Midtown Tire And Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

202 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
RACHEL H. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service "
The service is great. I work across the street and I can drop off my car for an oil change and it’s done by the time I get off work. The only down side is that the mileage on the return sticker is always wrong and I have to calculate it and rewrite it. It always has the standard miles and not that of full synthetic oil.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018 01:28 PM
SEAN B. on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service, excellent service overall."
Everyone was pleasant and helpful, which seems to be rare these days. I brought my vehicle in for service and everyone was courteous, friendly and timely. In a world where the only customer service you receive anymore is poor, Midtown Tire and Auto is a breath of fresh air!!!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/09/2018 10:11 AM
SCOTT B. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent shop"
Excellent shop. Dealer quality and expertise at far more reasonable rates and easy to work with . Thanks again
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 09:02 PM
BRAD C. on 03/30/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"VERY BAD EXPERIENCE"
Honestly, I won’t be back and i’m encouraging others to avoid Midtown Tire and Auto also.

Not even getting into the cost, I was told my vehicle would be done in two hours. I left and had heard nothing nearly five hours later. When I called they said it would have been two hours if I had sat there and waited, but since I left, they moved on to other vehicles. I came back and waited another hour and finally got my car 6 1/2 hours later. I would have appreciated someone telling me that, but I don’t understand the difference of if I wait or not. I took an Uber to work and was waiting there. I would have waited in the lobby if the guest WiFi was available, but no one seemed to know the password to the GUEST WiFi.

When I got it back, they left the safety and vehicle inspection paperwork on the dash. Part of what they were supposed to do in order for my car to pass safety inspection was to replace the wiper blades. I left with a form that said my vehicle had passed the inspection with the work that was done. However... the work was not done. When I pulled out, the wipers had not been replaced. My concern is if those were not replaced, what else was not done that I was charged for? (They were replaced immediately upon my return with an apology). Seems to me that if you give me paperwork saying my vehicle was compliant with a state safety inspection and I leave without it being compliant, that would be an illegal business practice. I don’t know that for sure, but i’ll call the State of Missouri to find out.

Suffice it to say that my experience was not positive on several fronts.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 07:22 AM
Teresa C. on 03/28/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Real Customer Service"
Super courteous and professional -- just like customer service is supposed to be! I trust these people with my car and they don't disappoint.
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 08:16 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Bill L., Service Manager at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 03/28/2018

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate your business and value your opinion.


Sincerely,


Raymond Huffman
Assistant Manager
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
MONICA B. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent work and fair price."
I have been a client since around 2002. Mechanics are always professional, prompt and clear on the work to be done. Great place!
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 06:44 PM
GWEN R M. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
The best thing I can say is that the service is exceptional. The work k is done in a timely manner at a reasonable cost. I have no complaints about the work. And above all I never have doubts about the quality of work or the prices charged. Succinctly, Midtown is trustworthy.
Vehicle: Kia Rondo
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018 12:58 PM
STEVEN G. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service "
I only send my cars midtown they really do know what there talking about...... Thanks MidTown
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 06:42 AM
ED and ROSEMARY H. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hiss Ford Edge"
Service is always friendly, efficient and convenient.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 06:25 AM
SENA T. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The quality the time the communication and honest makes a customer happy and leaving with an understanding of the work that was performed and it’s signed sealed and delivered my kind of family.....Reliable😊"
In my personal review once you go there there is no going back my type of friendly
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/27/2018 09:00 PM
JIM Z. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great job"
always good work
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 08:22 PM
MONICA B. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Excellent job, extremely professional and well priced. Thanks!
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/07/2018 06:49 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Bill L., Service Manager at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our business.  We will continue to strive to be worthy of your praise. 

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
Angela H. on 01/06/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
This is the only place I trust with my car....They're professional very friendly....I always get excellent service here!!!!
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 09:17 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Bill L., Service Manager at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/08/2018

It is so nice to know how much you appreciate us.  Thank you again for your very kind words.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
EVELYN J. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Midtown Review"
I know everything is expense now and I did not get a second opinion so I can not say if you have a good price but I can say the work you did on my car was very good .
I also can say the person that help me was very respectful. He listen to the customer me. Thanks Michael Deak you were very nice.
.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 07:53 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Bill L., Service Manager at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you again for your kind words.  I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to respond.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
ANGELA H. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
Everything was perfect!!!!! I love this place and the people!!!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 05:34 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Bill L., Service Manager at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you, Angela!  Come back whenever you need us. :)

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
Carl R. on 01/02/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I was pleasantly surprised by the service, took my car in for a exhaust leak and oil change. My speedometer wasn't working at the time and was told would have to go to a speedometer specialty service but found the speedometer working when I left."
Well it seems my speedometer was actually in a state of recovery sitting in a warm garage for three hours, wasn't anything the mechanic did but still satisfied with the service I received. Keep up the good services, Midtown Auto.
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 01/02/2018 01:58 PM
CARL R. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was pleasantly surprised by the service, took my car in for a exhaust leak and oil change. My speedometer wasn't working at the time and was told would have to go to a speedometer specialty service but found the speedometer working when I left."
I love convenience and supporting local bussines, thank you Midtown Auto!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 03:01 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Bill L., Service Manager at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for your patronage.  Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
MARLENE M. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I would rate your firm as #4 in professionalism."
I will return to Midtown Tire in a few months for repairs cited.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 06:47 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Bill L., Service Manager at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our business.  Please let us know what we can do in the future to earn that fifth star.  Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
MAYA D. on 12/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service is great. The guys in there are so nice!!"
I would recommend them to my family and friends. Midtown is great!!
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/24/2017 09:14 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Bill L., Service Manager at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 12/27/2017

Thank you, Maya.  We will work hard to try to keep you trust!


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
SCOTT B. on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop !!"
I have been having my vehicles serviced with your shop since 2007...you have a great staff, very knowledgeable and always willing to address my concerns. I will be back !!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/17/2017 03:17 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Bill L., Service Manager at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 12/27/2017

Thanks, Scott!  We hope to see you again sometime.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 202 in total