Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(536 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


LL
LINDA L.
Lake Grove, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/11/2017
Defective battery
I found my car not starting again today, Saturday right after I had received and paid for as new battery and tow on Friday with your shop. So with no answer at your shop I was towed to Firestone at the Smithhaven mall and was found to have defective battery. SO I had to purchase another battery and pay for this tow too! I will be returning your defective battery and expect a full refund. Sincerely, Linda Layaw

WL
WILLY L.
Ronkonkoma, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/14/2016
U guy really help me since I came to the islanders
U guy have helped. For a lot of
Yes with my car.

AT
Adam T.
New York
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2014 Category: Service
Adam said they repaired everything he needed done so he could pass his inspection.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/28/2014 Category: Service
Adam said his overall experience with the business is not good. He said he felt the business was trying to rip him off on new tires. He went to have an oil change and a tire rotation but seven days later he went to the Department of Motor Vehicles and failed the tire inspection. He took the vehicle back to the facility to file a claim against the business, however he has to give them a chance to correct their mistake. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Ronald C. from Mighty Discount Automotive responded on 11/05/2014

We spoke with Adam and satified his needs. We also reinspected and passed  the vehicle at no charge.


HL
HARLENE L.
Stony Brook, NY
Honda Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/26/2014
Oil Change
Very unhappy with my service. Ron told me I could get regular oil, then when the car was in the bay tells me I have to get synthetic oil or the engine could blow up. He OVERCHARGES me $74 for the oil change and then informs me that next time I could get regular oil if I choose to do so!

VV
Victor V.
Ronkonkoma, NY
GMC Savana Camper Special
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/24/2020 Category: Service
Victor said this business's prices were a little high. They charged him 2 hours of labor that should have taken them only a couple minutes to remove and replace a driveshaft. He stated that with his having been a mechanic for years, he knew they were charging him too much.

HM
Helayna M.
Centereach, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Helayna said after the staff fixed her vehicle the starter went. They replaced it, but its still having issues and she has to go back. They did a good job but she did not have issues with her starter before she brought her vehicle to the business.

ER
Elizabeth R.
Centereach, NY
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/06/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Steven. He said they were rude and it felt as if they were taking advantage of him with their prices.
Ronald C. from Mighty Discount Automotive responded on 05/09/2014
We at Mighty Discount Auto take our credibility very serious, and personal. We strive to give our customers a 5 star experience every time they visit our facilty. I'm sorry that Steven felt we were rude to him. We did not perform any repairs, just merely recommended work that needed to be done. Sometimes more work is needed than originally thought.

TM
Tenna M.
Lake Grove, NY
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/11/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said they're professional.

Verified Customer
Centereach, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2019
The Visit
Good job.

EM
EILEEN M.
Centereach, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2019
great service
they are on point as making drivers safe my car is in good hands as well as myself and family Thanks mighty discount automotive!

TM
Timmy M.
Centereach, NY
Mazda MPV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Timmy said that he recommends the place for service.

CF
CLEMENT F.
Centereach, NY
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2018
(Blank)
A good place with an excellent reputation that is renewed every time I go there.

MR
Moe R.
Queens Village, NY
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Moe said the staff did a great job, and he has no complaints.

RA
Robert A.
Stony Brook, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Robert said that he had a good experience and he would recommend them for work.

MK
Mike K.
Lake Grove, NY
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Mike said he had to come back 4 times to get the service right.