Overview

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6

( 1108 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5Overall Rating 4.8648649/5rating 4.8648649
Original
Overall Rating 2.32432/5Overall Rating 2.32432/5rating 2.32432rating 2.32432rating 2.32432
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AW
Arlene W.
Detroit, MI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019 Category: Service
Professionally Done
Always keep you abreast of what’s going on with your vehicle. Very efficient and professional in performing their task. Have been coming for years. Very pleased with the work performed. I stay a distance away, but continue to come because it’s hard to find qualified technicians. Thanks for a JOB WELL DONE.

Verified Customer
Grosse Ile, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
Was able to have service performed in a timely manner.

KG
Karen G.
Detroit, MI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019 Category: Service
Great Service, Great Staff
It was just an oil change, but it was done quickly and efficiently. My Service person was extra friendly as usual and went above and beyond to find any discounts I could use. Thank you LaFontaine!

Verified Customer
Southgate, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and quick
The service was quick and everyone is very nice. The Lyft service is a great perk!

MS
Mary S.
Detroit, MI
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Car Service
Fast friendly service cost-effective

AF
Anthony F.
Canton, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Great Maintenance Service!
Andrew is very friendly and customer oriented in helping the service and solve problems!

DD
Dennis D.
Flat Rock, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Friendly service adviser, clean and modern service facility and customer lounge, service was completed on time at expected cost.

Verified Customer
Canton, MI
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Very professional
The car needed brakes checked, rattling was coming from underneath car. Service department was receptive, really listened to what I was describing and what I needed. The work was done within 2 hours and everyone was courteous and professional. Cost was very fair as well.

Verified Customer
Garden City, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
Performed in timely manner

Verified Customer
Saline, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Good place for services
Work done well!

BZ
Barbara Z.
Dearborn, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
courteous, timely service
The prices are not the lowest, but i have confidence that I am getting good advice and good service. My car has almost 170,000 miles on it and it runs very smoothly. Service folks are always very courteous.

DC
Don C.
Canton, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
2nd lessee
I don't trust any other place to do my oil changes! Service is always great customer service is always friendly! I usually don't have to wait anything over 35 minutes in the break room is always fully stocked with water coffee and a TV.

RB
Rita B.
South Rockwood, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019 Category: Service
Great, fast service, excellent car sales that stand behind their promises
Great, fast, service and a sales rep that stands behind her promises, I will buy from Kirsten again.

TC
Tragale C.
Dearborn, MI
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Good place to do business
My cars have been serviced here since 2006. Tony Jackson seems to be the only person whose consistent with service department. He does exceptional work. I intend to keep my Hyundai genesis forever so I hope he continues his employment there.

Verified Customer
Redford, MI
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
7500 mile service
The service representative took time to review my services when I had an issue with billing and provided his business card for future scheduling.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Prices online are not honored at dealership
This dealership has different prices than it’s online booking.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

I'm sorry youre recent visit was less than 5 stars.  Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss the situation. 

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252 direct


JH
James H.
Romulus, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Lafontaine Hyundai is a great place to take my vehicle for all my service needs. Not only will they work with you on repair pricing, but they get you on your way quickly!

GM
Gerald M.
Redford, MI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Service
My service representative took a bad situation and turned it into a good situation I am completely satisfied

Verified Customer
Dearborn Heights, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Great people
Great care excellent customer service been with them since 1993 wouldn't go any place else

BH
Byron H.
Detroit, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
satisfied!
Exceptional customer service, from professional, knowledgeable, friendly courteous, and attentive members of the la fontaine team.

Verified Customer
Allen Park, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Service Advisor
The service advisor was awesome communicating my vehicle service needs.