Lakewood Transmission Inc.


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

228 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Christen B. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christen said they are really nice and friendly. The technician pointed out the issue with his vehicle and he was able to go to someone who had more knowledge about the vehicle.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jesse T. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jesse said this business had prompt and good service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Grant C. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Grant said this business did a great job and they were very personable.
Vehicle: Geo Tracker
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Martin G. on 02/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Martin said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Nissan 300ZX
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David R. on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said this business was very prompt with the diagnosis. He appreciated their swiftness.
Vehicle: Ford Contour
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christina V. on 02/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christina said the staff at the business is amazing and she has nothing to complain about.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin K. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service is 5 star."
Kirsty Martin was knowledgeable and courteous.
Vehicle: Jeep CJ5
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Review Created: 01/26/2017 10:05 PM
Pat D. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Pat said the staff was nice. He wanted a full flush but he was given a partial flush so he will be taking it back.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry C. on 01/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Larry said he was recommended to the business and everything that he feared would happen, happened. They were charged for repairs that didn't take place, after the first service was done the engine didn't run the same, and then he was charged another $1500 for the work to be redone. He is very upset with this situation.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kirsty M., General Manager at Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 01/30/2017

We here at Lakewood Transmission take great pride in the work we provide to our customers, we would never charge for a service that we did not perform. When I look back at your records I see we were chasing a leak on the transmission, this can be a cumbersome task, yet one we still take great pride in. When you came in we found the leak was present at the solenoid block area. When we removed, the solenoid block we found the gasket was ripped and confirmed the fluid loss was coming from the solenoid block area. We also noted the coolant was low, wheel bearing noise present and the brakes needed attention. At that time, you only allowed us to replace the solenoid block and perform a transmission service. Both repairs were completed. Once the re check was completed after the test drive, no leaks at the transmission were found at that time.

   When you returned for a leak check, at that time we noticed the case behind the solenoid block has stress cracks and the transmission needs to come out for case replacement and rebuild. I addressed that the cost of repairs for the solenoid block replacement and the service will be credited back toward your needed repairs. At that time, you declined.

   Customer service is a major priority for us here at Lakewood Transmission, we will not mislead or deceive our customers in any way. I would like to invite you in for a complementary in air visual inspection. We would like to lift the vehicle, show you the location of the solenoid block and visually show you the area that is leaking on your transmission. At that same time, you can see that the solenoid block on your transmission is new and the pan gasket also has been recently replaced. The transmission pan will also be clean. The services we recommended are the services that we provided, we never though that the case was the issue since the solenoid gasket was torn.  I look forward to helping you in the future with your transmission and automotive needs. Please feel free to give us a call at your earliest convience. 
  

Justin J. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said the business had a good price and they did a good job. They are friendly and overall it was a good experience.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim G. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said he had a fine experience with the business. He said he will need to go back to the business because he went on a trip and he had problems with his vehicle and they did not explain to him what the problems were.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gabby S. on 01/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gabby said they were good, she has no complaints and they finished quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe R. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the employees were very pleasant and helpful. They looked over the vehicle and they did a good job. They notified him of a couple of issues that will need to be attended in the future.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Zephaniah D. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zephaniah said this business was very courteous and they followed up on everything. She was very pleased with their service.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angela P. on 01/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Angela said this business treated her very well and she was able to get in quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hunter S. on 01/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hunter said they were fast, understanding with his situation and helped him out as best they could.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca B. on 12/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rebecca said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2016
Review Created: 12/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kaleigh K. on 12/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kaleigh said this business' service was good.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maria B. on 12/17/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with Brian. He said that the vehicle was ready on time and nothing was done improperly.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2016
Review Created: 12/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kera B. on 12/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kera said the business is prompt, affordable, and they do nice work.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 81 - 100 of 228 in total