Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(342 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


CS
Christopher S.
Marcus Hook, PA
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2018
Great guys, very honest!
Mekenney’s is honest and easy to do business with!

I had concerns about the brakes for a car I just purchased and Mekenney’s explained the issue and recommended no action. When was the last time a service provider recommended you NOT spend money?! This is why I love working with hometown businesses vs big chains.

GB
Gregory B.
Garnet Valley, PA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2018
BMW Service
Been going to Tom and his team for years. Always professional and quality auto repairs

KC
Kenneth C.
Marcus Hook, PA
MG MGB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Professional Quality
Remember the days when you knew, trusted and relied on a local auto repair shop. MeKenney's in Boothwyn is still after all these years adhering to the high standard you knew and trusted.

WJ
William J.
Chester, PA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
William said the business has always done a good job. They are informative and comfortable to work with.

IH
india H.
Marcus Hook, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
India said the business was polite and has great pricing. She has no problem with them, and they always make sure everything is right when it comes to the repairs and if its not they will repair it again till its done right. She has nothing but great things to say about this business.

Verified Customer
Chester, PA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2018
Always do great job!!!
Tom & Ken are great at what they do and very friendly

Verified Customer
Uppr Chichstr, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2018
Excellent work - Explanation of problem with resolution - Easy to schedule appt. online or over phone
My car had been sitting for over 6 months without really being driven. I was able to schedule my appt. a few days in advance online. I indicated both my repair concerns/issues and request to wait for my car in the online appt. request. McKenney’s responded within a day. The service my car needed was done quickly and the car is running great! McKenney’s is a local repair shop I recommend highly for their work and customer service!

JM
John M.
Marcus Hook, PA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
John said the business did a great job.

EM
Ernest M.
Marcus Hook, PA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Ernest said he recommends them all the time.

SM
Shaun M.
Marcus Hook, PA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Shaun said they did a good job.

RT
Robyn T.
Marcus Hook, PA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018
The Mechanics are AWESOME, Always polite, engaging and honest!!! to notch
MeKenneys, is the best, the Mechanics are so Polite, easy to talk. Great Place to take youe Automobile
Thomas G. from Mekenney's Automotive Service Inc responded on 09/29/2018

Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wish we could leave reviews for our customers, because we seem to find all the best in the area. We look forward to seeing you again, and please let us know if we can do anything to help!

TOM AND KEN

PG
Patricia G.
Marcus Hook, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Patricia said she liked the customer service. The staff was friendly and honest about her vehicle's needs.

NB
Noel B.
Aldan, PA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Noel said the employees were helpful.

SE
sarah E.
Brookhaven, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Sarah said they were very helpful and went above and beyond..

JR
Jan R.
Marcus Hook, PA
Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Jan said the staff performed the service as requested and they were easy to work with.