Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6

( 517 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6923077/5Overall Rating 4.6923077/5Overall Rating 4.6923077/5Overall Rating 4.6923077/5rating 4.6923077
Original
Overall Rating 1.69231/5rating 1.69231rating 1.69231rating 1.69231rating 1.69231
91% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JS
James S.
Freeville, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019 Category: Service
Trusted service!
I bring my car to Maguire’s for all my service needs because they know my car and it’s history. Everyone clearly communicates cost estimates and time needed for whatever service is necessary to keep my car running in top condition.

JC
Joan C.
Ithaca, NY
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019 Category: Service
Check engine light
Jim took care of my car so I could finally get it inspected. Thank you

Verified Customer
Ithaca, NY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Maguire Hyundai
It's totally fine.

DS
David S.
Groton, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Good service response
The service manager Jason, took the time to have a tech ride with me and completely rescan the vehicle systems and look at the cut in the carpet. They all have this cut and no system errors or updates were found. Excellent follow up to my angry former post.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Unacceptable service
If people are smart they will stay away from the Maguire Family of dealerships. You will be lied to, mislead and ignored when there is a problem. Horrible service department.
Jason V., Service Manager from Maguire Hyundai responded on 07/31/2019

David,

  I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your visit. I would like to invite you in to discuss this and how we can get this fixed for you. Feel free to contact me to set up a time to meet and have a conversation about your experience. Im sure you will see that this is not the way we operate.

Sincerely,

Jason VanDerpoel
Maguire Hyundai Service Manager
607.273.8585 ext. 235

Jason V., Service Manager from Maguire Hyundai responded on 08/07/2019

David,

Thanks for stoppping by, and it was my pleasure to meet you. Feel free to contact me directly for your next service appointment!


JD
James D.
Spencer, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Last minute oil change
Always quick and professional

Verified Customer
Richford, NY
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
James Dean
Jim is a lot like his breakfast sandwiches Quick, Efficient and Scrumptious
JAMES D. from Maguire Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

THANK YOU, ALWAYS HAPPY TO HELP. 
JIM DEAN


Verified Customer
Ithaca, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019 Category: Service
usually adeqyate service, this time ... meh
Service is usually fine, but this time took 3 hours for an oil change and recall (which I was told would be 45-60 minutes). Was never informed of any delays.

DC
Desiree C.
Lansing, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
LINDA was AWESOME!
Much pleasant experience this time, Linda made sure I was informed and updated about my recall work and was easy drop off and pick up

BR
Bonnie R.
Ithaca, NY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Quick
I like that this Hyundai understands the necessity of time to their customers.

BF
Bonnie F.
Brooktondale, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
The customer service continues to be excellent and they explain all the work they did well.

Verified Customer
Ithaca, NY
2018 Hyundai
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Prompt and courteous service.
Very knowledgeable woman at the service desk--a real multi-tasker. Service was done is under 2 hours which was the estimate--yeah!

RC
Roberta C.
Brooktondale, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Great service department
Linda Lust had a great sense of humor, reasonable time & cost for repairs and good to see honest service still exist!

Verified Customer
Ithaca, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Wonderful service
As busy as the service department was Linda got me in and out quickly so I could make it to my other appointment and they even washed my car!!

DW
Dylan W.
Ithaca, NY
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Sensor repairs
Lesson well learned, just bring it to Maguire to begin lol

Verified Customer
Dryden, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change and Tire Rotation
As always, wonderful service and the entire appointment took less than 1 hour which I'm always pleased with as I was on my lunch break. I have zero complaints and am very happy with the customer service and car care I received. Thank you!

Verified Customer
Spencer, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Ms lust went above and deyond, got me in and out quickly!££

RP
Rebecca P.
Mc Graw, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
10 star
The young lady got me in and out quickly, was a very pleasant experience!

SE
Sharon E.
Spencer, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Attitude of service desk personnel
Linda Lust was outstanding. Never before have I had an such a good experience at Maguire service before. I now look forward to my next visit for my car!

Verified Customer
Groton, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Great service visit
It was nice Linda took the time to explain things at my level.

Verified Customer
Ithaca, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
It's awesome
I want to say that Jimmy Dean is awesome, and so are all the other people there. I had issues with my front struts, and they were very patient, and helped me in all possible ways. Thanks!