Mackert Automotive LLC


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

358 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
82% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Theresa K. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Theresa said the employees were very attentive to her, they were timely and explained everything well. The prices are very fair and the employees pay great attention to detail. She really appreciates the business and all of the help from the employees.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/23/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe S. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always the professionals as usual!"
Great service!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018 08:31 PM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/23/2018

Thanks for the kind words Joe,

HC Mackert
Debbie R. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Attention to the customer"
We ran into an issue with our car and thought it was going to need to be put out of our misery! Justin listened and understood our concerns, communicated throughout the process, gave me updates, and made it easy to figure out how to get the car after hours. Thank you!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 09:53 AM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/23/2018

Thanks Debbie, for your kind words, 5 stars and business. Glad to make you happy:)

HC Mackert
Bob I. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mackert Over-delivers!"
I've been a customer for 12 years. I prefer used cars and I like to maintain them and stretch their life. The Mackert team has always over-delivered. I have never had a "surprise" with their estimates. If they say it'll be x number of dollars for a particular repair, it has always come in at or below that estimate. There have been times when I've wondered if it was time to part company with my car. They always advise me as if I were a family member. There have been times when they could have advised me to have more work done and they've told me it's time to trad it in. They know me by name and I'm nothing special, they are like that with everyone. They explain things too, really well, and I'm not a "car guy." I just want my car running well and I don't want to worry about it. I don't worry because I have Howard Macket and company in my corner. Obviously, I highly recommend them. Bob Ingram
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 09:45 PM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/23/2018

Thanks Bob, it's our pleasure to care for your complete family.

HC Mackert
Steve B. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent work and customer service"
All work was done according to the estimate in a timely fashion with great customer service.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 08:05 AM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and your business

HC Mackert
Steve B. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Communication and Service!"
Went to this business based on online reviews and they didn't disappoint. Professional and friendly. The team provided a honest assessment of my vehicle and detailed all the service I required. Price was fair and the quality of their work was excellent. Will go back with this car and others. Thank you!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 06:46 PM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/23/2018

Thanks for the great review Steve, and welcome to the family:)

HC Mackert
Micheal W. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said the employees were very cooperative about getting the vehicle in, and did a quick job. They diagnosed it appropriately, and did not diagnose things that did not need to be fixed. Overall, they did a lot to gain his trust.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you Michael, so glad to here that my team made you feel confident in our process. Trust is our goal and we know how hard we have to work to maintain that.

HC Mackert
Aggie A. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aggie said she had a great experience at the business.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/16/2018

Thanks Aggie, we appreciate your business and the 5 stars:)

HC Mackert
Lori S. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great as always"
Love Mackert. They always take great care of my car. The were able to work me into their schedule when I discovered my headlights were not working. Then they mov d up my appointment for an oil change to coincide with the headlight repair.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 10:20 PM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you Lori for the kind words and the 5 stars. We appreciate customers like you and how well you care for your car.

HC Mackert
Patrick H. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and communication!"
Everything was fully explained, the work was done right the first time, and the vehicle was done when promised. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018 08:55 AM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/09/2018

Thanks Patrick, you pretty well summarized all our goals:)

HC Mackert
June B. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and a filter"
Work performed was as I expected at this place of business, very good. Staff friendly. I appreciate that I can get a ride home. Also learned that should I decide to replace my car you can perform service work on new vehicles. Incidentally, I callled Lexus re: airbag and they gave me an appointment for 3/29/2020. Called officicial site and said they were allotting as many as possible. Fife has not bothered to follow up on my query!
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 10:14 PM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/02/2018

Thanks June, we glad to offer industry insights and direction for all our customers. Glad you will be driving a safe air bag soon.

HC Mackert
Linda M. on 03/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
Best automotive service I have ever experienced. Friendly with lots of first rate customer service. Car was ready even before the ETA. Received a call to report what the mechanic found...and now I even have the service record online. Thank you very much!
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/29/2018 11:31 PM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/02/2018

Thanks for all the kind words Linda. We appreciate you and your business.

HC Mackert
Jeff K. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said everything was fine.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/02/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars & your business Jeff.

HC Mackert
Candy P. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
As usual, great service. Thank you.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018 03:37 PM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 03/26/2018

Thanks Candy, Howard

Andrew W. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Andrew said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 03/26/2018

Thanks Andrew,
Howard

Catherine S. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Catherine said she had a very good experience, although she had to ask them to wash her windshield when they didn't do so on their own initiative.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 03/26/2018

Oops, sorry about that Catherine. Thank you so much for the 5 stars in spite of the oversight. So many people are vindictive when writing reviews. Your grace is appreciated.
Howard

Mike B. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable employee's. Worth the money."
Truck runs like its new. No leaks or drips from oil filter change. The guys did a great job and some of the best mechanics in the Harbor. Thanks Howard, Ben, Justin and to the rest of the guys.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018 02:20 PM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 03/19/2018

Thanks Mike, your are always so kind and pleasant to work with.
Howard

Bob O. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said his vehicle was really a pain to get into, until they fixed his issue. He was happy with the outcome and it was at the predicted price. He stated he has a feeling they are very competent with the work they do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 04/09/2018

Thanks Bob, we appreciate your business and your kind words.

HC Mackert
Laura M. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are trusted and honest in their craft."
Our car was due oil and filter change. Our schedules were full and finding the time was an issue. A cancellation was available next day. So my wife drove her car in at 8:30 am one of the guys from the office rode with her to her class then drove the car back to the shop for its scheduled maintenance.....pretty cool guys, thank you.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018 05:36 AM
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 03/19/2018

Thanks again, Laura. Sorry I didn't get a chance to see you this time:) Howard

Jim E. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jim said the business had employees who were personable and seemed interested in answering his questions. Overall it was a good experience.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
6c54e859bc322fb87ce47c7abf007ce2?s=28
Howard M., Owner at Mackert Automotive LLC responded on 03/19/2018

Thanks for your business Jim.
Howard

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 358 in total