Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8

( 691 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 20 days ago

Reviews


MB
MARVIN B.
Belvedere Tiburon, CA
Lexus GS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2016
Management cares about its customers
I appreciate fact that the owner of Marin Express Lube responded to my complaint. After discussing the matter I feel confident that I will continue to do business with them. They truly care that every customer is satisfied with their service.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/04/2016
Extremely long wait time for oil/filter change because they did not have required air filter.
Staff apologized for very long wait time. Said they would provide a "discount" if I returned to replace spark plugs. Why not discount for the current service which was very poor? The offer was insulting.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 10/05/2016

We at Marin Express Lube and our staff apoligize for the time wait and the inconvenience. We know that you are a long time customer. We will be sending you a gift card in the mail to show our appreciation for your business and that we do care about our customers. Thanks again and hope you understand. Owner Peter Jizrawi.


LH
Leon H.
California
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2015 Category: Service
Leon said everything is okay at this business now.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/22/2015 Category: Service
Leon said they ran a test but no one told him about the gas cap. His vehicle failed the test and he paid for two of them. He would not recommend this business because they should have let him know about the gas cap.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peter J., OWNER from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 01/29/2015

By law i  can not tell customers that a vehicle is going to fail or not till test is over.There are under cover cars that the state sends out to see if tests are done properly and if done incorrectly. Will lose license. Only time I could tell customer if customer asks the question about gas cap, or check engine light, or about aything else if vehicle is going to fail. Call the state and they will tell you same thing. Thank you. Hope you understand.


IH
Ignacio H.
San Rafael, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Ignacio said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 10/27/2019

We're happy you had a great experience, and we thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you again soon.


ML
MARK L.
San Rafael, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Fast, professional and affordable
Fast, professional and affordable
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 10/23/2019

Hello, thank you for being our loyal customer, and we look forward in servicing your auto to keep it top operating condition by our certified technicians. We have on-line website specials @ http://marinexpresslube.com or see our new smart phone app for specials @ Apple Store, or Google Play Down load QR Code

ce82b8e0-9344-4303-867d-7fb168099e5a.png

“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”


CH
Cesar H.
Novato, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Cesar said the business had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 10/20/2019

Caesar, we appreciate your business and thank you for the wonderful review.


OC
Ortilio C.
San Rafael, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Ortilio said everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
San Rafael, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Friendly and Thorough Service
Every time I visit Marin Express Lube and Diagnostic Center I’m greeted with friendly helpful service.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 10/16/2019

Hello, we want to thank you for being our loyal customer and choosing Marin Express Lube as your auto service center. Visit us at http://marinexpresslube.com/ for online website special, and download our smart phone app to received phone app specials @ Apple Store, or Google Play. Download QR Code

ce82b8e0-9344-4303-867d-7fb168099e5a.png

 

“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”

Thank you,
Marin Express Lube

 


BJ
BOB J.
San Rafael, CA
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Wendy ( one of the managers) was helpful & the entire staff are experienced & friendly
This place has always been a positive experience for me, fair prices & they get you in & out fairly quickly
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 10/14/2019

Bob, we're happy you had a great experience and thank you for the nice review.


Verified Customer
Greenbrae, CA
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Customer Service, cleanliness, very responsice.
Great

MG
MARSHA G.
San Rafael, CA
Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Outstanding and reliable
Honest, professional and reliable. My family is thrilled with service and prices.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 09/30/2019

Hi, we at Marin Express Lube and Diagnostic Center thank you for choosing us as your automotive center. You can receive on-line specials through our website @ www.marinexpresslube.com or download our new smart phone app. @ Apple Store, or Google Play Down Load QR Code

ce82b8e0-9344-4303-867d-7fb168099e5a.png

 

“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”

 Thank you,

Marin Express Lube


MP
MICHAEL P.
San Rafael, CA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Awesome Service
Simon was great at explaining the services for my auto. The service was quick and very professional.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 09/22/2019

Michael, we appreciate your business and thank you for the wonderful review.


VG
Violeta G.
Novato, CA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Violeta said they help her right away and they do it fast at this place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 09/12/2019

Thank you for choosing us to provide for your auto care. We really do appreciate your trust in us and are glad we're here to help. We hope we exceeded your expectations. Please reach out again whenever you need us. Your satisfaction is very important to us. If we provided a positive experience at your recent appointment, follow us and share reviews and comments about our services with others who might be interested in learning more about us.. We have on-line website specials @ http://marinexpresslube.com or see our new smart phone app for specials @ Apple Store, or Google Play Down load QR Code

ce82b8e0-9344-4303-867d-7fb168099e5a.png

 

“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”

Thank you,

Marin Express Lube

 

 


MR
Mario R.
San Rafael, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Mario said the employees were nice, they did really good work and he wants them to keep it up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 09/07/2019

Mario, we appreciate your business and thank you for the wonderful review. We're happy you had a great experience, and hope to see you again soon.


RV
Randy V.
San Rafael, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Randy said the employees always do an excellent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 08/29/2019

Hello, thank you for being our loyal customer, and we look forward in servicing your auto to keep it top operating condition by our certified technicians. We have on-line website specials @ http://marinexpresslube.com or see our new smart phone app for specials @ Apple Store, or Google Play Down load QR Code

ce82b8e0-9344-4303-867d-7fb168099e5a.png

“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”

 Thank you,


RC
Ruben C.
Mill Valley, CA
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Ruben said he liked the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you for the wonderufl review.


Verified Customer
San Francisco, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
great
great
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 08/13/2019

Hello, thank you for being our loyal customer, and we look forward in servicing your auto to keep it top operating condition by our certified technicians. We have on-line website specials @ http://marinexpresslube.com or see our new smart phone app for specials @ Apple Store, or Google Play Down load QR Code

ce82b8e0-9344-4303-867d-7fb168099e5a.pn

 
“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”

 Thank you,

Marin Express Lube

Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 08/13/2019

Hi, we at Marin Express Lube and Diagnostic Center thank you for choosing us as your automotive center. You can receive on-line specials through our website @ www.marinexpresslube.com or download our new smart phone app. @ Apple Store, or Google Play Down Load QR Code

ce82b8e0-9344-4303-867d-7fb168099e5a.png

 

“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”

 Thank you,

Marin Express Lube


MP
MICHAEL P.
San Rafael, CA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Awesome Service
Marin Express Lube provides wonderful service. I've been bringing my vehicles here for years. They are professional, knowledgeable, and courteous.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 08/03/2019

Michael, thank you for your business and wonderful review.


IU
Isaac U.
Greenbrae, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Linnett. She said that she has worked with Wendy for many years. She always makes the time for her and her son. She works with the cost and explains the work so they are able to understand. Wendy prioritizes the work so that she knows what order things need to be done. They appreciate the work that was done on her son's vehicle and he will also be returning.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 07/31/2019

Isaac, we appreciate your business, and thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.


CG
Charles G.
Belvedere Tiburon, CA
Pontiac Parisienne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019 Category: Service
Charles said he was very pleased with the business, they got the vehicles back on the road, and he had the vehicles smogged. He stated they aren't the least expensive place, though.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Micheal P., Marketing Director from Marin Express Lube & Diagnostic Center responded on 07/23/2019

Hello, we want to thank you for being our loyal customer and choosing Marin Express Lube as your auto service center. Visit us at http://marinexpresslube.com/ for online website special, and download our smart phone app to received phone app specials @ Apple Store, or Google Play

“YOU RIDE ON OUR REPUTATION”

Thank you,
Marin Express Lube


RB
RAUL B.
Novato, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Great service
Fast service

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 691 in total