Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92
4.9

( 912 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BN
Brandon N.
Grand Island, NE
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Great place
Been taking my vehicle here for a long time. Great customer service and very nice people
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/10/2019

Thanks for the 5 star review Brandon!


MS
MEL S.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Car Repair
Always friendly and wonderful service
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/08/2019

Thanks Mel!


JH
JEFF H.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Great service!!
I had another good visit as always. Always good about getting me in and doing a good job of fixing what ever need be fixed. Nice friendly service. I so enjoy bringing my vehicle in.

Lisa H
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/07/2019

Thanks for the great review Lisa!


BD
Brian D.
Giltner, NE
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
New motor
Great service with a smile. They were quick with figuring out the problem with my truck and worked with me finding the best solution. I'm more then happy with the final results.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/07/2019

Thanks for the review and trusting us with your truck!


MW
Mia W.
Grand Island, NE
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
New Tires
Kim and his staff are very knowledgable. They explain the problems well and do it in a timely manner. I appreciate their help and honesty.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/07/2019

Thanks for the great review Mia!


Verified Customer
Grand Island, NE
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Very nice
I love how clean it was on the inside too. Your vacuum must dwarf my shop vac cuz I haven’t been able to get the carpets this clean. Y’all must’ve cleaned the windows too cuz it is much more clear. Very much appreciate the interior work done!
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/04/2019

Thanks for the great review Kyle!


EA
Eugene A.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Great service and honest
Great service and honest
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 09/30/2019

Thanks for the great review!


AA
Arthur A.
Grand Island, NE
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Always ready to repair my old buggy when needed.
Friendly and professional service!
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 09/25/2019

Thanks for the great review Art!


JS
Josh S.
Aurora, NE
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Service is friendly and fast
Kim did great work friendly and fast highly recommend
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 09/23/2019

Thanks for the great review Josh!


Verified Customer
Grand Island, NE
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Great service!
Time for a break job and oil change on our truck. Service was completed quickly and professionally. Plus, the staff went the extra mile and vacuumed my interior when they completed the work. Outstanding service and a very competitive price!
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 09/19/2019

Thanks for the business and the great review!


RC
Robert C.
Alda, NE
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Very friendly staff
Very friendly staff
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 09/12/2019

Thanks for the great review!


JK
JERRY K.
Grand Island, NE
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
They are reliable and trustworthy
Always friendly and always know what they are doing. You can be sure you’re getting the right advice for the problem. They have the knowledge to fix the problem.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 09/10/2019

Thanks for the great review Jerry!


DB
DAVID B.
Grand Island, NE
Plymouth Breeze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Trustworty service.
You can trust that they will really fix what needs fixed and also look out for what might need fixed soon... no pressure tactics or over charging. Just good old fashioned honest service with a smile!
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/29/2019

Thanks for the great review David!


CS
Chandra S.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Great customer service!
Kim was amazing at explaining everything that was going on with our truck! I will definitely be taking all my vehicles to him from now on!
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/28/2019

Thanks for the great review!


JI
Jessica I.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Quick and professional
I had just left the trampoline park with my 2 young kids on a Saturday, and my car wouldn't start even with a jump from a kind stranger. I called the insurance company for a tow and Kim's was the closest shop on their list of preferred providers, so I had them tow it there. I left them a voicemail so they would know whose random car was there before I was able to get there with the key Monday morning. They called me before noon to let me know what was wrong, and had it fixed and ready to go by 4:30, same day. Price seemed reasonable and they were very friendly. I didn't feel like they were trying to jack up the price or fix things that weren't broken, and I was very impressed with how quickly they got it done considering I had no appointment or anything. I think this will be "my shop" for all car repairs moving forward.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/27/2019

Thanks for the great review Jessica! I'm glad we could get you up and running again in a timely manner and I hope you'll consider us in the future. Enjoy your day!


GJ
Gary J.
Grand Island, NE
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Good service
Always satisfied with workmanship. Keeps me rolling!
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/26/2019

Thanks for the great review Gary!


DJ
Damien J.
Nebraska
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Damien said the employees answer his questions. He tells them what he needs and they get it done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GK
Gail K.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Excellent service
Great service! I’d recommend Kim’s Auto Service to anyone
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/15/2019

Thanks Gail!


KN
Karen N.
Grand Island, NE
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Mazda work
They were honest with the prices and parts came in when they said. Replaced parts in a timely manner.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/14/2019

Thanks for the great review Karen! Hopefully we can help you again sometime.


TB
Tyler B.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Big Repair Job
I liked that they offer warranty for the parts they use from NAPA. Had lower ball joints and shocks replaced. Truck rides much nicer. Honest and hard working people to do business with.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/01/2019

Thanks for the great review Tyler! I'm glad to hear your truck rides nicer than before.


Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 912 in total