Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,470 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


EC
Earl C.
Louisburg, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021 Category: Service
SUPER SERVICE Randy is top's
AS BEFORE

Verified Customer
Rocky Mount, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021 Category: Service
speedos
everything was awesome loved watching my advisor wash my car on such a hot day, it was awesome. thank you guys.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Thanks, good luck with your new Job!!!!

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

JW
James W.
Knightdale, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021 Category: Service
Hyundai Newcomer
This my first Hyundai. So far it's doing good.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 07/16/2021

Great to hear, we look forward to helping you you in the future

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

LS
Lance S.
Rocky Mount, NC
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021 Category: Service
Oil Change and Tire Rotation
Service was completed timely and staff is friendly and professional! The waiting area and showroom is always very organized and clean! My husband and I have purchased 10 vehicles from Medlin and are always treated well and they go above and beyond to make sure we are satisfied with their service!
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 07/01/2021

Always a pleasure to assist you enjoy the new one

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

JS
James S.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021 Category: Service
The people .
I have said all i can say.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 07/01/2021

Thank you, we look forward to your next visit

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

BB
Brittany B.
Nashville, NC
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021 Category: Service
Great customer service!
Appreciate the great customer service! When I called they worked me in to get the service needed before my mileage went over. When I arrived they were very friendly. My appt took less than an hour for an oil change, tire rotation and the NC inspection I added in at the last minute.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/30/2021

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle, we look forward to your next visit.

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

JS
Jason S.
Spring Hope, NC
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2021 Category: Service
The people and atmosphere
the sales and service crew are very knowledgeable and help anyway they can.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/21/2021

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

MD
Maraline D.
Whitakers, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/18/2021 Category: Service
AC Experience and Rescire
The explanation provided below does not fully describe how it all played out at the time of the service being provided. You are correct I have the option of taking my vehicle to another dealership at anytime. I have not changed my mind and will continue to tell when asked how my experience was. I will not be going back and forth in email, the rating stands.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/18/2021 Category: Service
AC Experience
Staff does not complete work and you have to bring vehicle back to get the work done only to have staff tell you that this is normal, oil changed should not be black the next day, adding Freon to vehicle and changing hoses as what was instructed needed to be done should not require a return visit for someone to explain it wasn’t charged up enough. At this time would not recommend them to work on any of my vehicles.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/18/2021

Sorry that you have been disappointed with the service you have received here.  Unfortunately when you have a vehicle with high miles it is sometimes more that one issue.  The line was leaking and the vehicle had no refrigerant in it, which is most likely what caused the compressor to malfunction.  We replaced the line and recharged the system and it was blowing cold air when it left here.  I understand that it is frustrating, but again with older vehicles other items also need addressing but if it works for us after we have completed the know repairs.  We even gave a discounted price for the compressor given the fact that we had already completed the other work. If I remember correctly your vehicle has over 200000 miles on it, things will breakdown.  I have just under 200000 on my vehicle, and have had to replace multiple parts around the belt including the belt twice because of the age of my vehicle.  Sorry that you don't have any confidence in us at this point, you are certainly welcome to take it to any other Hyundai dealer of your choosing.

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/18/2021

Thank you

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

DS
Debra S.
Rocky Mount, NC
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021 Category: Service
Service
Great service
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/17/2021

Thank you for allwoing us to service your vehicles.

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

DH
Donald H.
Rocky Mount, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021 Category: Service
Great Job! Always helpful!
Always friendly, After I leave I feel that you have done a great job and that my car is important to you!!
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/16/2021

Always a pleasure to assist with your vehicle

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

AG
Austin G.
Rocky Mount, NC
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021 Category: Service
My Palisade
We received no pressure from sales staff, they were very knowledgeable on our choice of vehicle. We purchased the 2020 Palisade in October of 2019. We’ve never had a seconds problem, and feel we got our money’s worth plus. Service staff are excellent, work is done on time; we highly recommended this dealership.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 06/03/2021

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your next visit

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

TV
Tina V.
Wilson, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2021 Category: Service
Gave me an earlier appointment
I received an earlier appointment. Staff was very polite and prompt. Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/31/2021

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle, glad we were able to get you in quicker

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

CL
Charlie L.
Whitakers, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021 Category: Service
5 STAR
GREAT JOB
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/26/2021

Thanks, always a pleasure to assist you

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

EF
Emery F.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021 Category: Service
Good Job.
Good job.
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/17/2021

Thank you , we look forward to your next visit

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601

Verified Customer
Wilson, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2021 Category: Service
Gave me an earlier appointment
Gave me an earlier appointment

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/09/2021 Category: Service
Can't get an appointmeng
As I Said, it takes weeks to get an appointment for major things
CHANCE W C., SERVICE AND PARTS MANAGER from Medlin Hyundai responded on 05/10/2021

Sorry that we have an excess of work, it is very frustrating for both you and us.  We had to be sure that we could get the part covered under warranty for you, which in some cases takes time.  We did drop the ball about calling you back once we were aware, we will see if we can get you in any sooner.

CHANCE CANNON
PARTS AND SERVICE MANAGER
MEDLIN HYUNDAI
CHANCE@MEDLINHYUNDAI.COM
252-985-2601