ReScore Reviews™ (2)
I TRULY APOPLOGIZE THAT YOU FEEL THIS WAY TOWARDS OUR REPAIR CENTER AS WE DO STRIVE TO KEEP A VERY STRONG RELATIOSHIP WITH OUR LOCAL NEIGHBORHOOD WE DID TAKE THE MATTER AND WENT THROUGH THE NECSSARY STEPS TO INSPECT TOW AND TRY AND HELP YOU WITH THE REPAIR AND ALSO OFFERED TO COMPENSATE YOU FOR THE REPAIR AS WE ARE NOT IN THE BUISSNESS TO CON NOR SCAM OUR CUSTOMERS WE ALSO ON A NUMBER OF OCCASIONS OFFERED YOU THAT IF THE MOTOR WAS SOMETHING YOU WANTED TO BRING WE WOULD GIVE YOU THE FULL COST OF THE ENGINE YOU FOUND AND INSTALL AT NO CHARGE WE HOLD A VERY STRONG RELATIONSHIP IN OUR LOCAL COMMUNITY AND WE DO EVERYTHING WE CAN FOR OUR CUSTOMERS YOURSELVES INCLUDED SO ON BEHALF OF LANCASTER AUTO IF YOU HAVE ANY ISSUES OR CONCERNS PLEASE FEEL FREE TO REACH OUT AND WE CAN RESOLVE THE MATTER FOR YOU AND AS A REMINDER THE ONLY WAY THE OIL CAP CAN BLOW OFF YOUR CAR IN ANY MEANS IS WHEN YOUR ENGINE HAS AN OVERLOAD OF CRANK CASE PRESSURE WHICH YOUR VEHICLE DID NOT AS ITS AN NATURALLY ASPIRATED ENGINEYogi Wadhwa
We appreciate your business and feedback.
Additional charges were for additional work which was replacing the Control Arm also where as the previous quote was for CV Axle only.
Technicians are paid only on the basis of the work they perform on the vehicle.
We sincerely thank you for understanding the sitauation.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the service but remember that when you bring your own parts we can not say anything about them and before you brought your vehicle to us,you tried to fix it yourself at home.
Beside that we called you and requested to bring the vehicle back to us so we can see what exactly happened but you were did that either.
Still if you would like to bring it back, we will definitely look into it and take care of that.
We appreciate you as a regular customer.
You came to us asking for replacing the sway bar links on your vehicle and when we diagnosed your control arms were loose and we tightened them and instead of charging you for replacing the sway bar links we charged you $49.00 to fix your problem.
So basically these charges are not only for tightening screws but also our knowledge to know which screws to tight and for our honest work.
Still if you feel that you have been overcharged please get in touch with us, we would like to hear from you.
We are very sorry to know that you did not like our services.
Reason we found that we could not reverse the Groupon coupon you gave us.
You gave us the wrong coupon and you wanted us to reverse that which was beyond our control,that was you mistake and Groupon we could not control.
Still we apologize for what happened during that process and will be more than happy to serve you in the future with utmost care.
The problem comes down to dollars and cents. They’re too expensive. I received a quote that cost twice what another mechanic would charge for the same job.
If you’ve got money to throw away, then this might be a good place to visit. If you’re on a tight budget then you need other options.
thank you so much .
We really appreciate your trust in us thank you for your feedback.
get me out of there because they were closing. LONG STORY SHORT GO ANYWHERE BUT HERE.
Sorry to see that you felt that way.
Your oil change change was done in the hour but you wanted to get your vehicle diagnosed which took more time and we did not lie to you about recall,instead we told you to take for recall and get that fixed for free.
We have documentary proof of the recall which shared with you.
Still if you feel you were not treated right we apologize for that and we offer you a complimentary oil change to make you feel little comfortable.
Thanks again for bringing your vehicle here.
We sincerely apologized you earlier on phone also and we again apologize to you for the delay caused by some unforeseen reasons beyond our control.
As far as the cost increase is concerned because of new water pump and exhaust manifolds we replaced because it did not feel right to put old one with new engine so we again apologize for that and we are willing to refund you the differenceof $150.00 back.
Again it is never our intentions to make false promises but sometimes things go out of hand and we are dependent on part suppliers commitments but we are not making that as an excuse and apologize.
Thanks and really Appreciate your business.
We are very sorry that you felt that we broke your AC while repair and you had to pay again to fix that.
To make you feel better we can compensate you with 2 Free Oil Changes with free inspection.
You can stop by any time and we wil take care of that.
Or you advise anything we can do to make you feel better.
We are sorry that you feel that we overcharged you but $105.00 for Radiator Flush with supplies and taxes is not a very high price to pay for the job.
It is very much with in industry standards.
Also we did it after your pre approval.
Still if you feel that way, we will compensate you in the next visit for any other future repairs.
Thanks and really appreciate your business.
im sorry for the missunderstanding but we tried our best to resolve youre situation you where quoted a price for a diagnostic that you did youre self.When the service you requested didnt resolve thew issue we diagnosed youre vehicle. youre intial bill was 105.61 and we only charged you 89.99 eventho we performed the trothel relearn and the diagnostic after wich you repalsed youre purgue control valve and retuned to clear the codes on the car and we didnt charge either. in the future please be fair in youre revueYogi Wadhwa
We are sorry that your part came a day late,but since it was out of our hand because your cluster was new and came from out of state and we did not have any control on it.
On the price part we charged you only $100.00 plus the cost of the part including diagnostics and labor,which sound very reasonable considering the job we did upon your pre approval.
Still if you feel we did not come to your expectations, we are sorry for that and definitely will try to make up for you in future,if you needed our services again.
Thanks for your feedback.