Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

1134 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5rating 4.599998
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
99% Would Recommend
77% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


LC
Larry C.
Oviedo, FL
Buick Skyhawk
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2014 Category: Service
Larry said he came in with a battery problem and that was resolved, but the side bar issue was not resolved. However, the vehicle runs better than it has in years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 10/26/2014

Glad to hear the vehicle is running better.  If you continue to have an issue PLEASE bring the vehicle back and we will be happy to get it PERFECT.

THANK YOU!


ML
MARY L.
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2014
Staff
Verry nice people that you can trust
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 09/04/2014

Thank you for the wonderful review.  We take great pride in always being honest and and fair.  
Sincerely,
Marty & Staff


FR
Fred R.
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2014 Category: Service
Fred said the business is good and they are nice people. His horn does not work and will be contacting them on Monday. All repairs done to his vehicles are done at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 09/04/2014

Thank you so much for choosing Marty's Auto Works for all your auto repair needs.  We are very blessed to have loyal customers like you.
Sincerely,
Marty & Staff


RV
RUSSELL V.
Winter Springs, FL
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2014
Honest, Quality Service
I must say I would have given Marty's 5 stars; but I did have a bit of sticker shock for the work on our 2011 Jetta's a/c. We had taken it to 2 different shops previously and paid over $100 for diagnostics and to be told that there was no problem. We even told the other shops about a forum on the internet explaining the issues with an RCV valve that caused symptoms like we were experiencing; but they didn't listen. The folks at Marty's did and they also found a leak in the evaporator which unfortunately was located behind the dash which made the labor expensive. Just wish I would have taken it there first and saved the $250 or so I wasted to go towards the pricey repair Marty's had to do. They were friendly and honest and seemed to genuinely listen and care. So far so good with the repair and hopefully we have finally fixed the problem.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 07/29/2014

Thank you for allowing us to service your VW Jetta.  We are happy we were able to find and FIX the problem for you.  We work hard to keep our prices as reasonable as possible but sometimes repairs are just more time consuming and therefore a bit more expensive.  We are glad to hear that we met or exceeded your expectations and look forwad to being your #1 choice for all your auto repair/maintenance needs. 
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!


JH
Jared H.
Florida
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2014 Category: Service
Jared said the price of the service was more than he had expected but everything else was great. The service was nice and he was impressed with the time it took to complete his vehicle. Overall, he was very satisfied and would come back again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 07/29/2014

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to EARN your business.


RW
Rod W.
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2014 Category: Service
Rod said this business was good. They were timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/29/2014

Thank you...we hope that you will choose Marty's Auto Works for all your auto repair & maintenance needs. 


KL
Kiet L.
Florida
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2014 Category: Service
Kiet said it took a week longer than he expected. He was quoted $499 and the day he picked up the vehicle it was $700, which was an increase of $200. They told him they had some extra labor they had needed to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/29/2014

Kiet we are so sorry this repair took longer than we thought however, we had to FIND a steering column in a local junk yard and that took a bit longer than we thought, then we had to transfer all the parts from you original steering column onto the used steering column which was very time consuming.  That inturn is what caused the slight increase in labor charges.  
We have spoken to Kiet and he has told us he is happy with the repairs that were done and the vehicle is indeed working properly.  He was happy with the service he received at Marty's Auto Works and will be back!  


DS
DON S.
Oviedo, FL
Cadillac Seville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2014
Personal
Alex was very personable and very professional. Could use special pricing on simple oil change.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/17/2014

We strive to provide our customers with quality service at fair prices.  We do run oil change "specials" from time to time so please make sure we have your email and we will soon be adding many coupons/specials to our website as well.  www.martysautoworksoviedo.com
Thank you!


DS
DANIELLE S.
Chuluota, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/25/2014
Top Notch Fellas!
I can't say enough about these guys! Super honest! Super fair! And, they get the job done right. They really care about their customers.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 04/17/2014

We do care about our customers and we are so glad it shows.
Thank you so much for this awesome review.


EM
Eric M.
Florida
BMW 330i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2014 Category: Service
Eric said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/20/2014

We hope to continue to be your first chose for all you auto repair needs.  


MS
MARLON S.
Orlando, FL
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2014
Quick, efficeient service & price is what they quoted, No surprises
Honest,dependable service,
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/20/2014

Thanks for the wonderful review and for allowing us to service your vehicles.


RO
Ryan O.
Chuluota, FL
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/20/2014 Category: Service
Ryan is a completely satisfied customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/03/2014

Thank you!


VW
Victor W.
Oviedo, FL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/16/2013 Category: Service
Victor said this is his first visit to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 01/07/2014

Thank you for allowing us to service your PT Cruiser.  We hope that we have earned your continued patronage.  Thank you.


RF
Roy F.
Orlando, FL
Lexus LS 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2013 Category: Service
Roy said the service was great. He said he is going to be bringing his other vehicle in soon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 01/07/2014

We are so happy you have allowed us to earn your business.
THANK YOU!


TP
Tim P.
Orlando, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2013 Category: Service
Tim said he has gone there several times for various issues that his vehicle has had.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 10/18/2013

We appreciate  your patronage.  


LS
Lorna S.
Oviedo, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2013 Category: Service
Lorna said her overall experience with this business was pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 10/09/2013

We appreciate your patronage and hope to contiunue to service your vehicle in the future.   THANK YOU!!


PT
Pat T.
Winter Springs, FL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2013 Category: Service
Pat said everything was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 10/09/2013

Thank you!


JB
Jesus B.
Oviedo, FL
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2013 Category: Service
Jesus said they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jeff A.
Oviedo, FL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2013 Category: Service
Jeff said the business was upfront, honest, and took care of what needed to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
John B.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2013 Category: Service
John said they are almost excellent, but excellence is hard to come by. He said he appreciates that they saved him some money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 06/11/2013
Please know that we strive to be the best and always provide our customers with excellence. We are so sorry to hear you feel we fell a bit short. Please take a minute to let us know what we need to do better. Thank you!

Displaying Review 61 - 80 of 101 in total