Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9

( 380 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SM
Shawna M.
Fresno, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/19/2018
He'a drugstore a thief an He doesn't pay half of his taxes!
Look at the ring around his nose... And did
he ask if you pay him in cold hard cash no taxes... BBB should take a better look... Thank you SB

EW
Erick W.
Rexburg, ID
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/15/2018
Fast but not thorough.
Had an emergency on. The freeway coming home. Dropped my car off for a simple alternator change. The work seemed good but by the time I got home all the wires on the alternator had come loose and completely arched and melted together. Go somewhere else.

NH
Nickolas H.
Sandy, UT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Nickolas said the business did not tighten the lug nuts on his vehicle after performing service. He would not recommend this business because of the reason previously stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kirk D. from Kirks Car Care Inc responded on 05/12/2016

We have tried to contact Nickolas to straighten out this matter. I do believe Nickolas has mistaken the phone survey We give was for the company before us that left the lug nuts loose. We towed His truck in and repaired it for the same problem stated. "Did not tighten the lug nuts." If we did wrong we would surely like to resolve the problem. 
Thanks for your business!
Kirk


BJ
Bernard J.
Layton, UT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2019
Did a great job but they quoted me a price for the work and when it was done the bill was $60.00 higher than the quote.
I want businesses to be straight up on their quotes as I would have contacted several others for their quotes as I felt his final price was a little high without an explanation why. I would recommend his work but would advise to make sure his quote is final price not just material cost.

KS
Kerry S.
Sunset, UT
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2017 Category: Service
Kerry said the cost kept growing and when they picked up the vehicle it was not working. They had to put more work into it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CQ
Cory Q.
Roy, UT
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/24/2017 Category: Service
Cory said a lug nut fell off of his right rear tire as he was driving. He had his rear brakes and tires replaced at this facility and ran into this issue shortly after. He had his vehicle towed to another unspecified business and the problem was taken care of. He does not plan on taking his vehicle back to this business ever again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Richard H.
Syracuse, UT
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/27/2016 Category: Service
Richard said he would recommend this business for service but when he took his sons vehicle in to be fixed he was charged $959 and the vehicle never got fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LP
Lauren P.
Roy, UT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Lauren said they were good but expensive for such an easy fix.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Roy, UT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
RV parking
Gate is hard to roll open.. Should be an easy fix

KG
Katerina G.
Utah
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Katerina said this was her 1st visit to this business. She is unsure of her all around experience. They did a check up on her vehicle and no actual work was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
Connor L.
Utah
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019 Category: Service
Connor said the service was pretty good. They found all the problems and let him know before acting on them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Scott M.
Clinton, UT
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the price was too high because it took the staff a lot of time to find any problem in his vehicle and they did not find any. He added that the staff were very friendly, charismatic and a pleasure to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LF
Lynn F.
Clinton, UT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
1986 Honda Civic
Knowledgeable mechanics who are flexible enough to do it right or do it cheaper.

TH
Trestan H.
Clearfield, UT
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019
Kirks car care
Great service for a fair price. I recommend kirks for auto repair and towing. I have been taking all my vehicles to kirks car care for many years. All of the mechanics there are very knowledgeable, they take care of you and your car at very reasonable price. I know my way around cars, but there are some things I can't do, due to lack of tools and of course lack of knowledge. So by knowing my way around cars I know when someone is trying to BS me. Never once has Kirk or his employees tried to BS me. Trusting your mechanic and knowing that they will diagnose your issue the first time and fix it right the first time is a big deal. There is not very many shops out there that can do that. I have tried many shops and found myself going back multiple times to redo or re diagnose the initial problem. So far kirks has gotten it right the first time everytime. I'm very satisfied with there services and fair prices.

LH
Lance H.
Clearfield, UT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Lance said the staff does a good work even though it takes them a little longer than others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SL
Seth L.
Ogden, UT
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2018 Category: Service
Seth said the service took a little longer, due to a lift being down. Otherwise, the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Darren D.
Roy, UT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Darren's wife. She said it took the business a while to call back. They took longer than what they said.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
Dave T.
Utah
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2017 Category: Service
Dave said his vehicle was service for a week and a half. It just took a long time. However, the vehicle was picked up from his home and on time. He has been visiting them for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Dylan M.
Utah
Ford Escort
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Dylan said the employees provided good work and they were honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GT
Gary T.
Ogden, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2017 Category: Service
Gary said while this business worked on his vehicle they messed up on a couple of things.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kirk D. from Kirks Car Care Inc responded on 07/03/2017

We are sorry we did not complete the job to your satisfaction. But as always. We are here to fix the problems. Thank you for your business.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 380 in total