Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

278 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JA
Jolene A.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2017 Category: Service
Jolene said the business does the work on time and the staff is courteous. They consistently try to fit her in. They meet her needs. They have a very clean waiting area and restroom. They smile and they are kind to everyone that comes in or calls over the phone. She is glad that they are in her area.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Sam C.
Kodiak, AK
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017 Category: Service
Sam said this business fixed his vehicle in a very timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
Sonya T.
Kodiak, AK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017 Category: Service
Sonya said the staff was professional. They were kind and they got the work done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Cheryl C.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017 Category: Service
Cheryl said she took her vehicle to this business and they let her know it needed a lot of work done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MQ
Merly Q.
Kodiak, AK
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017 Category: Service
Merly said the staff provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
Kenny C.
Kodiak, AK
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2017 Category: Service
Kenny said the price was expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 10/20/2017

Kenny,

I appreciate your feedback.  As with most things on the island, the cost of automotive repair and maintenance is more expensive here then the lower 48.  Other shops in our area may charge less, but as they say "You get what you Pay for..."  Midtown believes in quality....in the parts they use, and our labor.  Midtown offers 24 month, 24,000 mile warranty because we stand by our work.  If you are new to the island, I encourage you to check other shops, as no 2 shops are the same.  Again thanks for your response, and trusting us to work on your Ram 1500.

Aaron Walton
Owner

DB
Deb B.
Kodiak, AK
Suzuki Aerio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2017 Category: Service
Deb said there was some miscommunication with the business on what needed to be done. She took her vehicle in on Thursday to have the rear breaks looked at and she gave them the go ahead if parts needed to be ordered. Monday she was called to be told the front breaks needed parts ordered causing her to have to wait longer for her vehicle. She was confused about the business hours saying they were open on Saturday. When she stopped by it was closed and she felt the sign should be adjusted to reflect the accurate business hours.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 10/20/2017

Deb, 

Thankyou for sharing your comments with me.  You are correct that parts did take longer then expected to ship to the island.  As to the hours, I did get our signage out front taken care of, as I am no longer open on Saturdays.  I appoligize for any confusion.  Thanks for trusting Midtown with your Suzuki Aerio.

Aaron Walton
Owner

CC
Cooper C.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017 Category: Service
Cooper said the service was good and fast. The price was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Johnathan S.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/13/2017 Category: Service
Johnathan said he brought his vehicle to this business for them to check his parking brake. He asked them to only check his rear brakes since the parking brake has nothing to do with the front brakes. He went into pay and they tried charging him for inspecting the front brakes. They did take the charge off but they still tried to charge him for what he asked them not to do. He is very weary of mechanics but would recommend them for warranty work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 10/18/2017

Mr. Johnathan,

I do appologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit with us.  I was unaware there was an issue or concern untill your review here.  Our standard practice during a brake inspection is to check all the brakes, both front and rear.  On some model vehicles, the parking brake system and the service brakes work together.  I understand you only requested to have your parking brakes inspected, and apparently my front counter staff overlooked that particular request.  I have addressed your concerns with my employees and have taken steps so this will not happen again.  My sincere appologies.

Aaron Walton
Owner

JW
JIM and AMY W.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/01/2017
Misfire
Been in several times for engine mis-fire after a tune up and not sure why I'm still having this problem?
Aaron W., Owner from Midtown Auto Repair Services responded on 10/02/2017

Hello Jim & Amy,  First thankyou for honest feedback about your visit with Midtown.  You are correct about having been in several times for the same issue.  We have been attempting different repairs to resolve the engine misfire issue, but it has been intermitant, comes and goes which has been very dificult to troubleshoot.  Concerns with the wiring have been ongoing, thankyou for your patience with our attempts to resolve this ongoing issue.  

Aaron Walton
Owner

MF
MIKE F.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2017
Mike Friccero
Very professional

SB
SUSANNE B.
Kodiak, AK
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
Efficient and reliable
Great service and a capable staff.

RN
Rick N.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017 Category: Service
Rick said the staff explained things well, and let him know what was what. They fixed his vehicle. They are professionals at what they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
DEB and GARY C.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2017
Wonderful business!
Great business! Everyone seems helpful and looking out to see our cars safe and still on the road.

AB
ARIANA B.
Kodiak, AK
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2017
In & out fast!
I stopped by & needed just a last minute quick job and they were able to get me in & out within an hour without prior notice!

JH
J.B. H.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
J.B. said he appreciated how quickly the service was done and he appreciated the demeanor of the manager.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VD
VIC D.
Kodiak, AK
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2017
Detailed Care
I asked for a solution to X... I got a solution to X... I also got the identification of problem Y and a solution to that.

JA
Jolene A.
Kodiak, AK
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2017 Category: Service
Jolene said this business did the job when they said it was going to be done and the staff was very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CD
Cliff D.
Kodiak, AK
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Evelynn. She said the employees were courteous. They provided fine service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Sean P.
Kodiak, AK
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2017 Category: Service
Sean said he had no problems with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.