Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

563 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


FC
Fred C.
Colorado
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/22/2017 Category: Service
Fred said he was dissatisfied and he had to pay extra. No one called him so he had to call them. He waited four hours and they overcharged him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/22/2017 Category: Service
Fred said it took them 4 hours to do a compression test. They wanted to charge him $3,400 to balance the vehicle and obtain additional parts. He would not recommend this facility to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J., Owner from Lakewood Lube And Repair responded on 05/08/2017

I am so sorry that Fred decided to be so negative in response to what was a very simple transaction.  His response is inaccurate in that we did not take 4 hours to do a compression check, and we did not tell him that we wanted $3400 to "balance his engne".  We did perform a compression check and we found that he had two dead cylinders, meaning no compression at all in those two cylinders.  We stated that the problem was either a head gasket or bad valves and in either case, the cylinder head would need to be removed.  We did give this gentleman a quote of $3400, but it was for a top overhaul on both cylinder heads of his V8 engine.  We never used the words "balance the engine" and I don't know where he got that terminology.  Balancing engines is a specialty performed by very few shops and has nothing to do with a repair.  Obviously Fred did not like the result of his visit here, but his total bill was $149.50 which he paid.  We have his estimate on file, and we are unhappy that Fred is unhappy, but his review has nothing at all to do with reality.   


HH
HALE H.
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Quality, honesty, and a friendly atmosphere.
I've been driving for 53 years, and I've been at the wheel of everything from an MG Midget to a big rig (I used to work as a mechanic for International Harvester), and over the years I've done a lot of maintenance and repair on my own vehicles when I had the time and a place to do it. But, like most people, I've also been in the frequent position to need outside help in keeping my rides running properly when it wasn't possible to do it myself. Having said that, I've been a customer of Lakewood Lube and Repair since the spring of 2015 - and the truth is that I've never encountered a more competent and dependable auto repair facility. But beyond that, I've also never had the pleasure of dealing with a more down-to-Earth, knowledgeable, and sincere service representative (and business owner) than John Paul Jones. He treats people the way that customers should be treated: Fairly and friendly. ...Lakewood Lube and Repair is the kind of place that everyone wishes they'd gone to first.

Verified Customer
Denver, CO
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Always a great experience at Lakewood Lube and Repair!
I have been a customer for almost 9 years and have never been disappointed with the quality service, reasonable prices and friendly atmosphere! Thank you John, for being so accommodating to my crazy schedule.

BL
Brian L.
Englewood, CO
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Brian said the employees took great care of his vehicle. They stayed after hours for him to get his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
Matt L.
Denver, CO
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Matt said the business has really good service but their pricing is a bit much.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Rueben C.
Littleton, CO
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Rueben said he really appreciates the good service he receives.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FC
Frank C.
Denver, CO
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Frank said fixed his vehicle and got him on his way
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Denver, CO
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
Parts & Labor Warranty
LL&R installed a part which 6 months later proved to be defective. I took it back and they honored their warranty and installed an new one at no charge.

HH
Hale H.
Colorado
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018 Category: Service
Hale said the staff does good work and they are honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jo B.
Denver, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018 Category: Service
Jo said the business is adaptable, timely, thorough and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Michelle C.
Denver, CO
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Michelle said she has gone to this business many times. They are very good ,very honest and tell her exactly what she needs and does not need. They do not charge for anything more or less.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LE
Linda E.
Arvada, CO
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Linda said the business got her vehicle up and running within 24 hours. She appreciates that they tell her what needs to be fixed immediately and what can wait until the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NM
NADINE M.
Denver, CO
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
great service
besides being unscrupulously honest, owner and employees at this shop make me feel warm and cared-for

GL
GARY L.
Denver, CO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Gary Laskowski
Very reliable reasonable and honest

PW
Paul W.
Denver, CO
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Paul said he has had his vehicle repaired at this business for years. He finally got a new vehicle, and he's going to have it looked at there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
KEN C.
Denver, CO
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Excellent mechanics and service
John is the head honcho and keeps everything & everyone on his mind & on the ball. He takes a personal interest in the customers, employees, vehicles, and the task at hand. That's why I always go there.

WW
Wil W.
Denver, CO
Chevrolet Astro Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Wil said he has worked with John for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Courtney S.
Westminster, CO
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Courtney said the person she talked to was kind, patient and they fixed the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Max G.
Colorado
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Max said every time they do it properly with more then competitive pricing. He said he loves those guys.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HL
HARRY L.
Denver, CO
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Excellent Auto Repairs & Mechanics
Thank You Again John, you took care of all the issues that I was having with my car, and the prompt service is greatly appreciated. Thanx again Harry L.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 563 in total