Midstate Hyundai of Vermont

Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

249 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RG
Randy G.
Plainfield, VT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Awesome service
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

GC
Genevieve C.
Groton, VT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Staff is accommodating and friendly
.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/08/2019

hope to make  a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
White River Junction, VT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Service was great!
They did a great job getting my car fixed and back to me for the weekend. I appreciate their efforts to get me back on the road Friday when I had been told Monday would be when I could get it. I was very happy when I received the call it was done early and ready to pick up. A+ service!!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review . Glad to get you back on the road

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

LH
Linda H.
Williston, VT
2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
Good place
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/28/2019

hope to give a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Barre, VT
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Midstate Hyundai service personnel know what they're doing and they do it well.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/28/2019

Thank You 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

GH
George H.
Craftsbury Common, VT
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019 Category: Service
service is good
Work under warranty was done very well. Thanks
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/27/2019

Thank You

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

TL
Tim L.
Graniteville, VT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Replacing a warranteed battery
Staff was helpful and service was prompt.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/25/2019

hope to give a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

RH
Robin H.
Barre, VT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Personal Service
I bought my Elantra here and service my car here at Mid State because the Service department (esp. John) always treat me with respect, giving deals when they can and are keeping my car running good as my Elantra has over 102,000 miles... Its imperative.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/21/2019

Robin thank you for the 5 Star review and your loyalty to Midstate Hyundai.

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Websterville, VT
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Service dept. Manager
John B. always goes above and beyond to provide excellent service.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

KB
Karly B.
Waitsfield, VT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Review
Tire storage
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/19/2019

I am sorry that we could not hold your tires anymore but the building that stores them is no lnger available

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Sheffield, VT
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019 Category: Service
warranty
100,000 mile powertrain warranty should be good until the car reaches the 100,000 mile mark even if it is sold to a second party
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 05/14/2019

hope to give you a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

SR
Sarah R.
Perkinsville, VT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019 Category: Service
Thank you
Everything is always fantastic when I go to Midstate. They not only address what I came in for but answer all sorts of other questions and concerns for me while I'm there.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

JC
Judith C.
Montpelier, VT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Had an appointment for an oil change and inspection. It went very smoothly and quickly. The service folks are delightful to deal with.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 05/11/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

RA
Ruth A.
Barre, VT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I recently was scheduled for a 9:30 am appointment for state inspection along with needing two filters changed. I received a phone call letting me know they were running behind schedule and asked if I could come an hour later, I would much rather wait at home then in the dealership. I appreciated the phone call, was delighted with the level of customer service and thoughtfulness. Thank you.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 05/09/2019

Yhank you for the review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

IK
Iona K.
Worcester, VT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Friendly, responsive, and fair. Fit me in last minute and as always, kept me informed and were fair with what needed to be taken care of to keep my car in top shape. Thanks!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 05/09/2019

Thank you for your review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

DA
Donna A.
Barre, VT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Kristina Kingsbury is the best!
I just purchased my third car with Kristina! She went out of her way to find me exactly what i wanted and the best deal possible! She is always friendly and ready to help. I have sent many friends and family her way and will continue to do so!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 04/30/2019

Thank You

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

BW
Bonnie W.
Eden, VT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019 Category: Service
No comment
No comment
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 04/29/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

BS
Brenda S.
Randolph Center, VT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019 Category: Service
They are good working around you to fit you in
very pleased
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 04/26/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Montpelier, VT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019 Category: Service
Just good service
As usual, it is just good service. pull in drop off, quick service, drive away... good people, good service - what more do you need from a dealership
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Woodbury, VT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019 Category: Service
My latest service
My recent service was due to a manufacturer's defect and was covered under warranty. The job was a big one, but they lent me a car and had mine fixed good as new in just a few days. However, for regular maintenance I would go to my mechanic as his labor costs are much less expensive. My car is one of the best I have ever had for reliability and performance and I would buy another Hyundai in the future.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you for the 5 Star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724