Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

1002 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


RR
Robert R.
Ahoskie, NC
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and typically on time with appointments.
Friendly and typically on time with appointments.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thanks for the positive words, we look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

PG
Prem G.
Rocky Mount, NC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Always helpful. Easy to get appointment and has gone beyond to help
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Always a pleasure to assist you

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

KM
Kevin M.
Rocky Mount, NC
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2019 Category: Service
My Fisrt Service Expereince
The service area was exceptional, however, the service guys were not customer friendly or sensitive to me needs. In fact, the servicement tried to charge an additional fee for a serve I had complete maintenance coverage for. It took my husband to get on the phone with the serviceman before he realize that the maintenance fee was already covered under the terms and agreement when the car was purchased. Not a pleasant first visit.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Sorry that you r first visit didnt go as well as you expected.  We were simply following protocal and letting him know about the options on the first oil change.  Going forward we will continue to use your maintenance plan until it expires or runs out.  We look forward to seeing you again.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Rocky Mount, NC
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Great service!!!
Great service. Feel so taken care of.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Always a pleasure

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Rocky Mount, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
5 stars
Great service!
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks for allowing us to service your vehicle

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

PC
Pat C.
Rocky Mount, NC
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
The service department takes care of their customers. Most appreciative.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Great customers like you make our job easy

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

CO
Christopher O.
Rocky Mount, NC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Medlin Hyundai Rating
The work performed is of the highest caliber. Staff is friendly and very professional.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you we look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

FH
Frankie H.
Rocky Mount, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Great and friendly service
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you, we look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

TN
Tom N.
Bailey, NC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Again no comment
No comment
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for your input, sorry that the tires are making noise.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Roanoke Rapids, NC
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
They provided excellent service. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

TL
Tamica L.
Greenville, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2019 Category: Service
Service
Very pleased with overall experience even though it took awhile upon arrival. Our family is grateful for the service provided to get our car back on the road. Upon pick up I anticipated the vehicle would have been cleaned by the dealership as a courtesy but it wasn't. Honestly, had it been cleaned my rating would have been higher. Our last vehicle service (recall) at the dealership in Greenville cleaned our car while it was in for service. I thought that was a nice touch.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Happy we were able to get you back on the road, unfortunately we are unable wash vehicles that were not purchased here.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

PD
Patricia D.
Pinetops, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Efficient service
Efficient service
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

JJ
Jeffery J.
Macon, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Merlin Hyundai makes it easy
Friendly, quick,expert service. Thanks
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/08/2019

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

TB
Terika B.
Rocky Mount, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Great
It was great
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle.  We will see you soon

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

DH
Doris H.
Rocky Mount, NC
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Recommendation
Great service department. Friendly and courteous.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle.  We look forward to your next visit

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

JJ
Jade J.
Hollister, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Great Experience
Always have an awesome experience at Medlin Hyundai. Won’t buy anywhere else
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Always a pleasure to assist a great customer like you.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

DB
Dot B.
Henrico, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Great service and personal attenttion.
Been going to Medlin since 2005 when I got my first Hyundai Vehicle. I feel comfortable there knowing they will take care of my car.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/02/2019

Always a pleasure to assist you

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Enfield, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Unfriendly service
I purchased a pre-owned 2017 Hyundai Limited in Nov. of 2018. I have really liked the car and have been maintaining it with great care. I have subscribed to the bluelink service and the system notified me it was time to have it serviced at 15,000. I set the appointment and the day came to have it serviced. I have never been to this shop before and was surprised at the lack of customer service I was given. The service desk person was named Dustin. He did not introduce himself, did not tell me what to expect and what services the car would be given . I then asked him what the advantage of bringing the car to this dealership verses taking the car to Firestone. He stated with a dumbfounded look "I guess, the customer service." I think not. He was abrupt, pushy and not professional at all and lacked courteous customer service. When a customer works hard for the money they spend at your shop, they should be shown respect and courtesy.
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/02/2019

I apologize for your recent visit being handled poorly.  We pride ourselves on good customer service and obviously we failed in this case. You are correct, you should have been shown respect and courtesy when you arrived. It is our practice to let you know which services we plan to perform, apparently that didn't take place either.  We are taking steps to correct this situation, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

AA
Amos A.
Rocky Mount, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Amos A
The service were great i wasn't there long
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

Easy to assist a great customer like you

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com

DR
Dammian R.
Enfield, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Good experience
Car performance is great, once engine arrived repair was done quickly, but took longer than expected for engine to arrive! Once repair was done was contacted immediately and was able to pick up my Hyundai within the next hour. Thanks for your great service!!
RANDY E T., Internet Manager from Medlin Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

HAppy that your vehicle is doing great.

Randy Townsend
Internet Manager
Medlin Hyundai
252-985-2601
randy@medlinhyundai.com