Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,227 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


CM
Carmen M.
Bayonne, NJ
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Beyond Satisfied!
Midtown Auto is hands down THE BEST place to get your car serviced at. Vinnie is such a kind person and remembered me from August when I had my truck serviced there. They did such a great job that I knew this would be the place to service my SUV. Once again I am beyond satisfied and want to thank Vinnie for going above and beyond. Thank you Midtown!!

JA
Jason A.
Bayonne, NJ
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2019
Honest and Fair Prices
They always provide an honest recommendation and explain everything if I don’t understand. They do not keep adding other repairs that aren’t necessary like some other places. Plus they do great work and I feel that it is done right. They take great care of their customers.

DR
Donial R.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Battery change
Excellent and clean change of battery.

SM
Sal M.
Bayonne, NJ
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Vinny is an awesome mechanic and always available
I rarely write reviews however Midtown Auto is a great place to get your vehicle fixed! The owner Vinny is super nice & efficient!

DA
Debbie A.
Bayonne, NJ
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Roger. He said the employees are his regular mechanics, they always find a way to help him, he can drop his vehicle off any time and they do a complete job, they notify him when it's done, and tell what's wrong with it. He added he has recommended them to about 40 people, and they are very reasonable and honest.

JG
Joe G.
Bayonne, NJ
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Great
Top-notch service Hard to fine a service any better than this Quick and reliable

MB
Marisa B.
Jersey City, NJ
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Best service ever!
They are the best, very honest and will let you know the situation. They will not force you to have things done and will give you suggestions as to what needs to be done first then let you decide.

WT
Wayne T.
Bayonne, NJ
Nissan 350Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
the best in town
the best

WT
Wayne T.
Bayonne, NJ
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
the best
great workers

DS
David S.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
David said that Vinnie is honest and he goes there all the time.

WT
Wayne T.
Bayonne, NJ
Nissan 350Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
thanks
best in town

TC
Tom C.
Bayonne, NJ
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019
Consistant Top-Notch Service
If you want reliable mechanics - this is the place. Honest, friendly, technically staying up to date. Midtown staff will have you back on you way as soon as possible. Their knowledge is top-notch, their service and reputation is outstanding, their prices are reasonable and they'll strive to make you satisfied. You'll never find better!

GS
Gordon S.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Quick service / Great quality
Vinny and the guys always provide quick service without cutting corners. Only car shop I trust in the area!

JC
Jill C.
Bayonne, NJ
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Jill said the business was great and they were reasonable.

LS
Lorriann S.
Bayonne, NJ
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Trustworthy, experienced, nice guys
Like many people i’ve been taken to the cleaners by greedy, shady, car criminals from dealer service to a corner garage. These guys are the anti-any of those things. Simple: here’s what you need, it’s what we did, here’s what it cost. Recently when Vinnie called to tell me my car was ready, i asked ‘how much?’ When he told me i actually said ‘thats all?’ It was a fair honest price for the reliable work performed. Imagine that. Thanks guys!!

Displaying Review 121 - 135 of 1227 in total