Overview

Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53
4.5

( 1809 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (47)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4893655/5Overall Rating 4.4893655/5Overall Rating 4.4893655/5Overall Rating 4.4893655/5rating 4.4893655
Original
Overall Rating 2.0000009/5Overall Rating 2.0000009/5rating 2.0000009rating 2.0000009rating 2.0000009
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


ML
Morris L.
Owings Mills, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/28/2019 Category: Service
??
??
NICK H., Service Director from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you for your review, I thank you for talking to Brandon Rupert to discuss your concerns. We look forward to taking care of you in the future.

Thanks,

Nicholas A Hildebrandt 
Service Director 
Len Stoler Hyundai 
P: 443-471-1124
E: nhildebrandt@lenstoler.com

Verified Customer
Hampstead, MD
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Disappointing dishonesty
Don’t like dishonesty regarding needless repairs. Is the service area based on commission???
NICK H., Service Director from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you for your review. I will be calling you shortly to discuss your last visit.

Nicholas A Hildebrandt 
Service Director 
Len Stoler Hyundai 
P: 443-471-1124
E: nhildebrandt@lenstoler.com

TO
Timothy O.
Randallstown, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Good Job
They always treat the customer nice.
NICK H., Service Director from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 10/15/2019

Thank you for the 5 Star rating! Look forward to taking care of you in the future

Nicholas A Hildebrandt 
Service Director 
Len Stoler Hyundai 
P: 443-471-1124
E: nhildebrandt@lenstoler.com

NS
Nicholas S.
Reisterstown, MD
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/22/2019 Category: Service
Poor service
Service needs improvement, everyone else in the waiting room were all complaining about the service there.
NICK H., Service Director from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 09/23/2019

Sorry to hear about your service. I will give you a call tomorrow morning. The service was free because of the maintance plan! Hope you had a great weekend and we’ll talk tomorrow.

Thanks,

Nicholas A Hildebrandt
Lead Service Advisor
Len Stoler Hyundai
P: 443-471-1124
E: nhildebrandt@lenstoler.com


Verified Customer
Pikesville, MD
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Poor service and rep
Not pleased at all
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

Thanks for allowing me to speak with you about your concerns. As said, will help out with your concerns as much as possible.


Verified Customer
Eldersburg, MD
2015 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Terrible Service.
I brought my car to Len Stoler because the date and time had disappeared from the screen; and was immediately told I needed a new radio (in conjunction with the navigation system). I was also told Hyundai knew about the problem, that the part (which I was told cost $4,000.00) had been recalled, and that the repair/replacement would cost me nothing. Shortly thereafter, I received a phone call from Stoler telling me that because my car was out of warranty the replacement part (despite the fact that the part was known to be defective and had been recalled) would cost me a bit over $800.00. Still, I brought the car in to Stoler for the "necessary" repair. I picked up my car (which was filthy because it had been parked right next to construction going on at a related dealership) and paid Stoler $861.70; and before I was two miles away I realized that neither my phone nor the Sirius XM radio worked. Back to the dealership where (a) Brendan apologized if I had not been "pre-informed" that the Sirius XM radio might not work when I picked up the car because it would require some work from Sirius XM and (b) Nick helped me with "synching" my phone and making the necessary connection with Sirius XM. The next morning I called three local Hyundai dealerships just to check on the price of the radio to see if I got a fair deal. Each of the three dealerships told me I did not have to replace the radio; that my problem was well known to Hyundai and they were working on a "fix" for it. Each of the three dealerships assured me that the radio absolutely did not need to be replaced. I then called Hyundai and was told the exact same thing by a woman named "Aleather", who said she would see what she could do about getting me my money back. Meanwhile, the next time I drove the car the Sirius XM radio did not work at all. I had to have Sirius XM send four refresh signals in the same day before the radio worked again, and then there was a problem with the blue tooth. I explained the situation Chris Murray, the Service Manager at Stoler, and he said he was not personally familiar with the problem (evidently Mr. Murray is not as up to date on his Hyundai information as the other three dealerships with whom I spoke) and declined to do anything ... saying he would get in touch with me if he heard anything about the problem/Hyundai "fix" for the problem. I will not hold my breath waiting for Mr. Murray to call me back. So, as matters now stand I paid $861.70 for a radio which I did not need and which did not work properly. Moreover, whoever installed the radio very visibly scratched the area around the radio. I was sold an expensive item which I did not need and the workmanship was poor. A feel like I was "taken", both because they "upsold" me to a radio I did not need and because the work was not done properly. I will not bring my car back to Stoler for service, period. Parenthetically, after I bought my car I sent my granddaughter to Stoler to buy a car (she bought/paid cash for a new Santa Fe). You may rest assured I will not make that mistake like that again. All in all, a bad experience. Sadly, Stoler perfectly fits the stereotype of the less than trustworthy (to be kind) car dealer.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 09/03/2019

Mr. Max, What you failed to mention in your email was that we had a 3 way call with Hyundai. In that call Hyundai expressed there are no definitive repairs at this time for that concern and may not be. I explained to you and Hyundai that we tried their attempt of pulling the sd card out and see if it would reset the radio which I did not. That is the only remedy at this time and did not work on your radio.
Furthermore, that remedy is for radios that still show the lines and you clearly expressed to me your radio showed no lines on the screen. I even spoke to the Hyundai district rep and he said that the only fix he knows is replacing the radio. We went above and beyond to try and help you! Not sure what else your looking for. I’m always available if you have questions any time or day. Thank you.


