Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(437 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


BR
Bud R.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2016 Category: Service
Bud said it was great and quick. The people treated him well and he was satisfied.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/01/2016

It was our pleasure to get your F-150 back on the road and to clear up your engine misfire. Give us a call when your ready to perform a complete tune-up to help prevent future problems.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806


GC
GEORGE C.
Parrish, FL
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2016
Keepin' it running
Ed and his team have been able to keep this old RAV on the road providing a means of local transportation.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 12/01/2016

George's ole' Rav 4 has 330,500 miles and still running strong!


KC
KRISTEN C.
Parrish, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2016
Trustworthy and timely
Everyone at Lex's treats you as family and I trust their honest opinion about what work needs to be done. I have been bringing my vehicles here for years and have never once had a bad experience. Their work is done professionally, on time, and I've never over paid for parts or labor. I will keep bringing my vehicles back for whatever is needed, and always recommend them to others.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/17/2016

Thank you Kristen for the review & kind words.  We are very thankful for our customer's referrals and continued business.  You are greatly appreciated as a customer at Lex's Automotive.
Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


KB
Karen B.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2016 Category: Service
Karen said she was very pleased with this business. They told her exactly what they were going to do, before they did the work. They did not move forward with the work, until she gave her approval.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/17/2016

Glad you were satisfied with your visit, and work approval is a must and our standard to do business. Thank you for the review.Tanya Lex


SS
Samantha S.
Palmetto, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2016 Category: Service
Samantha said everything was good, they fixed it on time and the price is right.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/17/2016

Thank you Samantha for your review.  Glad to be of service and deliver on time.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

CB
CHARLIE B.
Palmetto, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2016
Great service and people
Excellent
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/17/2016

Happy to assist with repairing your Honda's A/C -  A must  when driving around town. Have a great winter here in Florida. (Canadian Snowbird) :-)   Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806 

RH
Ron H.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2016 Category: Service
Ron said he appreciates the good service that this business provides and the employees being courteous.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/17/2016

Thank you for spending the time to leave a reivew - 
5 STARS - Thank you


SD
Shawn D.
Palmetto, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2016 Category: Service
Shawn said everything was taken care of.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/17/2016

Glad to be of service for inspecting and evaluating your daughter's Honda CR-V.  Tanya Lex


MD
Mike D.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2016 Category: Service
Mike said they were not as responsive and he would have liked.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was unfortunate that the fuel valve needed to repair the truck was not available the same day but we were glad that it came in the next morning & your truck was ready that afternoon. Please feel free to call if there are any future problems or concerns.   Tanya Lex


BB
Bro B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2016 Category: Service
Bro said the service is great.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you for sharing - Have a great weekend. Tanya Lex


KH
KARL H.
Bradenton, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2016
Brake pad replacement
The replacement pads on the rear seem to have done the job; have heard no squeaking since replacement. Lex has consistently taken care of us on follow-up work, and we appreciate it, and it insures our loyalty.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you Karl for your many years of loyalty and referrals to Lex's Automotive.  Enjoy your winter and we will see you at your next service.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


RC
RAYNA C.
Ellenton, FL
Nissan Juke
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2016
Timely service
Always pleasant and quick, Neil explained my next visit so I could understand. Thanks
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/20/2016

We are happy to hear your great experiences with our services & that our service writer Neil is doing a great job with our customers too.  Thank you for the review   Tanya Lex


WC
Wayne C.
Bradenton, FL
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2016 Category: Service
Wayne said he has been going to this business for over 20 years. They are outstanding and as honest as the day is long. They do an excellent job and he never has to worry about his vehicle when he takes it to them. He takes all his vehicles there. They are the best mechanics he has ever used in his life.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/20/2016

We are over joyed with your kind words and review. THANK YOU Wayne.  It has been a pleasure working with you all these years. Satisfied customers like yourself make each day worth IT.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806

RM
Robert M.
Palmetto, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2016 Category: Service
Robert said this business had good service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/19/2016

Thank you for your recent visit, we are glad you were satisfied with your service.  Let us know if we can be of any further assistance.  Tanya Lex


BL
Barney L.
Palmetto, FL
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Eileen. She said she has been doing business at this facility for years. She would not take her vehicle anywhere else. She highly recommends them for service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/19/2016

Thank you Eileen, best wishes to you both.

Tanya Lex
(941)723-0806