Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

395 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


AB
Anne B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Anne said they were very helpful with scheduling her appointment and they fixed her vehicle for a fair price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you Anne for taking the time to leave a review. Your business is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


MK
Mark K.
Parrish, FL
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the business was able to fix the issue he was having with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Happy customers are what we thrive on.  Thank you for choosing Lex's Automotive.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


TB
Tracy B.
Palmetto, FL
Nissan JUKE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Tracy said that the place was efficient and provided her with a spot-on estimate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

We are happy to assist you with your Nissan Juke. Glad you were satisfied with our service, it was our pleasure working with you.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806

DR
DON R.
Parrish, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
YOU ARE VERY TRUSTWORTHY.
I'VE RECOMMENDED YOU TO MY FRIENDS IN WITCH THEY HAVE TAKEN THIER AUTO'S. TO YOUR GARAGE. AND WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH YOUR EXPERTISE. THANK YOU. DON READ
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you Don for allowing us to service your vehicles each winter.  We appreciate the 5 Star review and value your business.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

LC
Laird C.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Laird said he was happy with his service. The employees treated him with respect. They kept their service promise. The service did not take long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you Laird for your business and all that you do for our community.  Laird is a retired Marine and works very hard during the holidays with Toys for Tots. Your services are much appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JM
JOHN M.
Parrish, FL
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Friendly and excellent work.
We have used Lex for over ten years and always have been satisfied with the work they have performed.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you John for taking the time to leave a review. We have been blessed having you both as a customer actually over 15 years.  Have a great Christmas & New Year. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


KH
KATHY H.
Ellenton, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Fast friendly service
Neil was helpful in resolving an unexpected problem with my vehicle. He ordered me a tow truck from Scotty's towing which was prompt and friendly, had my car diagnosed within hours and repaired in less than 24 hours. A reliable car repair business is a necessity, and mine is Lex's!
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

We are glad that we were here to assist you and make a problem a good experience with your Jeep. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  Referrals are always appreciated.

Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


DB
Daryl B.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Daryl said that the place was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your family vehicles. Your review is greatly appreciated. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


Verified Customer
Palmetto, FL
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Exceptional customer service.
Our Enclave is my wife's pride and joy. Lex's Automotive treats her car that way and there's never a dirty finger or shoe print anywhere. On the most recent visit we had a problem with what we thought was a minor oil leak. The technician quickly found and easily resolved the problem.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

We are happy to assist your family with your vehicle needs.  I am happy to hear that both of you have been satisfied with your visits.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

SD
STEPHANIE D.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Organized and prompt
Good service
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Short & Sweet - Thank you for the review!

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


TW
Thomas W.
Ellenton, FL
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Thomas said the employees were good. They provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to repair your Lincoln.  We are happy to assist you with any of your vehicle's needs.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


NB
NEIL B.
Ellenton, FL
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Service 11/8
This is Audrey's review. We are always happy with you service, and appreciate what you do. However, I thought we were getting our 50,000 mile check. We needed the cabin filter changed, and it didn't get done. We will have to make another app't in 1,000 miles to have that done I guess. I heard Neil request that the 50,000 mi. check be done, but I guess you can't do it if it is only 49,000.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your review, sorry it was our misunderstanding and thought we were going to perform the transmission service, air induction service & cabin filter on your next service appointment and will need it for a few hours. I called and left you a message that we can change your cabin filter anytime you would like to stop in.  Have a great day  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


CS
Cathy S.
Parrish, FL
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Cathy said the mechanic was attentive and informative and she really appreciates the prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your loyalty to Lex's Automotive.  We appreciate your business and for you taking the time to leave a review.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806

AB
Anne B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Anne said the business did what they said they were going to do and at a fair price. They were pleasant to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review & for the
5 STARS.  It is our pleasure helping get your Taurus back on the road again.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JT
Jerry T.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said this business did everything he asked and more
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Jerry for allowing Lex's Automotive to get your Chevy Cruze up to date with the maintenance needed at 60,000 miles. Your referrals and review is greatly appreciated.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

KO
Kenneth O.
Parrish, FL
Ford Econoline Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Kenneth said he has been using this business for years and he is very satisfied with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

It is always our pleasure working with you and servicing your two vehicles.  Hope you have a blessed Thanksgiving & Christmas.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

LO
LUCY O.
Ellenton, FL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Great service
Since we found Lexx’s auto shop we have changed who we trust with our cars.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

We greatly appreciate your 5 Star review and for you taking the time to fill out the form.  We are happy to keep your vehicle running smoothly and to help avoid any costly repairs. Don't forget to stop by for your air filter. Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

MP
Michelle P.
Parrish, FL
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Michelle said the business was perfect and on top of it. They called with updates when she needed them. They are good with communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Michelle for allowing us to repair your Ford Fusion.  It was our pleasure doing business with you.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

JD
Joe D.
Parrish, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Joe said he always gets good service here. They are honest and quick, as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Joe for allowing us to service your sons handicap van last week and keeping him safe on the road. You're family vehicles are important to us and want to help prevent costly repairs and break downs. Please call if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JV
JOHN V.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Dependability, reliability
This is my wife’s vehicle and know they keep it safe for her to operate.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/15/2018

It has been our pleasure keeping your family vehicles on the road safely.  Thank you for being such a long time great customer. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806