Master Tech Auto Electric Inc

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(497 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


MO
Melvin O.
Florida
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said he still feels dissatisfied with the service but chose not to elaborate.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said he feels unsatisfied with his service.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 08/12/2019

Melvin, we do not understand why you would be unsatisfied with your service. Last we recall, the original repairs for your vehicle would have been over $1100 and the service could only be performed by the dealer, considering programming was required for the module that needs to be replaced. We offered you an alternative repair that would have its cons, but you were advised and explained exactly what these cons would be and were explained in detail what would be affected. So we gave you two choices, either pay the diagnostic fee and pay a visit to your local dealer to have the repairs done by the book, or go with the alternate repair that we offered you that consequently will cause a few warning lights to stay ON on your dash. Then the choice was on you, and you chose to go with the alternative repair that was less than half the price of the original repair and no need to visit the dealer. How can you be unsatisfied with a repair that you chose? Why did you not just choose to pay the diagnostic fee and then have it repaired by the dealer? What did we do wrong?

Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 09/25/2019

...


RA
Ruth A.
Florida
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2017 Category: Service
Ruth said she was never dissatisfied with the service. They did a good job. She spent a longer time at this business than she had intended according to the time they told her the service would take. She recommends this business for service.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/14/2017 Category: Service
Ruth said they did a great job but he waited for a long time.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 01/24/2017

We are so sorry for the delay in your repairs. We ask if you could please give us a second chance and we will make sure your parts arrive in a timely manner this time so we dont take away from you personal time. We always try and get vehicles in and out as fast as possible, but sometimes, things dont go our way. Again, we apologize, and hope to see you again so we can try and redeem ourselves.


CV
Carlos V.
Florida
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/12/2016 Category: Service
Carlos said this business called him to complain about his review instead of fixing his problem.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/07/2016 Category: Service
Carlos said he would not recommend this business because they quoted him one price and then charged him another.
Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/08/2016

Mr. Viefni, I regret to hear a comment like that after everything we did for you. You brought us your vehicle after replacing a component YOURSELF, and requested a specific service to be done. We attempted to perform that service two separate times on two separate components that you acquired and replaced yourself, both of which did not respond and you were not charged for our time on either visit. You bring us the vehicle a third time with another used component installed and we perform that service with success, however it did not resolve your issue. Remember, this was a service YOU REQUESTED, it was your decision. We did offer to perform the complete job at our facility but you declined the service and decided to bring us the vehicle after doing the work yourself. What actually resolved your problem was not a $65 relearn procedure AS YOU REQUESTED. We did our best to help and just charged you the difference of the ACTUAL REPAIR cost. We are sorry if you are unhappy with your experience, however there is not much more we could've done, and you were never "Quoted one price and charged another,“ you were simply quoted the price of the job you asked for. Next time we advise you allow us to perform the job from start to finish. Hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Eddie D. from Master Tech Auto Electric Inc responded on 11/22/2016

It seems we may have talked to the wrong Mr.Viefni over the phone since I recall our conversation going different than what was described. As we said before sir, we are sorry for any inconvenience but there was nothing more we could've done for you. We can only try and give you the best advise and its your choice to accept it or not. All we can hope for now is that  you give us a second chance and we can guide you through a repair as to do what YOU believe is the best route. After all, we are the professionals and that is what we are here for. We do hope to see you again and still thank you for your business.


JS
Joe S.
Kissimmee, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020
Superior Service from the Coordination of The Service person ( David ) to the very skilled technician Chris
David is amazing at coordinating the experience and The Technician , Chris , was EXCELLENT... They know exactly what needs to be done ...They offer full communication for the experience at a Fair price .The drop off of the vehicle and key dropped helped me ... BOMBERO JOE

RR
Rafael R.
Kissimmee, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
The problem was not fix. But they did what i ask of them
I''ll be giving my feedback base on my next visist. They need to rediagnose the problem. At first they said it was the compressor. Then i realized that the compressor power cable was broken which i add it up. And my ac started working. It work for few months but then the cable bacame undone again. I went back and they replace the cable properly, but the ac didn't work. They said their is no power running thru the cable so a new diagnose need to be done. I hope they can find out whats wrong with my ac, knowing that summer is around the courner, on my next visit. But i think they do really good work on this shop. So I'll know next time.

GG
Granshi G.
Killarney, FL
Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Good Job and best price.
Price are fair; best price around this area... They really do a decent work.

XJ
Xavier J.
Kissimmee, FL
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Yair. She said they explained to them what was wrong with the vehicle where they could understand.

JR
Jose R.
Kissimmee, FL
Geo Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020 Category: Service
Jose said the people at this business were fabulous. He was so satisfied with them. He told them if his vehicle makes it to 30 years old he will keep it. It is 30 years old now and it runs great. It had an intermittent problem and they found the issues 5 other mechanics could not solve. They replaced the alternator, the battery, the complete ignition and the starter. The staff explained the procedure and he asked them what if they did not find a problem, he was told they would not charge him. They found a problem and fixed it for a good price. He wished he found them earlier he could have saved about $1500. They were awesome and every thing was just as they said. They gave him a 2 years warranty on the work and a life time warranty on the starter. His vehicle is moving, it travels. He likes all the staff. He was so pleased. They are legitimate and certified staff.

HM
Hyrro M.
Florida
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020 Category: Service
Hyrro said they were amazing, they are good people , they are very good with their customers and took care of it very well.

MR
Michael R.
Orlando, FL
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020 Category: Service
Michael said the staff have good customer service.

TW
Tyler W.
Kissimmee, FL
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020 Category: Service
Tyler said they always do the best work at the best price. He has never had any issues with them and never needed to bring his vehicle back.

SW
Sara W.
Kissimmee, FL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
Sara said the staff is very nice, and they go above and beyond. They exceed her expectations.

PR
Patricia R.
Florida
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Patricia said the technician patched her tire and put it on. It was great. He was very nice.

SC
Sebastian C.
Florida
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Sebastian said everything was great at this place and he had great service.

AQ
Alfredo Q.
Kissimmee, FL
Ford Transit Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Alfredo said the service was good and he would recommend this business for service.