Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(713 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 28 days ago

Reviews


RF
Randy F.
San Rafael, CA
Subaru Legacy Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/23/2019 Category: Service
Randy said he would recommend this business for service.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 03/23/2019

We thank you for your business


AC
Antonio C.
Novato, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Antonio said he went to this business and they have a list of services they provide when they do an oil change. He went in for an oil change and did not receive the services listed . He would recommend this business for oil changes only, because they do not provide the rest of the services they have listed.

PT
Pedro T.
San Rafael, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2017 Category: Service
Pedro said sometimes the staff is not too accurate and they are pricey.

RC
ROBERT C.
San Quentin, CA
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/16/2017
Took a while
Promised two people to work on brake job but only one.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 07/19/2017

Hi Robert, we thank you for your business. Sorry it took longer than expected to work on you breaks. Your response was noted and reviewed by management.


CS
Charles S.
Cotati, CA
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2017 Category: Service
Charles said he would recommend the business.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 07/22/2017

Hello, we want to thank you for being our loyal customer and choosing Marin Express Lube as your auto service center. Visit us at http://marinexpresslube.com/ for online website special, and download our smart phone app to received phone app specials @ Apple Store, or Google Play

“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”

Thank you,
Marin Express Lube


JM
Jose M.
San Rafael, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2017 Category: Service
Jose said the business did a good job.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 01/12/2017

Hello, we want to thank you for being our loyal customer and choosing Marin Express Lube as your auto service center. Visit us at http://marinexpresslube.com/ for online website special, and download our smart phone app to received phone app specials @ Apple Store, or Google Play

“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”

Thank you,
Marin Express Lube


JS
Jose S.
San Rafael, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2016 Category: Service
Jose said he would recommend this business for service. The service he received when going to the business this last time was good.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 06/21/2016

Hi, we at Marin Express Lube and Diagnostic Center thank you for choosing us as your automotive center. You can receive on-line specials through our website @ www.marinexpresslube.com or download our new smart phone app. @ Apple Store, or Google Play


LH
LEONARD H.
Fairfax, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2016
no checklist
Oil got changed but did not get checklist for all the other fluids
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 01/23/2016

Hi Leonaard, thank you for choosing us for your auto services. I will have my service manager send you the checklist.


JL
Juan L.
San Rafael, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/18/2016 Category: Service
Juan said the business provided good service.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 01/20/2016

Juan, thank you for choosing us as your automotive center. See our website for specials.


EP
Edgar P.
Novato, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/08/2016 Category: Service
Edgar said this business does a good job, but during the services, he was left to wait longer than expected for his vehicle.

JV
James V.
CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2014 Category: Service
James said the business charges too much for their service. He would not recommend them for the reason mentioned. If they charged less money, they would get more of his business.

CC
Calvin C.
San Rafael, CA
Chevrolet El Camino
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/13/2014 Category: Service
Calvin said the technician at this business could not or would not, speak English. He said he was very disappointed that he could not communicate, but he will be back for future service.

DS
Dan S.
CA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/29/2013 Category: Service
Dan said their customer service could be a little better. They kept people waiting a lot.

LC
Libirio C.
Saturn SW2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/18/2013 Category: Service
Libirio said this business had him wait for a long time before any one greeted him or assisted him.

DF
DEANNA F.
San Rafael, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/05/2013
They are nice
Unfortunatly our car still smells like smoke and is smoking after being fixed.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 16 in total