Mankato Crank And Chrome


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

492 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 30 days ago
Tony R. ReScore Review on 02/14/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said he was very satisfied with the business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Tony said he took his vehicle in because he was experiencing a noise. They told him they fixed it, but the noise is still there.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt R. at Mankato Crank And Chrome responded on 02/08/2016

Hi Tony, you did not approve any of the work necessary to fix the noise. You had us look it over and give you estimates for the repair which we did in writing.  We replaced your fuel filter to prevent the noise from getting worse (fuel pump was buzzing because of a restricted fuel filter).  If you check your invoice, stapled to it will be six different estimates for the repairs necessary to remedy your concern.  You and I went over this before but if you feel there are still unanswered questions, feel free to call me anytime.  Ask for Matt.  Thank you for the feedback and I hope we can help you in the future.

Tu T. on 05/25/2013
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Tu said they did some work. It seemed good and he drove the vehicle out of the parking lot, but he had to come back. He stated that they needed to do more work.
Vehicle: GMC Jimmy
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2013
Review Created: 05/25/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt R. at Mankato Crank And Chrome responded on 06/07/2013
I apologize we were unable to give you a five star experience. It seems there may have been some communication barriers. We gave two options for the repair. Option 1 - Replace wheel hub assembles to correct the weak speed sensor signal. Option 2 - Attempt to salvage wheel hub assemblies by removing speed sensors and clean away the corrosion buildup that causes this issue. The latter works about half of the time. But, if it works it can save over $500 in parts. You seemed very enthusiastic about the lesser expensive fix even with no guarantee it would work. We then followed your request. The result was an improvement of symptoms to the point of no fail even after several miles of test driving. Luck would have it, problem resurfaces after you pick up the vehicle. I believe we went wrong by putting option 2 on the table and should have only recommended new hub assemblies. Sometimes our attempts to give customers better value can backfire. Though you can be assured if it was something more critical to the safety or reliability of the vehicle we ONLY recommend the best fix or none at all. We value your business and wish to continue to serve you in the future. We appreciate and will use all feedback, whether good or bad, to help shape the way we do business. I believe the fact that we put our customer followup feedback out for the world to see whether good or bad is a testament to our commitment to quality. I am very happy to see that you recommend us to others. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback and we hope to serve you in the future. -Matt Raker, Owner
Displaying all 2 Review