Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,069 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


SD
SONJA D.
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/05/2019
OVERCHARGES
After talking with a couple of mechanics, I was grossly overcharged for what they did. Then of course none of it was paid by my insurance. Will never use them again.
Dave D. from Mcbride's Automotive Repair Inc responded on 09/06/2019

Sonja, We are sorry if you feel that you are overcharged. We use good quality parts at a fair price. And we cannot be held responsible for what the warranty companies will and will not pay for. 


MS
Mckimie S.
North Canton, OH
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
McKimie said the technician charged him $82 for a diagnostic. The technician estimated the repair to the engine to cost over $5000. He had his vehicle evaluated at a couple of other facilities and their technicians told him that there was nothing wrong with the repair. The technician for this business also let him know that when doing internal repairs like that, he tends to break things.
Dave D. from Mcbride's Automotive Repair Inc responded on 07/02/2018

Mr. Mckimie  Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to diagnose the issue with your Jeep. The estimate you were given was for an engine replacement. Not a repair. On an 18 year old vehicle with over 230,000 miles I merley wanted to convey to you the fact that in the process of an engine replacement we can never be sure that there won't be other costs for rusted or worn parts that may fail. Thank you again for stopping in. let us know if we can assist you in the future. Sincerley, McBrides Automotive  


DG
David G.
Hartford, MI
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
David said this business did a good job for a good price. He said he would not recommend them because they moved his steering wheel and his seat which bugged him. He said overall, they were nice.

RL
Richard L.
Ohio
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/18/2016 Category: Service
Richard said he was told the boots on his vehicle were torn and after he inspected them himself determined they were not torn, at least on the driver's side. He said he is not happy with business.

MN
Mike N.
Ohio
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/12/2016 Category: Service
Mike said this business overcharged him for service and did not fix the problem.

DC
Dave C.
North Canton, OH
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/28/2015
Not Impressed this time!!!
Went in for a simple oil change and received news that vehicle needed a new oil pan due to the threads being stripped. Huh hard to believe since they have only been the ones to change the oil for the last SEVEN times!!!! My understanding from everyone is this can only happen when bolt is over torqued. Mechanic will not admit any wrong doing.

I would not give this any stars - but won't let me post unless I do.

KK
Klaus K.
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2013 Category: Service
Klaus said he was happy with the whole outfit for 20 years. He said he would not recommend this business because he wants to be taken care of.

RB
Rodger B.
North Canton, OH
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/14/2013 Category: Service
Rodger said he spoke to Mr. Mcbride at this business about a problem he was having with his vehicle. He explained that 1 cylinder was low on compression and asked that Mr. Mcbride perform a test and look with the borescope inside the cylinder to diagnose the problem. Mr. Mcbride called back and told Rodger there was a crack in the intake manifold and it was leaking fluid. Rodger said he was probably right but that does not explain the cylinder being low on pressure. This business did not pay attention to what he was telling them regarding the cylinder and performed an incomplete analysis on his vehicle. He was charged $84 for this incomplete analysis and was not very happy about it. He would not recommend this business.

DC
Denny C.
Canton, OH
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
its that ez
hello..i drive my car for work..put many miles on.. i saw last week that my tires were getting bald and we are getting into snow and ice season.. i called dave at mcbrides and asked him to order me 4 new tires for my work car.. they have everything on file.. i get a call the next day that tires are ordered and will be in next day.. i set up appt for the following monday.. drop off car.. get 4 new tires and an alignment.. car is done that afternoon... now i m safe on the road.!! ITS THAT EASY.. they know how to care for you and your car..
Dave D. from Mcbride's Automotive Repair Inc responded on 11/25/2020

Thank you sir.


PS
PAUL S.
North Canton, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
A+ customer service
The customer service is wonderful, the staff is friendly and helpful. I feel they go out of there way to get you back on the road. I would recommend this repair shop to everyone.
Dave D. from Mcbride's Automotive Repair Inc responded on 11/24/2020

Thank you so much.


JN
JANE N.
North Canton, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Outstanding work , took care of mechanical problem and at a reasonable price .
I have an older truck, and they were able to find the parts , and get it back on the road in a timely manner.
Dave D. from Mcbride's Automotive Repair Inc responded on 11/20/2020

Thank you for the great review.


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Honest Service
They only do what is necesery and have quality mechanics
Dave D. from Mcbride's Automotive Repair Inc responded on 11/20/2020

Thank you Mark.


JK
JOHN K.
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Awesome service and work
The only ones i will let touch my corvette. Great techs and service. I've known john for many many years. Honest place to take your car
Dave D. from Mcbride's Automotive Repair Inc responded on 11/17/2020

Thank you John.


JE
John E.
Uniontown, OH
Chevrolet Cruze Limited
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Always come in on schedule at price quoted.
John runs a tight ship. They always meet or exceed expectations in every way.
Dave D. from Mcbride's Automotive Repair Inc responded on 11/13/2020

Thank you John.


DH
DOUG H.
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
They are very honest and great mechanics
From the time you call McBride’s your in great hands .When they call you with your estimate on what you took your car in for it is explained to you in full . When you get your car back it is fixed right you can depend on them to get your car fixed .
Dave D. from Mcbride's Automotive Repair Inc responded on 11/06/2020

Thank you sir.


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1069 in total