Metro Transmission and Automotive


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

389 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
DAWN W. ReScore Review on 04/07/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Appreciate the reply"
Thank you for the response to our concern.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 06:24 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Waited 1/2 the day "
We were disappointed that after making an appointment well in advance to have a routine transmission service, Metro took 4 hours to get our vehicle completed. We were told that it was a 1 hour turn around and we would be fine to wait - this was clearly a lack of planning on Metro's part. One reason we chose Metro is because we don't like being subject to the 1st come- 1st serve policy of many shops. We expected that the personal and resources would be in place to get our work done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 06:24 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/07/2017

Dawn....We are truly sorry for how long it took to complete your service. We appreciate you as a customer and DO value your time. We always try and exceed our customers expectations. Sorry we fell short of that this time.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Jose A. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said this business got him in right away and his vehicle was done in a couple hours. Their customer service was good.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LOU C. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and integrity"
Although I didn't expect all that was wrong with my car, I trust the people here (especially Eric) to take care of whatever is necessary for my car. Please revise my license in your records to CA 7YIX354.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:49 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/19/2017

Lou...We appreciate the kind words and your trust in us! We want you to have peace of mind and a safe car to take you whereever you need to go.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
BRENDA R. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Efficient"
Quick response and good communication. So glad we have a new automotive shop. They explained what was needed and understood my wishes. Definitely I would recommend.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 08:17 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

 Brenda- We are always glad to have add members to our Metro family.  Thank you for trusting us with the fuel issue on your Dodge.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Jason L. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jason said the business is dependable.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/18/2017

Jason - Thank you for bringing in another of your vehicles. We do appreciate the confidence you have in us to take care of the maintenance.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
SKIP S. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Honest and professional shop and personnel. "
The personnel of Metro Transmission are professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 09:05 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Skip- It's always a pleasure seeing you. Thank you for continuing to count on us to take care of the maintenance on your vehicles.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
RANDY M. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, reliable, professional, "
Goes above and beyond to make it right
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 10:03 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/11/2017

Randy- Thank you for your trust to take care of your F150. We do appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
RAMON S. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service, bar none"
Eric and his team are always great, understanding, considerate and very helpful. Quality work, service and more than competitive prices.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 04:18 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/11/2017

Ramon- We are glad to know your satisfaction with the service and repair you receive at Metro. Thank you for continuing to count on us for your vehicle maintenance.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Anthony T. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said the person up front was very professional. Eric did good work on his vehicle, kept him updated and took care of his vehicle like it was his own.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/11/2017

Anthony - We know choosing an automotive facility can be difficult so thank you for the trust you put in us to take care of your Corvette.  Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Dennis D. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dennis said this business provided good, honest and reliable service. However, if there is a problem, they take care of it.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Dennis- Thank you for trusting us at Metro for so many years. We are glad to know how satisfied your are with the service you receive.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Kathy B. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery Problems"
Needed a new battery. Replaced that and fixed other issues that were overdue. Love this place. Very helpful and friendly!!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 12:57 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/04/2017

Kathy - We were so glad to get your Mustang taken care of and back on the road again. Thank you so much for your continued trust.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Nick C. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nick said his in-laws own this business and he would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill L. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said this business was professional and they got the job done without any problems.
Vehicle: Ram 2500
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/03/2017

Bill - Thank you for counting on us at Metro to take care of all your vehicles over the years. Your trust means alot to us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Cy A. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cy said he has visited this business many times and they are always consistent and timely.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/03/2017

Cy - Thank you for your trust in handling the services for your fleet vehicle. We do appreciate it.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
James M. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said he went on to the business for a one o'clock appointment. It was supposed to take about an hour and he left 20 minutes later.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

James- Thank you for coming in. We are glad to be able to get your service done quickly so you could get on with your day.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Don M. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said he has gone to the business several times and he has always gotten really good service. They are a really good outfit and they do really good work. He is satisfied.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Don- Thank you for the trust you have put in us. Please let us know if we can help any further.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
David M. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business provided good quality and everything was up-front. They provided good customer service. They were professional and they had great quality parts.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/13/2017

David - Thank you for coming in to see us with the concern with your Acura. We appreciate your trust with taking care of the repair.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
FRED C. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why would you go anywhere else??"
I've been coming to Metro for years (with many vehicles) and always gotten great professional service and the work is done right the first time.....5stars....as always
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 08:24 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/11/2017

Fred- We appreciate your patronage and the trust you've put in us. Please let us know if we can help with anything else.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
CINDY R. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always the best!!!!"
The people and the service at Metro have been the best I've seen and I'm sure always will be. They are all awesome. Thanks!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet S-10
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 01:40 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/05/2017

Cindy - We love having long time customers such as you and appreciate you returning time and again to have us take care of your vehicles.

Michelle Grant
Co-Owner
760-471-0223
Jorge M. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jorge said they provided pretty good and fast service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/19/2017

Jorge- Thank you for giving us the opportunity to check your vehicle. We hope everything works out for your benefit.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 389 in total