Midstate Hyundai of Vermont

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7

( 265 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


LF
Lisa F.
East Calais, VT
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
yes
yes

CF
Carma F.
Roxbury, VT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
My New Car :)
Buying a new car can be stressful, at least that's how I felt until I started working with Charay. She was great to deal with, answered all my questions, she was very patient and didn't pressure me when I was trying to make decisions. I would recommend Midstate and Charay to anyone looking to purchase a car.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 11/05/2019

Thank You for your 5 star review enjoy your new Santa Fee

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

RB
Ralph B.
Barre, VT
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
service
Prompt excellent service.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

DB
Dawn B.
Waterford, VT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019 Category: Service
Midstate hyundia
Awesome people to deal with. Always providing info when needed. They stay in contact always
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/30/2019

Thank You for the 5 Stars. 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

JS
Josh S.
West Charleston, VT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
New Car
All of the service staff was very helpful with getting my new car. I want to give a special thank you to Charay for making the whole process so much easier. She was great, I've already told co workers to head her way if they need a new car.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/28/2019

Thank You for your review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

JD
Jessica D.
Braintree, VT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Great place
Friendly honest people
Wouldn't go anywhere else
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/04/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

RD
Rose D.
Groton, VT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Happy camper
I'm happy to say that the service done on my car, was satisfaction guaranteed. Thank you!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 10/04/2019

Rose thank you glad you are a happy camper

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

EB
Edward B.
Montpelier, VT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019 Category: Service
Quick servi ce and good work!
Well done!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/24/2019

Thank you fro the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Barre, VT
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Kind and helpful staff
Thanks to John in the service department for being so great!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Barre, VT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Lack of service
Can’t provide a report of vehicle as printer is broken but not the first time the reason was given in a 6 month timeframe.

Tech should manually complete the report

RM
Rickey M.
Montpelier, VT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Great
Never a complaint!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/14/2019

Thank You for the review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

SM
Sheila M.
Barre, VT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Great job done again !
Great job done again!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/14/2019

Thank You for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Plainfield, VT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Everyone was great and friendly
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 08/14/2019

Thank You

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Waterbury Center, VT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Easy to deal with
As stated above Midstate Hyundai has been easy to deal with and that is imoportant to me.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/30/2019

hope to make your service a 5 star next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

WJ
Wendell J.
Barre, VT
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019 Category: Service
Good Job
Positive experience
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/22/2019

Thankyou for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
Waterbury Center, VT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service department seemed frenzied and Paul was not interested or have time to discuss issues.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/16/2019

 I don't not believe I ever spoke with you or at any time did you ask to speak with me.  Your vehicle was being handled by the our service advisor who after reviewing with him  addressed all your concerns as quickly as possible and got you back on the road. 

  I apologize about any miscommunications and also apologize if you felt I was not interested but again at no time do I recall was I ever asked either by you or my service advisor to speak with you.  Also if the service department seemed frenzied I apperciate you letting us know as it is to have constructive feed back. 
  As for your diagnostics that charge was to go back and figure out what your issue with the trailer harness wiring caused and retrace how it was wired and damages were had.
 Again I apologize for any inconveniences 

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

RG
Randy G.
Plainfield, VT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Awesome service
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

GC
Genevieve C.
Groton, VT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Staff is accommodating and friendly
.
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/08/2019

hope to make  a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

Verified Customer
White River Junction, VT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Service was great!
They did a great job getting my car fixed and back to me for the weekend. I appreciate their efforts to get me back on the road Friday when I had been told Monday would be when I could get it. I was very happy when I received the call it was done early and ready to pick up. A+ service!!
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review . Glad to get you back on the road

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724

LH
Linda H.
Williston, VT
2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
Good place
Paul G., Service Manager from Midstate Hyundai of Vermont responded on 06/28/2019

hope to give a 5 star experience next time in

Paul Grupp
Service Manager
(802)476-4724