Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

1586 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5rating 4.1428571
Original
Overall Rating 1.85714/5rating 1.85714rating 1.85714rating 1.85714rating 1.85714
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


JM
Jon M.
Niantic, CT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
See below...
Receptive staff, excellent work and completed within the time promised.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


ML
Michael L.
Waterford, CT
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
outstanding
outstanding
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


SW
Sam W.
Jewett City, CT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Excellent service and support
Excellent business organization and teamwork. Not snooty
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


CW
Cynthia W.
Jewett City, CT
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Great service- great flexibility
Roberto in sales is great. Bob in service is excellent. Jack in the body shop is really accommodating and professional.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


DO
Donnie O.
Niantic, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
From selecting a service date on line through the discussions of what was done, and no pressure of coming due recommendation
The trip was great
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/05/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


SW
Sharon W.
Mystic, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
MJ Sullivan
great Service
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/05/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


NP
Norman P.
Lisbon, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
My salesman at the time, Mr. Connors, and Mr Mihok and the techs in the service and re-con departments.
Once again, the routine scheduled service on my Sonata went off without a hitch. When I entered the service department, I was greeted by name from Mr. Mihok. I was about 20 minutes early, and my vehicle was brought in before the appointment time. The friendly, knowledgeable and hard working staff, along with the quality work performed, keeps this customer returning. Another Great job.....Thanks
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


BD
Brittney D.
Waterford, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Terrible Experience
From the time of purchase until the time of servicing the vehicle I have gotten nothing but a headache. Buy from a company that wants to make things right.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

I’m sorry about your recent service visit. I was able to check on what warranty you purchased. You purchased a Hyundai certified pre-owned vehicle. The standard Hyundai new car powertrain limited warranty is good for 10 years and up to 100,000 miles. When a Hyundai is sold as Certified Pre-Owned the exact same coverage applies to the pre-owned car. The repair done on your vehicle wasn’t powertrain.

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


FR
Faith R.
Groton, CT
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
I brought my Elantra in to the body shop to have front end damage repaired. Got it back looking like new, and the entire car had been detailed inside and out. Great customer service as well.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


JS
John S.
Westerly, RI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/01/2019 Category: Service
????
service is great but buying a car or leasing there is not
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


BP
Barry P.
New London, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019 Category: Service
Great service knowledgeable people
Great service
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
Lisbon, CT
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Service is always top notch
Always have great service from this dealership.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/30/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


JB
Joanne B.
Stonington, CT
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
In good hands
As a woman and a senior citizen, I am always afraid of being taken advantage of by people in the service industry, especially the automotive industry. But with Bena as my service representative, I feel confident that will not happen. She gives five star service all around.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/30/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


MH
Mary H.
Norwich, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Service and professionals both in sales and also service department
My service advisor was Bob Lefrancois. He is a true professional and courteous. He also went the extra mile in replacing the battery in my key fob. All service reps are so courteous and friendly. The dealership both sales and service is always pristine clean. I especially appreciate the small waiting room with two desks so I can do paperwork while waiting. Plus the car wash and and vacuuming the inside is such a pleasure at the end!
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/30/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
Mystic, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Awesome
So far with almost the first year of our lease from sales to service has been excellent. We especially pleased with our salesman James Kirby
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/30/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


PG
Pamela G.
Waterford, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Software Update
Had to bring the car in for a software update. Was there about an hour. They also washed and vacuum the car. Would recommend MJ’s to anyone.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


Verified Customer
Uncasville, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
TV.
Pleases change the waiting room television channel. No one watches CNN.Your service is outstanding . Employees were helpful and friendly. Very pleasant experience.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


MS
Mark S.
Norwich, CT
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Great Service!
Warranty issue with our Santa Fe. Took a considerable time to fix. While waiting, our Service Rep. provided a rental so that we could continue our day! Honestly he couldn't have been more courteous and genuinely had our best interest in mind. Great experience.
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


JW
John W.
New London, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Service after theft of tired
Dealership is great and professional except for a service advisor
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Hello Mr Ward, I'm sorry about your recent service visit. I have spoken to bob and Bena about your concern. I do apologize for the way you were treated. 

Hugh Stevens
Service Director


EC
Erick C.
Waterford, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
The employees.
Great place to buy a car..
HUGHIE S. from M. J. Sullivan Hyundai responded on 03/26/2019

Thank you for the survey, we really appreciate your business!

Hugh Stevens
Service Director