Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

406 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


MC
Mikala C.
Texas
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Mikala said everyone was super nice and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Howard & Cathy A., Owners from Landa Tire & Automotive responded on 02/20/2019

Thanks Mikala for the kind words!


GW
George W.
Texas
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
George said the staff got right after it and took care of it and were very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jody R.
New Braunfels, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/04/2019
Incompetent service. Incorrect diagnosis, improper repairs .
My truck was improperly diagnosed. I took it to another shop that did a thorough inspection of engine and their feedback was that my engine was in good working order. They conducted several tests including a block test. The engine did not need to be replaced. That’s a big miss by Landa automotive!!!!! Also, discover that you cut a plastic part upon replacing the front core support instead of properly removing it you decided to cut it, my headlights lean forward about an inch now!!! I asked you to replace it but instead you just gave me the part number and told me to fix it! It was really a mess....I will never go back! Incompetence is really all it can be!
Howard & Cathy A., Owners from Landa Tire & Automotive responded on 02/08/2019

Dear, Jody,


Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience with our shop.  We always want to bring our best efforts forward for our customers and it appears that we failed to give you our best.  You have been a valued customer and will continue to be so. We do apologize for not providing you with our best efforts.  We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience with our shop. The block test you mentioned, which we performed after the truck overheated and was brought to our shop failed.  The block test uses a chemical reaction to check for combustion gas entering the cooling system. Back in December, we performed that test twice and it failed twice. With the multiple engine oil leaks your engine has, especially the rear main engine seal, as well as the overheating of the engine and mileage; the engine replacement was recommended by our technician.  In January when you brought the truck in, we replaced the radiator and engine coolant. It is possible that performing a block test on fresh coolant would result in a more favorable, although temporary, outcome. Regarding the repair we performed on the core support from 2017, on removal of the items to replace the core support, the tech discovered the crack in the plastic bracket.  With the substantial repairs you were having performed, he opted to repair it for you instead of us needing to call and ask you for more money on the repair. That is our mistake and we should have given you the choice of repair or replacement. We can assure you, if our techs break something, and it does happen, we pay for the part and the repair. We checked the aim of the headlights and they were aligned correctly.  We would be happy to recheck it for you if you like. Thank you for your input. Please give us a call at 830-629-8094 if you would like to discuss this further.


Howard & Cathy, Owners

Landa Tire & Automotive


MS
Mark S.
New Braunfels, TX
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Best Shop in New Braunfels!
As a medically retired Army veteran it's very hard for me to trust any business with my car. Landa Automotive surpassed my expectations of a Auto repair shop by a MILLION miles and then some. Super friendly people, family owned and one is actually a veteran. They fix what needs to be fixed to keep your car running top notch. You can also trust them to give you the best price in town. A very important quality that I very much appreciate in an auto repair shop. I will definitely be using them and ONLY them in the future!

Verified Customer
New Braunfels, TX
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
Expertise
I really appreciate the honesty in dealing with mechanical problems. They always keep me informed of the situation every step of the way. The thing we like the most is the heater is working better than we ever remember!!

TD
Tommy D.
New Braunfels, TX
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Known folks - here lifetime.
Great service , timely, friendly

DR
Dick R.
New Braunfels, TX
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Dick said the service was wonderful. The work was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
Gavin M.
New Braunfels, TX
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Gavin said the service was fast. The facility provided transportation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FC
Francis C.
New Braunfels, TX
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Problem Solved
They listened to my descriptions of a/c and belt tension issues, found the issues, and repaired them.

LN
Louise N.
New Braunfels, TX
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Your entire staff and service team make the experience helpful and very efficient
The repairs were made quickly and the staff is always friendly and always try to make the upkeep of an older car a pleasant as possible, glad to call them my go to spot for auto service

JR
Jason R.
New Braunfels, TX
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Jason said he had a good experience at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Maria R.
New Braunfels, TX
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Maria said they were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
Teri S.
New Braunfels, TX
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Teri said the staff was quick and knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EN
Eric N.
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Taking care of the customer, even when we are out of the country!
Landa Auto is family. Seriously, thank you all for your great ethics, care of vehicles, and taking care of our family - even when we are far, far away in Germany. Knowing that you are looking and making sure vehicles are safe means a ton. R
Howard & Cathy A., Owners from Landa Tire & Automotive responded on 12/18/2018

Thanks Eric! Always try to give our best!


MP
Michael P.
New Braunfels, TX
Chrysler Town & Country LWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the employees do a great job and he's been a long time customer. They always do right by him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Craig B.
New Braunfels, TX
Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Great Service at Landa Automotive
Everyone at Landa Automotive treated us professionally and courteously. Hunter
kept us informed of the progress and when when parts were slightly delayed
he let us know right away. Thank you for all your great work

VS
Vera S.
New Braunfels, TX
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Vera said she likes their service. They are just like family.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Howard & Cathy A., Owners from Landa Tire & Automotive responded on 11/14/2018

Thanks Vera! You are so sweet to us, literally! Thanks for the Toffifay!


JS
John S.
New Braunfels, TX
Mazda Tribute
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
John said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
James C.
New Braunfels, TX
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
James said he was really happy with the way the employees handled the situation. The employees looked over his vehicle, they didn't find anything wrong and didn't charge him. James stated he thought that was very admirable of them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WH
Wally H.
New Braunfels, TX
Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Wally said the business did a tune up for her. She like the business and does recommend it to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.