Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

576 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


PE
PATRICK E.
San Marcos, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Handled
Situation was resolved. Thank you Rick

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/20/2018
So so
I trash wasn't left in my car. Also is there a reason why the music stations all got changed and program to Spanish? Never happy about this pay to get my car serviced not readjusted for the music and have trash left in it.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 03/21/2018

Hi Patrick...first off I want to apologize for any "trash" that was left in the vehicle. Some how the vehicle didn't get looked over before it was released to you. As far as the radio stations, when we remove the battery cables to work on the vehicle, the radio stations go back to whatever was preset from the factory. Once again I apologize for you not feeling you had a great experience with us this time. Hopefully we can prove next time that customer satisfaction is our number 1 goal!

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DW
DAWN W.
Oceanside, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2017
Appreciate the reply
Thank you for the response to our concern.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/07/2017
Waited 1/2 the day
We were disappointed that after making an appointment well in advance to have a routine transmission service, Metro took 4 hours to get our vehicle completed. We were told that it was a 1 hour turn around and we would be fine to wait - this was clearly a lack of planning on Metro's part. One reason we chose Metro is because we don't like being subject to the 1st come- 1st serve policy of many shops. We expected that the personal and resources would be in place to get our work done in a timely manner.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/07/2017

Dawn....We are truly sorry for how long it took to complete your service. We appreciate you as a customer and DO value your time. We always try and exceed our customers expectations. Sorry we fell short of that this time.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

BS
BRUCE S.
California
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Oldsmobile transmission
After you checked out our Oldsmobile, we drove it home. It is in front of our house, and will not move! Engine runs fine, but with any gear selected, the car will not move. It’s like the emergency brake is on!

GL
Gabriela L.
California
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Gabriela said she had a specific timeline she wanted for her service, and the staff were able to meet her needs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Brooke W.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Brooke said she went in for an issue from December and they were able to fix the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 03/13/2019

Brooke- Thank you for coming back in to have us take car of the recent repair on your Mini. Please let us know if the are any other automotive needs we can help you with.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RS
RICK S.
Vista, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Emergency on Truck
On the way home from work my truck had a high pitch squealing, drove straight to Metro and they were able to find the problem right away, left the truck overnight for the part and was able to pick it up the next morning by 9:00 am., I know if I went to Chevy they would have kept the truck for 2 or more days and the cost would have been twice as much. Thanks Metro for you fast and efficient fix.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 03/04/2019

Rick - Thank you for the many, many years of trust you have put in us at Metro. We are glad to have been able to take care of the concern with your truck. We know how important it is for you to have reliable transportation.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

KP
Kevin P.
San Marcos, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said his exhaust started leaking after service with the business. He will be taking it back in to get it fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 03/04/2019

Kevin-  Thank you for bringing your Sierra in for service, we do appreciate it. Please let us know when you would like to schedule the future services.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

CG
CHARLIE G.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Transmission service
Left the vehicle and it was done when I got back 2 hrs later. They noted that there might be a problem with the battery and
had a photo to show me as they had cleaned it up. Good job.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/21/2019

Charlie - Thank you for trusting us to handle the maintenance on your vehicle, we appreciate it very much. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DP
DUNCAN P.
Vista, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Friendly and professional.
I have been using Metro for 10 years or more. They have done repairs quite well. They have made suggestions to make things better for my cars and truck. The suggestions have done well when I have the repairs done.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/18/2019

Duncan - We do appreciate the many, many years you have counted on us at Metro to take care of your vehicle maintenance and repairs. Your continued trust means a lot to us, thank you.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

GC
Gloria C.
California
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Gloria said that the place does a good job and she will be in next month for major work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/13/2019

Gloria - We are glad to have gotten your a/c working again. We appreciate you coming to us to take care of the maintenance on your Hyundai, than you very much. We will see you at your next service.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RG
RYAN G.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Honest, Quick
Always a great experience at Metro Transmission. They get the job done and are very honest with their estimates and final pricing. Only place to take your car!
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/11/2019

Ryan - We are glad to know how satisfied you are with the service you receive at Metro. We truly appreciate the trust you have put in us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

FR
FRANK R.
Escondido, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
Trust
They are trustworthy and are excellent mechanics.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/04/2019

Frank - We appreciate you choosing us at Metro to handle the repairs on your Dodge. Please let us know if there are any other automotive concerns we can assist with.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

BB
Brian B.
Murrietta, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Brian said he has used the business for many years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/04/2019

Brian, Thank you for bringing in the F150 to take care of the leak. We appreciate the trust you put in us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

WL
WILLIAM L.
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Service and time were as stated on phone
Work on my vehicle was completed in a timely and professional manner.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/30/2019

Bill - Thank you for coming in for service on your F150. We look forward to completing the recommended services at your next appointment

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JW
Janine W.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Thorough and very helpful!
We brought two cars to them in one day. They were very honest about the issues and the best plan to move forward.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Janine - We do appreciate you choosing Metro to take care of the concerns with your vehicles. Your satisfaction is very important to us, thank you.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Thank you!
This mechanic shop is the best! They do great work and are honest and fair in their pricing. I highly recommend them.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for the trust you and your family have in us to take care of the maintenance and repairs on your vehicles. We appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RM
RANDY M.
Escondido, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Honest and reasonably priced!
I have been a Metro Transmission customer for many years and have always been impressed with the service! To add to the great service they are honest and reasonably priced, what more could you want?
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/17/2019

Randy - We value and appreciate the years of trust you have put in us at Metro. Your satisfaction is very important and we look forward to helping with your future automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RL
Raul L.
San Marcos, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Raul said the business was clear and he trusted them, he knew the business wouldn't do more then what was expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/18/2019

Raul - We are glad to know you are satisfied with the service you received. We know you had many choices in regards to the repair on your truck and appreciate the trust you put in us, thank you.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

KL
Kay L.
San Marcos, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Kay said that she was very satisfied and they are wonderful people and she trusts them implicitly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/14/2019

Kay- It's always a pleasure seeing you. Thank you for the trust you and your family have put in us over the years.

Michelle Grant
Co-Owner
760-471-0223

WH
Wes H.
San Marcos, CA
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Wes said the staff was transparent about the services being done. They were honest and up front.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/10/2019

Wes - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service the Kia. We hope you were successful with returning to the dealership. Please let us know if we can help with your future automotive needs. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223