Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

395 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


EM
Ed M.
Bradenton, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Ed said the simple repairs on his vehicle were done to his satisfaction. He did not have any serious work done but if he did, they would do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/17/2016

Thank you for your confidence in our facility with your vehicles. Our family ran business loves to hear how our customers receive quality work and service. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


DD
Duane D.
Palmetto, FL
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Duane said he had taken his vehicle in due to a problem that could not be found. The problem has not recurred again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/29/2016

Thank you for your visit & review. Looking forward to see your cadillac for your next service. Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

BM
BILL M.
Parrish, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2016
Everyone there was courteous & I felt positive that everything was done correctly .
Very positive first visit .
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/29/2016

Thank you for letting us service your Honda Pilot - it's our pleasure.  Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806


DD
David D.
Bradenton, FL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Chris. She said her experience was okay with the business. They did not do anything wrong, but they did not do anything great. They told her what happened with the vehicle, it was totaled.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/07/2016

I am not sure if Chris was told the whole story but the customer said their child (driving Grandma's car) hydroplaned & went off road with vehicle, then restarted car & drove until it shut off and would not restart. We found the impact tore the bottom of the radiator and bent the left front steering knuckle and strut. We were unable to check integrity of the engine since it will not hold any water in the coolant system and advised that the extreme overheat is what shut the engine off and possibly caused engine damage. First step would be to install new radiator then test engine. Customer did not approve any repair and asked for it to be towed away for salvage.  We made several calls and had car towed out.
Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


BC
Bill C.
Palmetto, FL
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2016 Category: Service
Bill said the business provided pretty good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. I am glad to hear that we are able to provide you with good service, and thank you for being a long-time customer. 
Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806


BA
Bryce A.
Bradenton, FL
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2016 Category: Service
Bryce said he would recommend this business for service. They do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Thank you Bryce for allowing us to look at your truck and for taking time to leave a review. Referrals are so important to a successful business & is keeping us running strong.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

MH
MIKE H.
Palmetto, FL
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/23/2016
Forgot the Belt
Did a good job on tires and software issues. However, one of the engine belts has been squeaking since I left the shop.

KM
Ken M.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Ken said he really likes this business. They do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/29/2015

Thank you for the review and your patience while we are mechanically restoring your beautiful 1960 T-Bird.