Midstate Hyundai of Vermont

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(280 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
East Montpelier, VT
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2020 Category: Service
Service
State inspection, fast and friendly service as always.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/22/2020

Thank You for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Berlin, VT
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020 Category: Service
Service
Excellent service
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/15/2020

Thank You for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

SV
Stephanie V.
Moretown, VT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020 Category: Service
good customer service
friendly and quick service
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/06/2020

Thank you for your 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Waterbury Center, VT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020 Category: Service
Good people to deal with.
The people I have dealt with have been very professional and the work was done well and promptly.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/06/2020

Thank you for your review and the 5 stars

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

RG
Randy G.
Plainfield, VT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2020 Category: Service
Promptness of Service
They need to work on better accomodations for the customer during wait time of the service.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 04/23/2020

Randy, 
  I am trying to understand your comment. We do have restrooms that are available at this time. At any point did you ask or inquire where they are, as we would have shown you. Hope you have a better experience next time in.

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Bethlehem, NH
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/23/2020 Category: Service
This is NOT about Midstate. Hyundai Roadside Assistance is horrible.
This is not A review on Midstate as it is a review in Hyundai Roadside Assistance. Midstate had car dropped off unannounced and looked at it promptly. Issue was not fixed but it’s a recurring problem. The Roadside Asssistance blows. They Sent car to wrong state because it was 7 miles closer ( but 1/2 hour longer to get to) even though I had a loaner car at my usual dealership already set up and the Roadside assured me it was going there. I will get AAA instead which is not what I planned on since this car is only 2 yrs old. And I don’t have to deal with the robot people in the phone repeating the same brush off line to me.

PJ
Paul J.
Tunbridge, VT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Bob Walks on Water
Bob made a major repair happen in a way that we thought was impossible. All the while he was easy to communicate with. We expected to pay a lot and in the end couldn't have paid less. That leaves us more money for our daughter's wedding. Weddings have gotten out of control!
Thank you, Bob
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 05/05/2020

Sorry for the delay in resposne but Bob and I thank you for the 5 stars

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Charlotte, VT
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
I mixed up my appt day by a week and they brought me in for service anyways, and were incredibly courteous.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

TA
Teia A.
Northfield Falls, VT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Sales that care
Working with Charay has been a great experience. It was like we were talking to a friend not somebody who just wanted the sale. Charay kept us informed and made the buying process very easy. I highly recommend stopping by Midstate Hyundai.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 01/06/2020

Thank you for your review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Coventry, VT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Painless
Guy at service counter is really nice!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 12/20/2019

Thank you the 5 Stars

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

JM
Josh M.
Montpelier, VT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Super fast, flexible, and welcoming
Wonderful experience. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Charay at was a wonder to work with and we couldn’t be happier. We have bought lots of cars but have never experienced this level of professionalism! Thanks!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 12/09/2019

Thank you for the5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

KO
Kevin O.
Montpelier, VT
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
worked with me to get best fitvehicle
friendly and knowledgeable about product.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 11/22/2019

Thank you 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

SM
Sheila M.
Barre, VT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Great job done again !
Guys in the service department are great!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 11/18/2019

Thank you

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

LF
Lisa F.
East Calais, VT
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
yes
yes
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 11/18/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

MG
MIchale G.
Barre, VT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019
review
We had an excellent experience with Midstate. We dealt with Ed Ryder and he made
our transaction a very pleasant one. He was funny, kind, and did the whole transaction in a speedy fashion. Midstate , and Jessica, sales manager was very pleasant.


We would recomment MIdstate.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 11/18/2019

Thank You

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 280 in total