AW
Adrian W.
Reisterstown, MD
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Nope
The staff was a bit misleading and dishonest about the true cost of my repairs. In addition it took over a month to repair an axle....no follow up. I had to reach out each week for an update.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you for expressing your concerns. I really want to speak with you about your visit. I will be reaching out to discuss.


Verified Customer
Manchester, MD
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Bad experience
Len Stoler did not correctly diagnose problem, I was without a car for two days, and the service man tried to get me to trade in my car for a new model. “Wonderful professional experience.” That’s sarcasm just in case...
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

I am sorry to hear about your experience. I will be calling you soon to discuss the details. Thank You.


Verified Customer
Reisterstown, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Service Manager - Chris M.
In my previous review there was an issue with the service rep concerning my vehicle warranty. Chris M, the Stoler Service Manager, solved the issue promptly and efficiently agreeing that the warranty covered my problem. Chris M was professional, calm and managed the disagreement effectively representing the Stoler brand. I appreciate and thank Chris M’s for his help.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Service rep did not know the warranty stipulations.
I do not trust their service department as to what the Hyundai warranty covers.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Thanks for responding. I will be reaching out shortly to discuss.


MM
Melissa M.
Baltimore, MD
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Probably just a bad day
Xxxcc
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 07/26/2019

I am so sorry to hear about your recent service visit. I will be reaching out to you soon to discuss.


Verified Customer
Westminster, MD
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Vehicle recall work not given a priority
See under survey detail.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 07/22/2019

I am so sorry that it took so long. Not like our department to handle things in this manner. I will be reaching out to discuss further.
Thank you for sharing your concerns.


Verified Customer
Westminster, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Service staff were very nice to deal with and very accomodating, however I'm not sure about their honesty.
Although the people were nice at Len Stolar I'm not sure I would recommend the service department . With that said I must tell you that I am extremely happy with Hyundai for standing behind their vehicle and will look to purchase another Hyundai in the future.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 07/17/2019

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return in the future.


Verified Customer
Westminster, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Not happy
Felt pressured to buy tires even after I said I could get them elsewhere. Told my battery was weak. I had it checked and it is fine.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 07/19/2019

I am sorry you felt pressured. Certainly not how we conduct business. I will be reaching out to you soon to discuss further. Thank You.


DF
Denise F.
Owings Mills, MD
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/04/2019 Category: Service
The worst experience ever
I actually would give it a zero stars.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for letting us know your concerns. I will be reaching out to you soon. 


SM
Steven M.
Reisterstown, MD
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Mildly inconvenienced
Len Stoler is making the attempt... thank you Nick Hildebrandt.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Not happy
The exterior of my car was damaged, and gears in the transmission were ground, right in front of me, by a non-driving lot attendant. If one doesn't know how to drive a manual transmission, one should NOT be trying tree o figure it out in someone else's brand new car while the owner is watching!
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

I am so sorry to hear about your visit. We will be reaching out to talk soon to discuss. Thanks for the input.


Verified Customer
Westminster, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
Took 3 tries to even get my name and car registered and my appointment was not writing down even after I called 2 times to confirm.
They told me a bunch of repairs that they recommend I get done ASAP including new tires which was just put on 8 months ago and had 3200 miles on them. Hoses and belts were cracked and needed replacement it they are not cracked at all.
Will not go back
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for taking time to explain your concerns. I am sorry to hear about your recent visit. I will be calling shortly to discuss.
Thank you.


Verified Customer
Owings Mills, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Horrible and costly experience
My service department experience was nothing short of horrible. I was given incorrect information about the warranty on my battery and went to the dealership service department under the assumption that it was covered under warranty. After the technician inspected and tested the battery and determined that it was faulty, the service advisor told me that it was in fact not under warranty. I was charged for labor after refusing to spend an exorbitant amount of money for a replacement battery at the dealership. I paid for a half hour of labor (the hourly rate is not cheap) and I left with my dead battery and had it replaced at an auto parts store down the street for half the cost of the battery at the dealership.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 05/22/2019

I am so sorry to hear about the recent service visit. I will be reaching out to you soon to discuss and resolve. Thanks 


Verified Customer
Owings Mills, MD
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Techs not good at finding problems
Techs need better diagnostic skills.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 05/10/2019

I'm sorry to see there was concerns with your recent visit. I will be reaching out soon to discuss.


DO
Danequa O.
Owings Mills, MD
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Communication
Terrible Customer Service
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 05/09/2019

Thank you for expressing your concerns. All feed back is appreciated. As no one is perfect, we strive to do the right thing at Len Stoler Hyundai. Lets not forget that when your vehicle finally showed symptoms of your concern a week after it was brought in, Len Stoler Hyundai paid for your rental car and the repairs in Full - $501.00 since it was not covered by your warranty. Len Stoler Hyundai always looks out for the customer first. Thanks for understanding.


Verified Customer
Glen Burnie, MD
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Bad service!
They didn’t do a full tire rotation when I had payed for it and I had to go back for adjustments. Then I was given false information about the condition of my vehicle in an attempt to charge me for another service.
CHRISTOPHER M M., Service Manager from Len Stoler Hyundai responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear about your recent service visit with us. I will be reaching out shortly to discuss.