Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

802 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


LA
Larry A.
Narvon, PA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
TrailBlazer
Oil change for TrailBlazer, as usual fast friendly service at a reasonable price
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you Larry again for the confidence in us. It is our pleasure


ES
Ernie S.
Bowmansville, PA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Ernie said he was well pleased with the overall excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you Ernie for a excellent review


JH
James H.
Bowmansville, PA
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
James said he was in and out in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Rich M.
Narvon, PA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Car inspection
My car inspection ran out and didn’t notice it. I had a trip to Pittsburgh for an important meeting is when I noticed my inspection ran out. Call M & M repair , told them I needed my car inspected ASAP. They fit me in. Didn’t take long. Great Job to everyone involved. M & M repair will be getting more of my business.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you Rich. We were glad to get you on your way safely. Hope you had a great trip!


JT
John T.
Narvon, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2018
Over filled
Just got my vehicle back from a shop that had to correct mandms negligence, they charged me $95 to overfill my transmission, they had me come down to the shop to show me that it was leaking, it was leaking because they overfilled it, it was coming out the top of the transmission, the vehicle is sitting in my driveway with the transmission full and no leak at all, I definitely got taken for a cheap ride by this shop, be careful

JT
John T.
Narvon, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/12/2018
Bad business
I took my suv in for emissions $34.99, when I dropped it off, I asked them to check the trans fluid, I got a call from the rudest person ever, she advised me the vehicle had all kinds of issues and if I need them to do the repairs, I asked her to elaborate, she stated that it needed a gas cap and driven, well make a long story short, nobody ever called me to get approval for work, charged me $95 and would only accept cash, would not give me a work order that I didn’t sign, hope someone else doesn’t have to deal with this business
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/13/2018

Sorry you feel that way.  I tried to explain to you that the emission failed because someone cleared the codes and that it would have to be driven in hopes that the monitors would run.  Also I told you we had to add 3 quarts of transmission fluid because there was none on the dipstick.  At that point you started yelling at me all kinds of accusations that we over filled it and because of your rudeness I said you would have to pay me in cash.  You failed to mention that you wanted transmission checked because it did not shift right well it certainly would not if it was out of fluid. So we started there, My tech was test driving it after he filled it when you sent you wife to pick it up.  When he pulled back in the shop we realized why it was out of fluid because it was running out on the floor.  You also said you just spent alot of money on this transmission. Why did you not take it back to where it was worked on if you were not satisfied or did you burn that bridge too before they to take care of the problem.  I am sorry you feel that way we have alot of wonderful customers but we are not accustomed to customers screaming at us on the phone with out even letting us tell you what is going on.  There are many shops in this area I hope you can find one that works for you!


LA
Larry A.
Narvon, PA
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Hummer Service
Took Hummer in for inspection and oil change, once again as usual fast service at a fair price

DH
Dolores H.
Mohnton, PA
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Dolores said the business is dependable and the service is excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JY
Jeff Y.
Mohnton, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said they do the work they say they're going to do. They are very pleasant, courteous and polite. They are good mechanics and they are honest. He said to keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you Jeff for the great review and we sure will keep up the good work!


HM
Hilde M.
Bowmansville, PA
Lincoln Continental
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Hilde said this business' s staff treats her nicely and takes good care of her vehicle. She has no problem with this place. She is pleased with it. It has the best people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

Hilde you have always been one of our most special clients and we look forward to working for you in the future.


HM
Henry M.
Mohnton, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Henry said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you Henry, we hope to see you again in the future for all your automotive needs.


DL
David L.
Loysville, PA
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
David said this business got done with his vehicle when he wanted it done. Over all he got good service .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you David, we always try our best


DH
Dana H.
Narvon, PA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Dana said the business provide good service and the repairs were done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you Dana, you have been a good customer for many years and we hope to see you for many more


JT
Jeff T.
Reading, PA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said they stuck to what he wanted done quickly and it was for a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you Jeff and we hope to see you again in the future for all your automotive repairs


KM
Katie M.
Mohnton, PA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Very honest and reasonable
Always treated like family. Wouldn’t even consider going anywhere else
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you Katie for the great review. Our customer are like family and we are alway happy to see your smileing face and look forward to working for you in the years to come


KC
Katie C.
Narvon, PA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Katie said the staff was nice but the pricing was too expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

I am sorry to hear that you felt we were too expensive. We do our very best and have the latest tools, equipment and training, however that may make us a bit more expensive but we try to make it worth your while to come back


MH
Margaret H.
Bowmansville, PA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Margaret said she has always been very pleased with their work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

I am sorry I missed your recommendation. Thank you Margaret for taking the time to give us a great recommendation and hope to see you again


DH
Dan H.
Ephrata, PA
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Dan said they had the vehicle less than a day. The vehicle is driving smoother. They did a good job on it. The price was very reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you Dan, we try our best to make everones experience here a good one.  Glad you were pleased with our work


CH
Cliff H.
Denver, PA
Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Cliff said he was happy with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you Cliff and we hope to work for you again in the future


MN
Margaret N.
Lancaster, PA
Chrysler Town & Country LWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Margaret said they have excellent service at this facility. The waiting room was also very clean.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael & Cathy K. from M & M General Repair, Inc responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you Margaret it is alway a pleasure to chat with you while you wait on your car