Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(566 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

Reviews


HA
Hildegarde A.
Boise, ID
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2012
Maintenance
Friendly, informative, reasonable, helpful
Had cookies and wireless which made the waiting time a useful time.

KJ
Ken J.
Toyota T100
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2012 Category: Service
Ken said the business kept him informed of what service will be needed in the future. He added 95 percent of the time they do not have to return for a second visit.

BB
Bruse B.
Acura RSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2012 Category: Service
Bruse said the business was great. He said he thought it would be tough because the business replaced a clutch and its a foreign vehicle, but the vehicle looks great.

WH
Wonda H.
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2012 Category: Service
Wonda said she has a problem with her battery light. She had stated the battery light would stay on a split second and then go off the next. The business had told her they needed the battery light to stay on so they could figure out what the problem was but have not had a chance to do so. She mentioned what good customer service she experienced during this visit and that this business was an honest business. She had noticed this business had a very clean work area.

WW
Wallace W.
Mazda B2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2012 Category: Service
Wallace said the oil change was great.

JL
Joe L.
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2012 Category: Service
Joe said Maz-Tech Automotive did a good job.

JL
Jerred L.
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2012 Category: Service
Jerred said this facility has very good service but nothing is perfect.

DL
Don L.
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2012 Category: Service
Don said this business did a good job for him.

EH
Ed H.
Mazda 626
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/13/2012
$70 light bulb...
The charge was for determining that a shorted out tailight was causing feedback in the brake light circuit... I am disappointed this not-so-uncommon issue was not suggested to my wife prior to encouraging her to bring the vehicle in.
We've been going to MazTech for years and have always been satisfied, but it feels different... like the imperative is now to pay for the new location by any means possible rather than look out for the customer.
I'll be keeping closer watch from now on.

CS
Crystal S.
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2012
Trustworthy mechanic service
I've taken 3 of my cars to Maz-Tech over the years and credit them with keeping my 1st 626 going for over 300K miles! They're thorough and honest - They never try to upsell me or recommend stuff I don't need. I continue to go out of my way to take my car to them. Dave and Barbi are good people and operate a solid small business which has earned my loyalty.

DH
Dan H.
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2012 Category: Service
Dan said the business did a really good job and one little thing needed to be fixed and they handled it. He said he was really pleased.

MB
Mike B.
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2012 Category: Service
Mike said he noticed that one of his back lights didn't get rewired. They were quick and efficient. Overall they were excellent.

TS
Troy S.
Boise, ID
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2012 Category: Service
Troy said his experience was good.

TL
Trang L.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2012 Category: Service
Trang said this business was nice during her experience.

MM
Maneesh M.
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/23/2012 Category: Service
Maneesh said he took his vehicle in because the check engine light came on. He said the first impression was that it could be the oxygen sensor, so that was replaced, but it did not fix the problem. This business then told him that the issue might be his catalytic converter and it would need to be replaced. He did not do that during this visit. He said he is wondering whether or not the oxygen sensor really needed to be replaced. He said he thought this business was friendly and they took the time to explain things to him.