Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,490 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.6/5Overall Rating 1.6/5Overall Rating 1.6/5Overall Rating 1.6/5Overall Rating 1.6/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


SS
Stephen S.
Highland Park, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
Knauz Hyundai in Lake Bluff - Service Dept the Best!
We are long time customers at Knauz and the service guys - Tom, Aldo and Eddie - always take care of us. From loaner vehicles to repair updates to assistance from Hyundai Coporate, they always have our back! Highly recommended!

WP
Walter P.
Skokie, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Seized Engine
Also was the person who took care of my car. I bought the car and have it serviced at Mapleton in Glenview. When my engine seized on I94, I was able to have the car towed to Knauz by State Farm. Also was great in communicating what was the matter with the car and how it was going to be repaired. Mapleton is much closer for me, or I would have it serviced at Knauz.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 07/01/2020

Hi Walter, thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Santa Fe, though we wish it were under better circumstances. However, we're glad to hear that you're satisfied with the work we do. Though we understand that you have a regular dealer for service, we're hoping we'll have another chance to work with you in the future! Thanks again for reaching out to us. Safe & happy driving!


EP
Edward P.
Gurnee, IL
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Customer
Very good service no comments
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 07/01/2020

Hi Edward, thank you very much for the 5-star review. We're so glad to receive your feedback and even more so to hear that you plan on returning for your next service! We greatly appreciate hearing from you and we're very much looking forward to working with you again in the future. Safe and happy driving!


JP
Janet P.
Mundelein, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
Maintenance service
Always friendly and efficient. Work done on a timely basis.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/25/2020

Hi Janet, thank you very much for the 5-star review. We're so glad to receive your feedback and even more so to hear that you plan on returning for your next service! We greatly appreciate hearing from you and we're very much looking forward to working with you again in the future. Safe and happy driving!


SO
Serguei O.
Mundelein, IL
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
This was my 3rd courtesy oil change at Knauz Hyundai, located in Lake Bluff, Knauz Autopark.
I like this location a lot. Staff would always listen and answer questions, return car clean and washed.
Facility is clean and taken care of, with two waiting rooms - one general and another one for work if you brought some with you
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/22/2020

Hi Serguei, thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoy servicing your Veloster with us! We strive to provide excellent service in a comfortable environment, so your feedback is very exciting to receive. We greatly appreciate your business, as well as you reaching out to us to let us know how your last few visits went. Thanks once more for your feedback, we're looking forward to working with you again!


Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Courteous and professional
They offered a valet for service and I really appreciated that!
Car was completed when promised and everyone I dealt with was very polite.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/19/2020

Hi there, thank you very much for the 5-star review. We're so glad to receive your feedback and even more so to hear that you plan on returning for your next service! We greatly appreciate hearing from you and we're very much looking forward to working with you again in the future. Safe and happy driving!


Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Very professional and courteous
The employees are always very kind and the waiting room is roomy and has all the comforts of home.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/19/2020

Hi there, thank you so much for reaching out to us with you feedback. We're very glad to hear that you enjoy working with us and that we were able to provide a 5-star experience for you! We strive to provide excellent customer service and we're very thankful that you see the value we're able to provide. Thanks again very much for your review; we're looking forward to your next visit!


DH
Daniel H.
Lake Bluff, IL
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Accommodating
Made the appointment online and received a confirmation number; however, when I got to the service center, they did not have the appointment reservation. They accommodated immediately with loaner, so it worked out ok. Luckily, they were not busy.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/19/2020

Hi Daniel, thank you for leaving this review. We're very glad to hear that your experience was positive, overall. We appreciate the 4-star rating and that you plan on returning for the next service on your Palisade. We're hoping to see you again and we're hoping we can provide a 5-star experience next time! Thanks again for reaching out.


TM
Tashona M.
Waukegan, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Service
Their customer service and willingness to help us I parallel. My car crisis was not nearly as scary dealing with this team. Thank you!
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/18/2020

Hi Tashona, thank you for leaving your thoughts with us. We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your visit and that our team was able to help make your situation less stressful! We're also very excited to hear that you plan on returning for the next service on your Sonata. Thanks again for your feedback; we appreciate hearing from you!


EH
Edwin H.
Bristol, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020 Category: Service
Clean and safe environment
Courteous and friendly employees and work complete in timely manner always at Knauz.

Ed H
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/18/2020

Hi Ed, thank you for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that you find our staff friendly & you're always satisfied with the work we do! We're also very pleased to hear that you plan on returning for the next service on your Santa Fe. Thanks again for your feedback, we'll see you next time!


KF
Kelly F.
Round Lake, IL
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020 Category: Service
Easy buying experience
Car shopping is very overwhelming, but Thomas and the team at Knauz took the pressure off and were upfront, honest and fast! I really enjoyed working with them and definitely would again.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/15/2020

Hi Kelly, thank you very much for leaving this review. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed working with Thomas to purchase your new Palisade! We understand that shopping for a new car can be overwhelming; we're so glad that we were able to make it a low-pressure & enjoyable experience. Thanks again for your feedback, & congratulations on your new Hyundai - safe & happy driving!


JO
Judy O.
Northbrook, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020 Category: Service
Service review
Eddie was excellent with the follow up. He answered my questions promptly and professionally.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/12/2020

Hi Judy, thank you very much for leaving this review. We're extremely pleased to see that you had a good experience working with Eddie & that you appreciate his follow-up! We're hoping we'll have another opportunity to work with you in the future. Thanks again for your feedback; safe & happy driving!


JR
Janet R.
Highwood, IL
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020 Category: Service
Eddie Bezos did a good job
Although my back up sensors still don't work even though the calibration said they did . I was able to find out that I can get a spare tire for my car instead of the patching kit. which I intend to do.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/12/2020

Hi Janet, thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience servicing your Accent, despite the issue with your backup sensors. We're also glad to hear that Eddie provided great service & informed you about the option for a spare tire! Thanks again for leaving this review, we'll see you next time!


TG
Todd G.
Mundelein, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020 Category: Service
Knauz Hyundai
Very satisfied with the service at Knauz. They are very friendly and helpful.
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/05/2020

Hi Todd, thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and we're so glad to hear that you had a 5-star experience servicing your Sonata with us! We're also very excited to hear that you plan on returning to us for your next service. Thanks again for your rating; we'll see you next time!


RS
Roger S.
Grayslake, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Great service
Knauz M. from Knauz Hyundai responded on 06/05/2020

Hi Roger, thank you so much for reaching out to us about your experience. We're so glad to hear that we were able to provide a 5-star experience for you! We're also very excited to see that you plan on returning for your next service. Thanks again for your feedback; we're very much looking forward to working with you again!