Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

306 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


GC
Grant C.
WA
Geo Tracker
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/17/2017 Category: Service
Grant said this business did a great job and they were very personable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Martin G.
Tacoma, WA
Nissan 300ZX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2017 Category: Service
Martin said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DR
David R.
Lakewood, WA
Ford Contour
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2017 Category: Service
David said this business was very prompt with the diagnosis. He appreciated their swiftness.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CV
Christina V.
Tacoma, WA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2017 Category: Service
Christina said the staff at the business is amazing and she has nothing to complain about.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KK
Kevin K.
Yelm, WA
Jeep CJ5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017
The service is 5 star.
Kirsty Martin was knowledgeable and courteous.

PD
Pat D.
Eagle River, AK
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2017 Category: Service
Pat said the staff was nice. He wanted a full flush but he was given a partial flush so he will be taking it back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Larry C.
Kent, WA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/26/2017 Category: Service
Larry said he was recommended to the business and everything that he feared would happen, happened. They were charged for repairs that didn't take place, after the first service was done the engine didn't run the same, and then he was charged another $1500 for the work to be redone. He is very upset with this situation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kirsty M., General Manager from Lakewood Transmission Inc. responded on 01/30/2017

We here at Lakewood Transmission take great pride in the work we provide to our customers, we would never charge for a service that we did not perform. When I look back at your records I see we were chasing a leak on the transmission, this can be a cumbersome task, yet one we still take great pride in. When you came in we found the leak was present at the solenoid block area. When we removed, the solenoid block we found the gasket was ripped and confirmed the fluid loss was coming from the solenoid block area. We also noted the coolant was low, wheel bearing noise present and the brakes needed attention. At that time, you only allowed us to replace the solenoid block and perform a transmission service. Both repairs were completed. Once the re check was completed after the test drive, no leaks at the transmission were found at that time.

   When you returned for a leak check, at that time we noticed the case behind the solenoid block has stress cracks and the transmission needs to come out for case replacement and rebuild. I addressed that the cost of repairs for the solenoid block replacement and the service will be credited back toward your needed repairs. At that time, you declined.

   Customer service is a major priority for us here at Lakewood Transmission, we will not mislead or deceive our customers in any way. I would like to invite you in for a complementary in air visual inspection. We would like to lift the vehicle, show you the location of the solenoid block and visually show you the area that is leaking on your transmission. At that same time, you can see that the solenoid block on your transmission is new and the pan gasket also has been recently replaced. The transmission pan will also be clean. The services we recommended are the services that we provided, we never though that the case was the issue since the solenoid gasket was torn.  I look forward to helping you in the future with your transmission and automotive needs. Please feel free to give us a call at your earliest convience. 
  


JJ
Justin J.
Olympia, WA
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017 Category: Service
Justin said the business had a good price and they did a good job. They are friendly and overall it was a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
Tim G.
Tacoma, WA
Dodge Ram Van
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017 Category: Service
Tim said he had a fine experience with the business. He said he will need to go back to the business because he went on a trip and he had problems with his vehicle and they did not explain to him what the problems were.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GS
Gabby S.
Dupont, WA
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2017 Category: Service
Gabby said they were good, she has no complaints and they finished quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Joe R.
Tacoma, WA
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017 Category: Service
Joe said the employees were very pleasant and helpful. They looked over the vehicle and they did a good job. They notified him of a couple of issues that will need to be attended in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ZD
Zephaniah D.
Tacoma, WA
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017 Category: Service
Zephaniah said this business was very courteous and they followed up on everything. She was very pleased with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AP
Angela P.
Puyallup, WA
Ford Edge
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/17/2017 Category: Service
Angela said this business treated her very well and she was able to get in quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HS
Hunter S.
Washington
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2017 Category: Service
Hunter said they were fast, understanding with his situation and helped him out as best they could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Rebecca B.
Lakewood, WA
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2016 Category: Service
Rebecca said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KK
Kaleigh K.
Lakewood, WA
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2016 Category: Service
Kaleigh said this business' service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Maria B.
Graham, WA
Dodge Stratus
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/17/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Brian. He said that the vehicle was ready on time and nothing was done improperly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kera B.
WA
Ford Expedition EL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2016 Category: Service
Kera said the business is prompt, affordable, and they do nice work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Ron D.
Lakewood, WA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2016 Category: Service
Ron said the staff at this business was fantastic because they were up front and honest with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Mark D.
Lakewood, WA
Nissan Versa Note
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2016 Category: Service
Mark said everybody has room for improvement.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 161 - 180 of 306 in total