Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91
4.9

( 489 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SS
STEPHEN S.
Centereach, NY
Scion xD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Courtesy and Knowledge
As always Ron and his mechanics supply in depth knowledge and courtesy to the customers. In all the years of going here, have never left dissatisfied. Thank you Ron.

MK
MORAN K.
Saint James, NY
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Not accepting in house promotions
You have a major gap between promotions to actual e.g
As a Thank you for your Loyalty i will be offering FREE New York State Inspections thru December

While I paid the request amount

HM
Helayna M.
Centereach, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Helayna said after the staff fixed her vehicle the starter went. They replaced it, but its still having issues and she has to go back. They did a good job but she did not have issues with her starter before she brought her vehicle to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LL
LINDA L.
Lake Grove, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/11/2017
Defective battery
I found my car not starting again today, Saturday right after I had received and paid for as new battery and tow on Friday with your shop. So with no answer at your shop I was towed to Firestone at the Smithhaven mall and was found to have defective battery. SO I had to purchase another battery and pay for this tow too! I will be returning your defective battery and expect a full refund. Sincerely, Linda Layaw

MN
MIKE N.
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2016
Great service, great price! Clean shop.
Hey guys, thanks for your great professional attitude and service. You were not overpriced and you were honest in the diagnosis.

AT
Adam T.
New York
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2014 Category: Service
Adam said they repaired everything he needed done so he could pass his inspection.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/28/2014 Category: Service
Adam said his overall experience with the business is not good. He said he felt the business was trying to rip him off on new tires. He went to have an oil change and a tire rotation but seven days later he went to the Department of Motor Vehicles and failed the tire inspection. He took the vehicle back to the facility to file a claim against the business, however he has to give them a chance to correct their mistake. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ronald C. from Mighty Discount Automotive responded on 11/05/2014

We spoke with Adam and satified his needs. We also reinspected and passed  the vehicle at no charge.


HL
HARLENE L.
Stony Brook, NY
Honda Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/26/2014
Oil Change
Very unhappy with my service. Ron told me I could get regular oil, then when the car was in the bay tells me I have to get synthetic oil or the engine could blow up. He OVERCHARGES me $74 for the oil change and then informs me that next time I could get regular oil if I choose to do so!

BM
BRITTANY M.
Centereach, NY
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Nice family place honest felt welcomed
Did a good job very happy with bill. Going to be a permanent customer from now on. Has a noise from right rear will let them know on next oil change possible wheel bearing

NM
NICK M.
Selden, NY
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Quick efficient service
Brought my car for an inspection without a reservation and was serviced and done within the hour.

ME
MIKE E.
Centereach, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Great Service
These mechanics are always ready and on time. Even for a last minute simple oil change. Highly recommended.

Verified Customer
Selden, NY
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Quick and reliable!
I have used Mighty Discount Automotive for the better part of 30 years. Always reliable, reasonable and affordable. Very trustworthy, feels like family.

JC
JOSHUA C.
Centereach, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Inspection and minor repairs
I came in for an inspection, and I also requested for them to look at a high-pitch squeaking coming from the back. And also fix the internal fans that were not working. Everything was fixed and inspected within the day. Great service!

CT
CALLAHAN T.
Centereach, NY
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Great mechanics
I’ve been going to these mechanics for many years. And I’m never disappointed. I’m highly satisfied.

KB
KEVIN B.
Centereach, NY
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
always great service
feel safe driving my car they really look out for you total pros

Verified Customer
Centereach, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Best place for your auto
World class service every time!

SH
STAN H.
Centereach, NY
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
The guys are very professional and to talk to you about any problem your car might have. They are always friendly
They treat your car like it is their own.

ML
MELANIE L.
Coram, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Always a pleasure!
Friendly, informative and fair!

JS
JON S.
Lake Grove, NY
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Friendly. Honest
Great service and friendly staff. Highly recommend. I found myself a mechanic for years to come

BS
BARBARA S.
Selden, NY
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Very friendly family running it who cares!
Very satisfied with work that was done. Feels like a new car when you drive away. Thanks Ron and sons!

MD
MARGARET D.
Centereach, NY
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Mighty discounts name is the right name
Great service a friendly smile, patience and right on prices. They tell you how it is, and won’t push anything on you that you don’t won’t or can’t afford right now