Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(240 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


DR
DENNIS R.
Southfield, MI
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Great job again
Excellent work as always

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/17/2021
Great techs , fair prices , & completed quickly
Great job as always, done quickly at a fair price. I'm very satisfied. Thank you
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 02/17/2021

Thank you! As always, was a pleasure to assist!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 02/18/2021

Thank you so much!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

VC
VALERIE C.
Farmington, MI
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2017
Need an oil change?
2 hours wait to get an oil change. Crazy!
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us!

I'm very sorry that your service took longer than you anticipated. We strive to provide our service in as timely a manner as possible. That said, we never have been and likely never will be, a quick oil change facility.

Having limited bays, we have to be able to lift the vehicle in order to change the oil as an example, limits our ability to provide a quick oil change experience. It is also very difficult to have every filter for every vehicle on hand, we just don't have the room to store hundreds of filters. Add that we test drive every vehicle and provide a 53pt inspection(all for less than most quick oil change places) and you can see why this takes a little time to do. This is why we offer rides home or downtown, or anywhere you would like to go in the area.

We take the safety of our customer's very seriously and take steps to mitigate any chance of unexpected failure. We have always taken the long term view, we want customers for life, we would be doing a misservice if we neglected our customer's safety for profit. Doing so is, in our opinion, criminal, not to mention just plain wrong.

We're very sorry if there was any miscommunication or misunderstanding that lead to this, that is never our intent. If you require a quick oil change service for your vehicles, we understand.

We will be more than happy to provide you with any other services and repairs that you may need and hope that you will still think highly of us in this regard.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

Verified Customer
Farmington Hills, MI
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2020
Work done quickly correctly calls with updatesand professional
direct, looked for best for part show what is done and how
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 01/27/2020

Thank You!

We look forward to earning that 5'th star!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

TD
TONI D.
Southfield, MI
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/26/2018
The staff
The staff was very friendly and take the time to explain what I needed to do as far as my truck
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 07/26/2018

Thank you!

We look forward to earning that 5'th star!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

VC
VALERIE C.
Farmington, MI
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2018
Cost of blower motor and easy install
The dealerships said $500 your service cost me 450. I thought I'd save more.
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for your review!

Sadly, the dealer were the only people that had the correct blower motor, so we were locked in on the price of the part. We were able to save you some money on labor however, while it may not have been as much as you had hoped, was still a savings. Most likely we were able to complete the repair in a faster turn around time than most dealers. All in all, not too bad.

We're looking forward to earning that 5'th star!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

JB
JUSTIN B.
Dearborn Heights, MI
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2016
Very close to my office!
Thank you so much for the drop off all the way down in Dearborn, from Farmington!
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 04/15/2016

Thank you! We were happy to assist and we look forward to earning that 5th star!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

TE
Teena E.
Farmington, MI
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2016 Category: Service
Teena said they were quick and the service was good. It was more expensive than she hoped.
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 02/17/2016

We were glad to have assisted you with your vehicle. I'm sorry that the repairs were more than you were expecting, but we don't do things in half measures. We work hard to make sure that your vehicle is repaired using top quality parts, backed by a nation wide 24 month/24,000 mile warranty.


If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

RH
Ronald H.
Farmington, MI
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2016 Category: Service
Ronald said the work completed at this business could have been cheaper.
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 01/29/2016

First off, thank you for being our customer for 15+ years!

We have always tried to be as fair as we can in our pricing, that said we feel that the prices we charge are in line with the quality of our parts and service. 

We could lower prices, however, if we do something would have to give. Either the quality of parts would diminish, thus more failures and return visits for the same repairs, or we would have to let someone go from the garage. The former would not work out well for anyone and the latter would make for much longer turn around times.

That said, we are always looking for ways to make repairs and services more affordable.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

RH
RUSSELL H.
Farmington, MI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021
Excellent service
Great group of people to work with. Very professional and great customer service
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 04/05/2021

Thank you so much!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

AK
ANKISHA K.
Farmington, MI
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Great service!
Very helpful and experienced staff!
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 04/02/2021

Thank you so much!

I may also add that we can't tell you enough how much we appreciate you!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

LL
LYNNE L.
Farmington, MI
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
A reliable, trustworthy mechanic
Relieved and thrilled to find a mechanic that is practical, reliable and trustworthy. The news they give me may not be welcome (because it usually involves spending money), but it is honest and safe. I can certainly work with good info!
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 03/18/2021

Thank you!

We were thrilled to assist! Sometime we have to hear the bad news, ignorance is bliss, but it can sure be dangerous! 

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

RG
ROBERT G.
Livonia, MI
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Customer Setvice
I have been taking my 3 cars here for about 4 years as I was disappointed in the previous place I was taking my cars and recommended by the Service person at a Toyota dealer. The people here are very honest. They try to give you the most affordable options on repairs and they don’t perform unnecessary repairs.
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 03/16/2021

Thank you!

Being affordable and getting quality repairs are not mutually exclusive!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

MM
MOHAMMOUD M.
Farmington, MI
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Super clean work and nice ppl
They showed me the broken stuff and teach me how this thing happened. I got out of them while I learned something. ‏such a nice ppl. Thanks
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 03/16/2021

Thank you so much!

We enjoyed meeting you, if there is anything else we can do for you, don't hesitate to ask!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

EG
ERIC G.
Farmington, MI
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Best shop in town
Best place to take your car or truck. They give you an accurate picture of what's wrong and give you real options.
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 03/16/2021

Thank you!

We do our best to give our customers the best options available for their situation. Having an accurate picture of the problem is just the first step, but all important.

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454

KJ
KATHY J.
Farmington, MI
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Awesome service
Kings is totally trustworthy. They do great work and never try to up sell you.
Paul K., Owners from King's Garage responded on 03/11/2021

Thank you!

We've always felt we were doing it the right way! Glad to see our customers agree!

Paul, Paul & Brenda King
The King Family
248.476.5454