Overview

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6

( 1114 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8684203/5Overall Rating 4.8684203/5Overall Rating 4.8684203/5Overall Rating 4.8684203/5rating 4.8684203
Original
Overall Rating 2.32432/5Overall Rating 2.32432/5rating 2.32432rating 2.32432rating 2.32432
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Redford, MI
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
7500 mile service
The service representative took time to review my services when I had an issue with billing and provided his business card for future scheduling.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Prices online are not honored at dealership
This dealership has different prices than it’s online booking.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

I'm sorry youre recent visit was less than 5 stars.  Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss the situation. 

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252 direct


Verified Customer
Belleville, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2019 Category: Service
My visit
Need to honor warranty
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 08/05/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service was less than 5 stars. 

I know you have spoken with your service advisor and would like to rescore your survey.

Thank you!

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager


TD
Teerra D.
Livonia, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/01/2019 Category: Service
greeting welcome and trying to help someonme
why don't LaFontaine or Hyundai ever sine out any coupons for service or oil changes

JB
Jacqueline B.
Southfield, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Had an appointment took over a hour and half & no car wash...

Verified Customer
Westland, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Hassle
Didnt follow through on promise to pay for rental car, they had my car for a week and a half.

Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed
Poor follow up. Has taken way to long. Still haven’t received car.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 05/07/2019

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service was less than 5 stars.

Please call me directly when convenient to discuss what happened.

Thanks,
Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


AP
Akshaya P.
Detroit, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Gave car for engine oil change. Very poor service and in fact reduced the cooling capacity of my air conditioner.
I had given my car for an engine oil change for more than 1 hour 45 mins I guess. The air conditioner was all fine before the car was handed over for servicing but the technician or someone intentionally messed with it so that it's cooling capabilities reduce. Now the cooling capacity of the air conditioner immediately after the servicing has reduced drastically.

Can you please answer me why did this happen?
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 05/07/2019

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service was less than 5 stars.

Please call me directly when convenient to discuss what happened.

Thanks,
Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Belleville, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
great service
quick service. Friendly management.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Location
I was satisfied with previous experience but this time i am disappointed.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me if you would like to discuss what happened.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
313-996-6252


MD
Marcia D.
Detroit, MI
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Given Rental Car
I was contacted this morning for getting my recall parts done and have been informed that I will be given a rental car now.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Do Better
They don't provide free rental cars for recall work needing to be done. I have a typical work schedule and shouldn't have to change it based on the hours that you're available.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me anytime to discuss what happened.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
313-996-6252


RS
Rohail S.
Troy, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Below average
No snacks. Probably because the area it is located in.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest covenience to discuss.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Wyandotte, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018 Category: Service
Great employees
The staff is very friendly

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/26/2018 Category: Service
Not happy customer
Sent in by private mechanic due to oil leaking. Went to get it fixed at la fontaine. After they finished the job, oil is leaking more
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit with us was less than 5 stars. 

Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss what happenend.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252

PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

I'm happy to hear that your recent service went so well!

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Please call us if we can help with anything in the future.

Sincerely,
Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-561-6600


Verified Customer
Livonia, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Service your car here with caution
Ask for the free inspection first before agreeing to any repairs or maintenance that way you won't spend extra money if you don't have to. Also hope that who ever is doing the inspection is doing it right. One visit everything is fine next visit car is falling apart. Who is telling the truth ?
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss what happened.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


VH
Vanesska H.
Redford, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Tony
He explained everything and was very professional.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 11/02/2018

I'm happy to hear that your recent service went so well!

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Please call us if we can help with anything in the future.

Sincerely,
Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-561-6600


MH
Mahmoud H.
Detroit, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Now
Not good
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss what happened.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


JH
John H.
Dearborn, MI
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Unsuccessful repairs
I have taken my 2012 Accent in several times for service. The car refuses to start on many occasions. After replacing the starter and several other parts, the issue has not been fixed, in fact, is now worse. The car now stalls in traffic. The service department doesn't seem to be able to solve the problem

VS
Victor S.
Wyandotte, MI
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Not so great
Ten days, Ten, to replace an ABS sensor is unheard of. Learned my lesson......never again!
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

I'm sorry to hear that your recent service visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss what happened.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


LG
Latisha G.
Detroit, MI
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/08/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
I had issues that were not addressed.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit was less than 5 stars.

Please call me at your earliest convenience if you would like to discuss.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


PS
Prasd S.
Canton, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Poor communication
I hate this service and the Hyundai company. I t took 7 weeks to fix a problem. I was on rental car on week by week. No ETA and no communication
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your service was less than 5 stars.  Please call me at your earliest convenience so I can understand what happened.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Great vehicles, service center needs improvement
With an appointment, Oil change was promised in 45 mins and took 1.5 hours 5o complete. There was no communication provided during the delay.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your service was less than 5 stars.  Please call me at your earliest convenience so I can understand what happened.

Sincerely,

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252


LM
Luis M.
Detroit, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Our Service Experience
Appreciate the concern for customer satisfaction and top rate service.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Service not satisfactory.
Didn't have a good experience the last visit for maintenance.
PRASHANTA N. from LaFontaine Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

I'm sorry to hear that your service was less than 5 stars. 

Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss what happened.

Shawn Nagappa
Service Manager
313-996-6252