Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(518 Reviews)

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


BK
Brandon K.
Tacoma, WA
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Brandon said he usually had to call this business, he usually had to call them back for the verdict, he understood that they were doing their job and they get busy.

CG
Chuck G.
Washington
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Chuck said this business had the part he needed on the day he needed it. The speedy service is more than appreciated.

MD
Mitchell D.
Spanaway, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Attention to details
Took my truck in for a service (noticed it was slipping) and they did the service, along with letting me know my options for getting it fixed - not bad prices neither. Definitely coming back.

JB
Jerry B.
Gig Harbor, WA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Good people
Would highly recommend good people

MN
Marvin N.
Tacoma, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Great and only place for auto-care that is worth your money
This is the go-to outfit for fair pricing and real mechanics that really fix your auto issues -- experience the kind of auto-care you will be glad to recommend also! Go to Lakewood Transmission for a satisfying experience … period.

MD
Maradi D.
Lakewood, WA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019
Asnswerd all my question
Showed me thing in my car that i didnt know about, i will go back like that asked in 6 months price was right for what they did...

JC
Jennifer C.
Lakewood, WA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/14/2019
Disappointed
Was quoted 109.00 over the phone cane out to 140.00 which was great. Then told other services that are completely unnecessary are needed for 370.00 very disappointing in a local company. Over charging and services that are unnecessary, straight up a small shop trying to scam people. Very disappointed in this company.

Verified Customer
Olympia, WA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Honest service!!!
I’ve been in sales my whole life, business & non profit... whenever a company refuses to do work since it is not necessary... they now have my trust.

Great customer service!

JA
Jennifer A.
Tacoma, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Jennifer said the staff were very good, very thorough and helpful.

EC
Ed C.
Bonney Lake, WA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Ed said when he walks in to this business, people are usually laughing, and they treat him like family. He stated Chris is knowledgeable, and Matt is a very good technician. He also mentioned Ralph is very particular and takes it hard if a vehicle has to come back to the place.

CR
Coach R.
Olympia, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Great Service
The people at Lakewood Transmission do great work and provide great service! They will be my go to shop from here on out.

DS
Dan S.
Graham, WA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Dan said that he was referred to them.

BB
Bronson B.
Tacoma, WA
Mazda B2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Bronson said the service was finished way faster than he expected, and his vehicle is running well.

Verified Customer
Olympia, WA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Great Customer Service!
They rebuilt an old transmission for me for a classic Chevelle...a Powerglide. Work was great and fairly priced. After warranty was over speedometer unit went south. When I went to chat with them they didn't have pary, but got it there in 3-4 hours. Folks at counter were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating!

RD
Ron D.
Lakewood, WA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Great Staff
The staff was very helpful they helped us get our problem fixed. We would go back again.