Midtown Tire And Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

190 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
MONICA B. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Excellent job, extremely professional and well priced. Thanks!
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/07/2018 06:49 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our business.  We will continue to strive to be worthy of your praise. 

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
EVELYN J. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Midtown Review"
I know everything is expense now and I did not get a second opinion so I can not say if you have a good price but I can say the work you did on my car was very good .
I also can say the person that help me was very respectful. He listen to the customer me. Thanks Michael Deak you were very nice.
.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 07:53 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you again for your kind words.  I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to respond.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
ANGELA H. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
Everything was perfect!!!!! I love this place and the people!!!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 05:34 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you, Angela!  Come back whenever you need us. :)

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
Carl R. on 01/02/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I was pleasantly surprised by the service, took my car in for a exhaust leak and oil change. My speedometer wasn't working at the time and was told would have to go to a speedometer specialty service but found the speedometer working when I left."
Well it seems my speedometer was actually in a state of recovery sitting in a warm garage for three hours, wasn't anything the mechanic did but still satisfied with the service I received. Keep up the good services, Midtown Auto.
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 01/02/2018 01:58 PM
CARL R. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was pleasantly surprised by the service, took my car in for a exhaust leak and oil change. My speedometer wasn't working at the time and was told would have to go to a speedometer specialty service but found the speedometer working when I left."
I love convenience and supporting local bussines, thank you Midtown Auto!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 03:01 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for your patronage.  Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
MARLENE M. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I would rate your firm as #4 in professionalism."
I will return to Midtown Tire in a few months for repairs cited.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 06:47 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our business.  Please let us know what we can do in the future to earn that fifth star.  Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
MAYA D. on 12/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service is great. The guys in there are so nice!!"
I would recommend them to my family and friends. Midtown is great!!
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/24/2017 09:14 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 12/27/2017

Thank you, Maya.  We will work hard to try to keep you trust!


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
SCOTT B. on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop !!"
I have been having my vehicles serviced with your shop since 2007...you have a great staff, very knowledgeable and always willing to address my concerns. I will be back !!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/17/2017 03:17 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 12/27/2017

Thanks, Scott!  We hope to see you again sometime.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
Shannon M. on 12/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and Quick"
I can't overstate how happy I am that I've found such excellent mechanics. These guys help you figure out what is wrong, what you need and get it taken care of well and quickly without overselling or wasting your time. I wish I'd found them sooner, and I'll be going to them for any and all car issues in the future.
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/11/2017 10:30 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 12/11/2017

Thank you again for your kind words!  We sincerely appreciate it when you recognize our efforts as we struggle to provide the highest level of service with every order.  Please come back when you can and know that we really do appreciate your business.


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
SHANNON M. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and Fast Service"
Needed to renew my registration, person at the DMV told me I needed an inspection (at least that's what I heard), so I made an appt. Then my brake light went out. I came in for my appt and not only did they let me know that all I really needed was an emissions test, but they fixed the light and then did the test all in less than 40 minutes. I'll always use these guys for any car issues. They always do a great job, are really nice, and get whatever I need done fast.
Vehicle: FIAT 500
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 05:55 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 12/11/2017

Shannon,

Thank you for your review.  We try to get the vehicles processed in the most timely manner possible.  I am glad that you had a good experience and look forward to seeing you in the future.


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
HANNAH** B. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
The workers were friendly, honest, and fair. Will definitely go back
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 08:01 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/21/2017

Thanks you so much for coming to see us, Hannah.  We really appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
ROBERTA D. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Cannot take the heavy smell if new tires."
I think that the price was somewhat high. But time will tell if I got my money's worth!
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 07:45 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/15/2017

Dear Ms. Davis,

I hope that you feel that our service is a value in spite of the price, but having worked in the automotive industry for many years, I will probably never fully get used to the smell of tires either.  Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you.


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
SAMANTHA S. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick service"
I would have put 5 stars, but my check engine light is back on and I'll be calling again this morning.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 04:36 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/13/2017

Ms. Smith,

Thank you for your patience in this process.  I hope that yoursubsequent visit on Friday, November 10 resolved the rest of your issues.  Thank you again for choosing us.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor & Manager
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
CLAIRE** W. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty from everyone."
I am always pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Ford Tempo
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 06:47 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/13/2017

Ms. Welch,

Thank you for your continued patronage.  We look forward to seeing you again in the future!


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
ALEX I. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another great experience"
These guys are great. Everytime I take my car in there they give me the best service. They are friendly and are very honest about what my car needs and never try to upsell me on things I don't need. Extremely quick turnaround too. I am very impressed with this business and will continue to bring my car here. Prices are slightly more expensive than the market but you get what you pay for! Thank you !
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 07:49 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/30/2017

Alex,

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this survey.  Rest assured, the we value your business and will continue to strive to give you the best experience possible.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
CHRIS C. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty "
Very honest and convenient. Near work
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 08:01 PM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 11/13/2017

Ms. Catanzaro,

Thankl you again for coming to see us!  We truly appreciate and value your business.


Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor & Manager
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
JIM Z. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change"
..
Vehicle: FIAT 500
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 05:36 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review.  It is very much appreciated.  Also, thank you for your patience with the oil service light.  We are still breaking in our employee and he has a few things to learn yet.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
LINDA E. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close location "
Good
Vehicle: Mazda 626
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017 08:08 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
JOHN O. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ford Focus 10/9/17"
Work was done correctly and promptly. Credit card machine was not working, which required a second trip to the shop to pick up the car.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 10:24 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

John,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It is very much appreciated.  Rest assured that the issue with the equipment has been permanently resolved at this point.  Thank you again for your patience and extra effort.

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
CAMI K. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"True to Their Word"
I feel like I'm in Midtown Tire and Auto about every other month because my Jeep is old and breaking down part by part. Sometimes it is something new that has failed, but if it is ever something that Midtown Tire & Auto has worked on and is still under warranty they are true to their word and will fix it at no cost.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 08:08 AM
052f09b5b1d2f4f33180a007227e1fb6?s=28
Michael D., Service Advisor at Midtown Tire And Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

Dear Cami,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It is very much appreciated.  We are always happy to help with whatever you need.  Thanks for always giving us the opportunity to make things right for you!

Sincerely,

Michael Deak
Service Advisor
Midtown Tire & Auto
314-533-4300
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 190 in total