Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,906 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


SH
Scott H.
Mystic, CT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Honesty straight up on price
They gave us the best price no haggling. 2otjet dealers kept calling they could do better. Nick was pleasant and honest. We wanted some options and he told us how to get the best value for or dollar. He was professional and great. Will highly recommend him to friends
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/02/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


Verified Customer
Waterford, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020 Category: Service
Nice people, who care about your car issues
It's easy to make an appointment, the wait isn't bad and they take care to service and wash your car.
Overall good experience.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/28/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


GA
Giovanni A.
Waterford, CT
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/23/2020
Service contract
I told them my car was shaking at highway speeds and when braking and they only machined the rotors. My car is still shaking on the highway and when I brake sometimes. I was also told by mike the salesman that they didn’t offer any service contracts but I’m sure the have to have one.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/27/2020

Thank you for the survey


LD
Louise D.
Waterford, CT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020 Category: Service
Professional, polite and free coffee!
Great service as usual!
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/22/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


Verified Customer
Mystic, CT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
Great reaction at managerial level to address a complaint.
Thank you for addressing properly my complaint. I appreciated the sincerity and your efforts to fix the situation.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
Wrong Kit-Oil filter used for my car
Quite disappointed with my last visit. Got my car back with a oil leak light on only to find out later that the wrong Kit-Oil filter was used for my car.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/20/2020

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me about your concern. I want to apologize for the inconvenience, and the misunderstanding from my staff that followed. I look forward to having the opportunity to service your vehicles in the future. I will be sending a check and two complimentary oil change cards.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director
 

 


Verified Customer
Groton, CT
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
n/a
n/a
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


SR
Sara R.
Norwich, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Mrs
The female customer service she is great always pleasure and very helpful and care about customer inquiries .
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


DG
Donald G.
Waterford, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
Coil Relacement
Repair was done well and quickly.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


JL
Jonathan L.
Groton, CT
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
Great team
Great service department. Very knowledgeable crew! Bena that works the desk is an awesome associate!
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


NS
Nikki S.
Groton, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Great Service!!
I wanted to cancel my appointment due to my husband having to take an emergency trip out of town. I was nervous going in. Mike welcomes me in and was SO KIND to me! I was at ease with his tone and nature!! Thank You Mike for helping me through this day!!
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


CP
Carl P.
Waterford, CT
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
ALWAYS HAPPY WITH OUTCOME
PEOPLE ARE GREAT LISTEN TO WHAT I EXPECT THANKS
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


TL
Todd L.
North Stonington, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Always have a good experience at M.J. Sullivans
Great work, clean waiting area and friendly service
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


JW
Jim W.
Norwich, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Bena is always so helpful and makes me feel welcomed.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


DS
David S.
Waterford, CT
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Always Great Service
Brought our Hyundai Sante Fe in for routine service. As always, great service from M.J. Sullivan Auto. I especially like having my car returned to us vacuumed and washed. Such a nice perk!
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.


JG
John G.
Uncasville, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Scheduling and service
Always very courteous, prompt and efficient.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for the excellent survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director.