Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(1,166 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (53)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


AK
Anglea K.
Detroit, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Their customer service is exceptional. LaRon is wonderful

MB
Marvin B.
Warren, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Poor service and took too long to service
Kept my car too long and couldn’t diagnose the problems
TV
Todd V. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/20/2020

GUEST TO RETURN TO HAVE VEHICLE REINSPECTED WITH ANOTHER TECHNICIAN.


AN
angela n.
Troy, MI
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Palisade
We love our new Palisade no other vehicle competes. Thank you Jim!

EP
Edgar P.
Dearborn, MI
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Service was quick. Staff was great.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2020 Category: Service
great staff
staff was great, service was quick.
TV
Todd V. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/03/2020

guest loved service and wants to rescore


KW
Kenneth W.
Dearborn, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2020 Category: Service
Good Service But had to Call to Follow Up on ordered Part
I brought my Sonata in for service on 9/15/20 for maintenance and warranty service to fix a side-view mirror. All of the work was done the same day as promised except that part for the mirror had to be ordered. I was told that I would be called in 3 to 5 days to bring the car back in to complete the repair. A month later I realized that I never received the call. I called the dealership and was told that they had the part and that there was an issue with the Parts Department. I was able to bring in the car the next day and the repair was promptly completed. If I had not called I doubt that they ever would have called me.

KS
Karen S.
Garden City, MI
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020 Category: Service
Incredible People
The service is exceptional. My car was serviced on time & they had me out the door in about 1 hour.

JW
Joseph W.
Garden City, MI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/12/2020 Category: Service
Service
Learn to communicate and give something for the inconvenience to your customers.

Verified Customer
Westland, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2020 Category: Service
Always on point
Thank you for your service

Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020 Category: Service
I appreciate the timeliness of the service provided.
By this being a dealership, the fact that I got my oil changed in under one hour was perfect.

Verified Customer
Romulus, MI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020 Category: Service
Title
My review

BS
Beverly S.
Flat Rock, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020 Category: Service
Always great service
Although my Vehicle is a five years old I find that the level of service has always been excellent

JH
James H.
Romulus, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
I’ve Always had positive experiences at Lafontaine Hyundai

MM
Medina M.
Detroit, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020 Category: Service
Through Job
The dealership always moves quickly and efficiently. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020 Category: Service
Great customer service
My contact person Tony was very professional. He help me throughout the whole process. He answered all questions that I had and he just made the whole process smooth for me!

JH
James H.
Romulus, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Lafontaine is a great place to buy a new vehicle and have it serviced . I’ve been coming there since 2015 and also plan to purchase my next vehicle from this dealership, great customer service!