Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(447 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


SW
Susan W.
Palmetto, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Susan said that she recommends them for service, but on the last visit the repairs took a day too long.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for allowing us to repair your daughter's Jeep Wrangler. It is unfortunate that we had not seen the vehicle in the past or we could have prevented the u-joint falling off with our routine inspections.  When the driveshaft fell off in the road and broke the rear yoke as well, we ordered the parts for over night delivery, but the used driveshaft was located in North Florida which took the extra day to receive. We apologize for the delay in parts but glad that she is back on the road safely. Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806


CP
Curt P.
Palmetto, FL
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Curt said that the facility did the work, the price was fair and they were on time.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you for trusting Lex's Automotive with your father's Caravan repairs.  Glad we were able to fix the loud belt noise and get him safely back on the road.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


ZP
Zach P.
Myakka City, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Zach said, this business was quick and they finished in a timely manner.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  Glad we were able to get your Jeep evaluated & repairs completed.Tanya Lex(941)723-0806


GB
Gwen B.
Ellenton, FL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2018 Category: Service
Gwen said they did a good job.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I see that we inspected your brake system and informed you that no service needed at this time.  Please let us know what we could have done better to earn 5 stars.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


CS
Charlene S.
Ellenton, FL
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Charlene said the staff are good and she does not have any problems with them.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  Please let us know what we could have done better to earn 5 stars. It is our pleasure working with you over the years.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

CS
CHARLES S.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2018
Always a good job done.
Checked out all systems, and showed me the failed parts.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you Charlie for allowing us to go over your new "toy" a beautiful forest green & tan corvette. It is our pleasure keeping your family's cars safe & fun to drive.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


VS
Vishwas S.
Palmetto, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Vishwas said he had to wait 3 days for the vehicle to be fixed because the staff ordered the wrong part. He had to take 2 days off of work to get it diagnosed and fixed.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you for leaving a review. We were glad that you were able to drive your car while waiting for the correct part to be shipped as the first one received was incorrect. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


AP
Aubrey P.
Palmetto, FL
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Aubrey said she would recommend this business.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/27/2017

Thank you for leaving a review and any recommendations you send our way.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806  


RB
Richard B.
Parrish, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Judy. She said she was very happy. There was a coupon for a free vehicle wash. However, it was not explained that they would not wash the vehicle on site and she was not near one of the businesses that would perform it. There were a few things that were not thoroughly explained in layman's terms.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 03/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  Sorry, but we do not wash cars but the voucher given is for our local carwash that is less than a mile away and is open 8-6. There is no expire dates for the coupon so feel free to use it anytime.  Sorry for any misunderstanding.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JG
Joanne G.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Joanne said she would recommend this business for service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/05/2017

Thank you Joanne for trusting us to service your Equinox. Your referrals are greatly appreciated. Tanya Lex


MD
Mike D.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2016 Category: Service
Mike said they were not as responsive and he would have liked.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was unfortunate that the fuel valve needed to repair the truck was not available the same day but we were glad that it came in the next morning & your truck was ready that afternoon. Please feel free to call if there are any future problems or concerns.   Tanya Lex


CS
Cody S.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2016 Category: Service
Cody said his experience was good. They did what he asked them to do. He tells everybody this is the best place to get an alignment.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/21/2016

We are glad to be of service for your trailblazer. Thank you for your review & referrals. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


EM
Ed M.
Bradenton, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Ed said the simple repairs on his vehicle were done to his satisfaction. He did not have any serious work done but if he did, they would do a good job.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/17/2016

Thank you for your confidence in our facility with your vehicles. Our family ran business loves to hear how our customers receive quality work and service. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


DD
Duane D.
Palmetto, FL
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Duane said he had taken his vehicle in due to a problem that could not be found. The problem has not recurred again.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/29/2016

Thank you for your visit & review. Looking forward to see your cadillac for your next service. Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

BM
BILL M.
Parrish, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2016
Everyone there was courteous & I felt positive that everything was done correctly .
Very positive first visit .
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 04/29/2016

Thank you for letting us service your Honda Pilot - it's our pleasure.  Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806