Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(1,159 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (47)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Wonderful place
Overall good work

MR
Malgorzata R.
Saint Clr Shores, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Kindnesses and experience.
When you walk in they greet you and ask you kindly what is the reason for you visit?

Verified Customer
Southgate, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019 Category: Service
INPROPER INSTALLATION OF WHEEL LOCKS ON NEW CAR INSTALLATION
A PROBLEM IN TRYING TO GET MY WHEEL LOCKS OFF CAUSED A PROBLEM WHEN I AS A CUSTOMER WAS ACCUSED OF INPROPERLY INSTALLING AND OVER TORQUING THE LOCKS. I TRIED TO EXPLAIN THAT THOSE WHEEL LOCKS WERE INSTALLED BY YOUR DEALERSHIP WHEN I PICKED UP THE CAR NEW. AND FURTHERMORE THERE WAS NO WAY I WOULD BE ABLE TO TORQUE THESE LOCKS. APPARENTLY THE PREVIOUS INSTALLER HAD HIS AIR GUN SET FOR THE WRONG TORQUE VALUE.
OH THE SUPPLYIED ME WITH A NEW SET, BUT THEIR ATTITUDE MADE ME FEEL I WAS ORIGINALLY TO BLAME

DR
Deatrice R.
Redford, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Friendly service. Clean dealership.

MH
Minor H.
Westland, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Always fast and efficient
Tony Jackson In the “Service Dept” is great. He always make sure everything is explained to me that was performed on my vehicle. He is very polite and knowledgeable.

TM
Timothy M.
Allen Park, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
The staff they worked with me very well
When I had my car in for service my windows were all dirty on the inside and I asked him if there was a place that I could get the windows cleaned because I couldn’t reach him and they took it over to their detail shop and gave me clean windows that made a lot of points

MM
Medina M.
Detroit, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Always the Best services
I made the mistake of taking my car to another dealership, I will never do that again. The customer service here is always great. The professionalism is always top notch and the service is like none over. I will never cheat on them again!

AB
Arthur B.
Belleville, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Service at dealers
Great service Manager

RA
Ralph A.
Dearborn, MI
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Great Place
Mr. Ergys Gjini, was very professional and spot-on with answers to all my issues and questions.

AD
Andre D.
Detroit, MI
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Mariah was a perfect in job and hospitality and presentations

JH
James H.
Romulus, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Lafontaine Hyundai has excellent customer service and I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family

MM
Mary M.
Wyandotte, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Super Service!
I am new to this area so when I saw a warning light on my Tucson, I was worried - but not for long. I spoke to Breann and Ergys who got me in the very next morning and fixed the problem quickly. So glad I called La Fontaine. I’ll never need to go anywhere else for service. Thanks so much for your great customer care!

CT
Cynthia T.
Detroit, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Positive experience
Took care of my tire problem

TG
Terri G.
Athens, AL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
We were traveling from out of state. They quickly worked my car in to research the problem. They even called the dealership where I purchased the vehicle and have had all maintenance done to discuss it.

IF
Isaac F.
Taylor, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
shop very clean and service person was very helpful with the problem with my vehicle.
staff very helpful with servicing of my vehicle.