Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(453 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 21 days ago

Reviews


NB
NEIL B.
Ellenton, FL
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2018
Service 11/8
This is Audrey's review. We are always happy with you service, and appreciate what you do. However, I thought we were getting our 50,000 mile check. We needed the cabin filter changed, and it didn't get done. We will have to make another app't in 1,000 miles to have that done I guess. I heard Neil request that the 50,000 mi. check be done, but I guess you can't do it if it is only 49,000.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your review, sorry it was our misunderstanding and thought we were going to perform the transmission service, air induction service & cabin filter on your next service appointment and will need it for a few hours. I called and left you a message that we can change your cabin filter anytime you would like to stop in.  Have a great day  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


CS
Cathy S.
Parrish, FL
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Cathy said the mechanic was attentive and informative and she really appreciates the prices.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your loyalty to Lex's Automotive.  We appreciate your business and for you taking the time to leave a review.

Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806

KB
KEN B.
Parrish, FL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2018
Reliability, courtesy and fair
Work was completed in a totally satisfactory way and the charge was reasonable.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

You're important to us and work very hard to earn your continued trust. Thank you for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your vehicle.  Hope you have a great Thanksgiving with family & friends. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


AB
Anne B.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Anne said the business did what they said they were going to do and at a fair price. They were pleasant to work with.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review & for the
5 STARS.  It is our pleasure helping get your Taurus back on the road again.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


Verified Customer
Parrish, FL
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/26/2018
Ugh!
I've had decent interactions w/ Lex's in the past (that's why a 2-Star) - NOT this last time. Brought car in - felt like it had a slight skip... and the AC wasn't pushing as much cold air as I thought it should.

They did their big diagnostic... topped off AC and said the skip was because the transmission had too much fluid and it was the "wrong color". So... they topped off AC - said I should replace compressor at some point ($450-500 estimate), drained/refilled Transmission twice and handed me a bill for $450.

Next day - it car was skipping worse than when I dropped it off. They took it in - called me back and said I needed a new transmission (only $3,500)... I asked if there was going to be any refund/adjustment for the $450.... They said no - all work they charged for was done. No mention of discounting new transmission or AC compressor if I did the work.

I did declined. Took car to another repair shop - they confirmed transmission problem (rebuilt for $2,300)... didn't see problem w/ AC... and ran another diagnostic (didn't charge as a separate line item).

Disappointed - I understand things happen... but for me... I can't trust Lex's for honest/fair work going forward.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your last visit. You are important to us and work very hard to earn your continued trust.
We recommended performing the transmission fluid service first to see if it would improve the 3/4 gear shudder based on the poor condition of the fluid before incurring the cost of the transmission replacement. It was explained to you that we could not guarantee an improvement.  When the service didn't make a difference, we provided an estimate for replacing the transmission with a remanufactured transmission which provides a 36month /100,000 mile warranty while most local rebuilt units only offer a 12 month/ 12,000mi. warranty.  It is understood that the vehicle is still driveable and the transmission does not need to be replaced immediately. 
I'd love an opportunity to talk to you about this to see if we can help you with this if you have not had the unit rebuilt already.  
Sincerely, Tanya Lex (941)723-0806 x3


JT
Jerry T.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said this business did everything he asked and more
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Jerry for allowing Lex's Automotive to get your Chevy Cruze up to date with the maintenance needed at 60,000 miles. Your referrals and review is greatly appreciated.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

KO
Kenneth O.
Parrish, FL
Ford Econoline Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Kenneth said he has been using this business for years and he is very satisfied with them.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

It is always our pleasure working with you and servicing your two vehicles.  Hope you have a blessed Thanksgiving & Christmas.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

LO
LUCY O.
Ellenton, FL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Great service
Since we found Lexx’s auto shop we have changed who we trust with our cars.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

We greatly appreciate your 5 Star review and for you taking the time to fill out the form.  We are happy to keep your vehicle running smoothly and to help avoid any costly repairs. Don't forget to stop by for your air filter. Tanya Lex

(941)723-0806

MP
Michelle P.
Parrish, FL
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Michelle said the business was perfect and on top of it. They called with updates when she needed them. They are good with communication.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Michelle for allowing us to repair your Ford Fusion.  It was our pleasure doing business with you.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

JD
Joe D.
Parrish, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Joe said he always gets good service here. They are honest and quick, as well.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Joe for allowing us to service your sons handicap van last week and keeping him safe on the road. You're family vehicles are important to us and want to help prevent costly repairs and break downs. Please call if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JV
JOHN V.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018
Dependability, reliability
This is my wife’s vehicle and know they keep it safe for her to operate.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/15/2018

It has been our pleasure keeping your family vehicles on the road safely.  Thank you for being such a long time great customer. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


TC
Tom C.
Palmetto, FL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Tom said that the place was fair, prices were decent and they did what he wanted done.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - 5 Stars!
We appreciate your business & kind words.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

RL
Rick L.
Palmetto, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Rick said he appreciated the professional way the employee treated him. He was a very nice man.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/08/2018

It is our pleasure to assist you with your vehicle needs and happy with your satisfaction. Our staff are all well trained and seasoned and we are continually providing training for them to keep each one above the industry standards.  Thank you for the review.  Tanya Lex, (941)723-0806


JK
JOE K.
Ellenton, FL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2018
Quality work
Excellant service.Honest explanation of problems and good mechanics.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you Joe for taking the time to leave a review for Lex's Automotive.  We greatly appreciate your business and always welcome referrals.  Have a great week  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


DB
Daryl B.
Ellenton, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Daryl said that the service at this business was excellent. He has already recommended them.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation & placing your trust with Lex's Automotive for your family vehicle needs. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806