Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,551 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MA
Miguel A.
Waukegan, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021 Category: Service
fast reliable service
they handled my issue with my car fast and
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 05/07/2021

Hi Miguel, thank you so much for your review. We're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Sonata with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we're very excited to hear that you plan on returning for your next service. Thanks again for leaving us such a wonderful rating. We'll see you next time!


Verified Customer
Lincolnshire, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2021 Category: Service
A nice place to do business
You can trust the work done by this dealership.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 05/03/2021

Hi there, thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We're glad to hear that you had a 4-star experience servicing your Tucson with us! We're also very excited to hear that we'll have another opportunity to work with you. We're sorry to hear that the charges you received could have been explained in more detail, but if you'll reach out to our service manager, Tom (tgorr@knauz.com,) he'd be more than happy to discuss the specifics of the charges you received. Thank you for your business, as well as leaving us such a wonderful rating. We'll see you next time!


RC
Robert C.
Vernon Hills, IL
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021 Category: Service
Eddie in service department
Eddie is service is exceptional. Great people person.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 04/27/2021

Hi Robert, thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Kona with us! We're also very excited to hear that we'll have another opportunity to work with you. Thank you for your business, as well as leaving us such a wonderful rating. We'll see you next time!


Verified Customer
Mundelein, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021 Category: Service
Friendliness
Service was fast fair and complete.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 04/23/2021

Hi there, thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Santa Fe with us! We're also very excited to hear that we'll have another opportunity to work with you. Thank you for your business, as well as leaving us such a wonderful rating. We'll see you next time!


MA
Miguel A.
Waukegan, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
great service
the service was fast and very upfront.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 04/21/2021

Hi Miguel, thank you very much for the 5-star review. We're so glad to receive your feedback and even more so to hear that you plan on returning for your next service! We greatly appreciate hearing from you and we're very much looking forward to working with you again in the future. Safe and happy driving!


TL
Terry L.
Highwood, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021 Category: Service
Great place to have service done.
I would recommend this dealership to everyone. They are helpful, friendly, and go above and beyond to make sure your experience is great. They found a oil leak on my car that another didn't find or think of looking for. I've had three Sonata's 2004, 2011, and my 2017. Never had the service that I had at Knauz, any where else. The service manager texted me two days after the service was completed to see if everything was fine. The time before they put two small bottles of hand sanitizer for me to use. It's a wonderful place.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 04/14/2021

Hi Terry, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your experience. We're so glad to hear how much you enjoy working with us to service your Sonata! We're also very excited to see that we'll have more opportunities to work with you in the future. Thanks again for your feedback, as well as your recommendation. We're very much looking forward to your next visit!


Verified Customer
Round Lake, IL
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE
GREAT SERVICE EVERY TIME.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 03/31/2021

Hi there, thank you so much for your review. We're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Veloster with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we're very excited to hear that you plan on returning for your next service. Thanks again for leaving us such a wonderful rating. We'll see you next time!


HY
Hanan Y.
Wheeling, IL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Excellent service
Good service center with friendly people. Always go there even far from my place
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 03/31/2021

Hi Hanan, thank you very much for leaving this review. We're extremely pleased to see that you had a good experience servicing your Genesis! We greatly appreciate your 5-star rating, as well as the fact that you drive the extra distance to work with us! We're excited to see that we'll have another opportunity to work with you in the future. Thanks again for your feedback; we'll see you next time!


LF
Lynn F.
Wadsworth, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Oil change
Quick and easy visit to a honest dealer.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 03/31/2021

Hi Lynn, thank you so much for your review. We're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Santa Fe with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we're very excited to hear that you plan on returning for your next service. Thanks again for leaving us such a wonderful rating. We'll see you next time!


LL
Linda L.
Lake Bluff, IL
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021 Category: Service
Great service for the past 30 years.
We have purchased many cars from Knauz and have come to rely on them for fair pricing and great service. As a woman senior citizen,
I appreciate being able to have Knauz handle the maintenance and make sure I am driving a safe car.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 03/30/2021

Hi Linda, thank you for reaching out to us. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and we're so glad to hear that you've always been met with consistently great experiences when you come in! We strive to foster long-lasting relationships with our clients, & we greatly appreciate that we've been able to help with you automotive needs for the past 30 years! Thanks again for your comments. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!


GF
Glenn F.
Wilmette, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/25/2021 Category: Service
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 03/26/2021

Hi Glenn, thank you for reaching out to us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience servicing your Tucson & that you plan on returning to us! We always appreciate feedback & while we're glad to receive your comments, we were wondering if perhaps the rating was unintentional. Your comments suggest that your last visit was more positive than a 2-star experience, so we were wondering if we were missing something. If there's anything we can do to improve your next visit, please let us know. We'll see you next time!


JO
James O.
Libertyville, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021 Category: Service
Great service department.
They are always curtious. knowledgeable, and good at their jobs. I've never had a problem over the last 15 years I have been going there.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 03/26/2021

Hi James, thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Tucson with us! We're also very excited to hear that we'll have another opportunity to work with you. Thank you for your business, as well as leaving us such a wonderful rating. We'll see you next time!


DS
Denise S.
Waukegan, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021 Category: Service
The people
This place is great the service and staff are great ..
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 03/23/2021

Hi Denise, thank you very much for the 5-star review. We're so glad to receive your feedback and even more so to hear that you plan on returning for your next service! We greatly appreciate hearing from you and we're very much looking forward to working with you again in the future. Safe and happy driving!


SL
Stacy L.
Lindenhurst, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2021 Category: Service
Always a great service experience
From customer service to the service department, always super friendly, professional and knowledgeable! Won't take my car anywhere else.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 03/23/2021

Hi Stacy, thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Tucson with us! We're also very excited to hear that we'll have another opportunity to work with you. Thank you for your business, as well as leaving us such a wonderful rating. We'll see you next time!


RC
Robert C.
Vernon Hills, IL
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021 Category: Service
Neal Kahn great salesperson. Eddie in service great help
Neal Kahn great salesperson. Eddie is service very helpful
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 03/18/2021

Hi Robert, thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Kona with us. It's wonderful to hear that Neal & Eddie are so great to work with! We're also very excited to hear that we'll have another opportunity to work with you. Thank you for your business, as well as leaving us such a wonderful rating. We'll see you next time!