said there was a lack of communication between them. He was told by the insurance company that his vehicle would take 2 weeks to be ready. This business actually took more than a month since it was a major repair. The entire front section of the vehicle was damaged. Jamie had to call this facility to find out the status of his vehicle, instead of them communicating with him. For this reason, he would not recommend this business to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
David C.
PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/17/2011 Category: Collision
David said the vehicle was delayed by a month because of his insurance company. He was not kept adequately informed during the repair process because they did not keep him informed at all. He was not satisfied with the thoroughness of the person who prepared the estimate because he was the person who did not keep him informed. He was not satisfied with the communication because there was no communication. For these reasons, he would not recommend this business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim K. from Kilkeary's Auto Body responded on 12/20/2011
Unfortunately, Mr C. did not get service as he expected it. Although we did a $12,000 job in 8 working days after the insurance company delayed the estimate process 3 weeks, he should have been kept better informed. The writer involved has been put on probation as a result of Mr. C,s experience.

AS
Ali S.
PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/15/2011 Category: Collision
Ali said that his vehicle was delayed several days due to some issues with the insurance company. He was not satisfied with the thoroughness of the person that prepared his estimate because he does not feel they prepared it honestly. Due to this he would not recommend this business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
Amy W.
PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2011 Category: Collision
Amy said the overall experience was rated a three based on the first estimate she was given was a big difference from when the repair was completed. There was no promise time given for the repair to be completed. The first estimate given for the repair was around $1,500 but the final estimate for the repair was close to $5,000. When she asked why the estimate was such a great difference she was not given a reason so she is not satisfied with the way she treated or the facilities communication. As a result of this she will not recommend.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim K. from Kilkeary's Auto Body responded on 11/28/2011
I take every comment seriously and try to use negative feedback to build a better team. I had a long conversation with Ms. W. We are clear on the estimate differences. She had an original estimate 12 months prior to actually bringing car in for repairs. The customer service rep she originally saw was in training at the time and did infact complete a less than complete estimate. Any differences were worked out with the ins. co. at the time of repair. Ms. W. was upset because she was not given a clear explaination of the differences. She now has that explaination and said she now would not hestiate to use our company again or to refer us to freinds. Thank you for you comments! Tim Kilkeary

JL
Joan L.
PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/20/2011 Category: Collision
Spoke with Robert. He said he was not satisfied with the paint work because the paint on the trunk looked like there were specks in it. It took 1 day longer than promised, but he does not know the reason for the delay. He said he would not recommend this business because they left boot and scuff marks in his interior.
Tim K. from Kilkeary's Auto Body responded on 09/13/2011
We have re visited the issues with Ms Lewis' Mercedes and have corrected the problems . Our conversation with her afterwards indicates that she is satisfied .

BD
Brad D.
Washington, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Best in the Business
I went to Kilkeary's for an estimate on damage to my truck. My wife had her car repaired here about 5 years ago. The professional service and quality of workmanship they offer is unmatched. It's never a happy time when your vehicle is damaged. I was also having some issues with the insurance company. Ken walked me through the whole process and took the burden off my shoulders. John went over all the details of the repair thoroughly. My truck was repaired to new condition without a flaw. I highly recommend their services should you need them at any time.

SS
Sharad S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Great experience overall
I had my BMW dented in side door and these guys were phenomenal at each and every step including courteous staff, quality of work, communication about the updates and talking to insurance company. If you have a body shop I would recommend you to go and learn from these guys how business is run and you were unfortunate and damage to car these cars are pretty good.

CM
Cynthia M.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Kilkeary’s is the best!
Amber, Ken, Tracey, and Randy were all very friendly, knowledgeable and focused on exceptional customer service. The quality of the work is second to none! Thank you!

RL
Richard L.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Kilkeary Review
Very accommodating and professional.

MR
Mark R.
Venetia, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2017
Extremely Satisfied
Pick my 2017 vehicle up today that had faulty paint work done at another facility and Kilkeary's work was flawless and perfect paint match. These people are the most professional auto shop personnel that i have ever experienced. I have found a bodyshop for life.

AD
Andrew D.
Pittsburgh, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2016
Great Work and Flawless Paint
I was referred to Kilkeary's by Rahal BMW to replace a damaged bumper cover on my BMW. Supposedly, Kilkeary's does all Rahal BMW's auto body work and specializes in luxury cars. I am big on attention to detail and I was extremely pleased with the end result. Gary Lowry provided excellent service. I've had work performed at several shops over the years and every shop gives you the spiel on how they are perfectionists, but I've come to find that more often than not you will find sloppy imperfections if you look closely at the work - most often with the paint (i.e. dirt nibs and over-spray). Kilkeary's delivered on their promise and the paint work was top notch. Very pleased.

TK
Terry K.
Steubenville, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2014
Looks Like New
I've taken my Lexus & Mercedes to Kilkeary's.
You would never know they were in an accident. No overspray. Look Perfect. Wouldn't go anywhere but Kilkeary's.

BH
Barbara H.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2013 Category: Collision
Barbara said this bbusiness gave her excellent service and did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
Andrew W.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2013 Category: Collision
Andrew said everything was great at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Adam G.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2013 Category: Collision
Adam said this business did a nice job with the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
Gary M.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2013 Category: Collision
Gary said everything was simple and easy and everything worked out well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DN
Demond N.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2013 Category: Collision
Demond said they are the best and his vehicle was a day earlier than expected. They vacuumed, cleaned and buffed his vehicle. Mike did a good job and Demond further wanted to thank the staff for a great job. He is very happy with their service and will definitely be a return customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.