96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Review for Maz-Tech Automotive
Heidi L. on 01/15/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I'm Unhappy"
I took my car to Maz tech after it broke down the only reason I sent my car there was because of my old mechanic had gone to work there. First of all I wasn't able to talk to him at all because the company said he was working on the floor and not available to talk. It took 3 days to get an estimate, I had to call in many times to get any kind of update. I never felt comfortable with the service reps on what was going on I was the one that had to call to get any kind of information. Once I received the quote it was $5100 and they really weren't even definite on what was wrong. I found another mechanic who saw the order and said he could save me money so I paid over $300 for a diagnostic (not happy about that)! and sent my car to him, he is taking care of my car for less than half of this bill from Maz -Tech. I feel like I was in a total scam and rip off because I am a single female driving a BMW. I even had a male friend come to the mechanics about my car and he felt I was going to be extremely taken advantage of. I'm so unhappy with this service and there is more entailed, I will make sure BBB knows about this as well as all my facebook friends, I have heard horrible stories about your overcharging and I'm just sad my mechanic that I do "trust" is working for you! Your company is truly giving mechanics a bad name!
Vehicle: BMW 330i
Service Date: 01/15/2015
Review Created: 01/15/2015 08:46 PM
Mike M. at Maz-Tech Automotive responded on 02/09/2015


I am truly sorry that you feel this way and for any misunderstanding between us.  We try hard to keep the technician that you requested working on your car as to give you the personal service from your “old mechanic”. From our phone records I show the service advisor spoke to you the same day the car was towed in. You had approved the diagnostic time and also you were made aware that there were several issues to be addressed. Our phone records show the service advisor called you another 5 times between January 8th and the 16th.  I have reviewed the Invoice, and the technician (which is your old mechanic) left very detailed information on what he did and found on your BMW. He is the one that set the pricing for the estimate based on what he found your car needed knowing your car had been in a previous front end accident. The technician felt strongly about what needed to be done to make sure a breakdown would not occur possibly leaving you stranded and alone. We have tried to get in contact with you by phone, email and text. Please feel free to call and talk about this anytime. Also, please let me assure you we work hard to do our very best for every customer.  Again, I am truly sorry for any misunderstanding.  Barbi Marston