Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(518 Reviews)

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


BF
Bill F.
Puyallup, WA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Courteous and professional
Would recommend Lakewood transmission to anybody

JW
Joe W.
Puyallup, WA
Cadillac XTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Fantastic Service
I enjoy going to this shop for professional and friendly car service and conversation. They always treat you like family.

Verified Customer
Lakewood, WA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Willing to work with customers with adverse situation. Also they provide solution to problems.
Willing to work with customers with adverse situation. Also they provide solution to problems.

CV
Carlos V.
Lakewood, WA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020 Category: Service
Carlos said this business was great at communicating and showed integrity. All of the staff was helpful and nice.

MD
Marlon D.
Tacoma, WA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020 Category: Service
Marlon said he would recommend this business for service.

JC
James C.
Tacoma, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Great Place
Always friendly and helpful staff. Techs always do a great job servicing my vehicles and ensuring things are tight.

ME
Mary E.
Olympia, WA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
New clutch
Although not happy my clutch was failing, I was given an estimate and scheduled the operation right away. The final bill came in less than the estimate! I was given a coupon or a military discount, maybe both? Lakewood transmission is a fair and trustworthy shop I found completely by accident, but will continue making the drive up from Olympia for any maintenance.

ML
Mariana L.
Maple Valley, WA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2020
Very expensive
I was very unhappy with the price they charge for the service. I called a few other places and they were significantly cheaper however could not do the service. Also, I have been other mechanic shops who do a complimentary vacuum clean and this place does not. The little things go along way to make your client feel happy especially after spending almost 400. The mechanic recommends I service my car once a year. However, upon research that is not necessary. I think because I am a young woman they believed they can take advantage.

TW
Tre W.
Lakewood, WA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Trey. He said the customer service was good.

SS
Steve S.
Lakewood, WA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Knowlegeable, helpful, and friendly
The office staff is very knowledgeable, with lots of experience, and are helpful in guiding you to a good service or repair of your vehicle

Verified Customer
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Great service
The staff was friendly and helpful, and the prices are very fair.

AB
Aaron B.
Sumner, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2020
They are pretty awesome
They are really awesome

RH
Rob H.
Washington
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020 Category: Service
Rob said everything was fine.

LC
Latayna C.
Spanaway, WA
Dodge Challenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
The welcoming
The minute I walked in the door at 10: o’clock this morning for my appointment it was a warm and pleasant place

ME
Mary E.
Olympia, WA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Love this place!
From beginning to end this place is top notch! Love the atmosphere, the understanding and the preparation they give for all the required maintenance. While waiting for my ride to work yesterday, I had the best history lesson from another customer!
And yes! I recommend this shop to everyone!