Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7

( 437 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.400003/5Overall Rating 3.400003/5Overall Rating 3.400003/5rating 3.400003rating 3.400003
Original
Overall Rating 1.999999/5rating 1.999999rating 1.999999rating 1.999999rating 1.999999
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Glenmora, LA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/05/2018 Category: Service
Nice and courteous technicians
The technicians were nice and friendly but did not address the problem in the first visit. Hopefully the second try will be better.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

The A/C systems are complex on these new vehicles 
We are working diligently to find and repair problem

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Pineville, LA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/15/2018 Category: Service
Car
Service advisor will a little sharp.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 03/16/2018

Will research for brake noise.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Pineville, LA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2018 Category: Service
Untimely Service
If I was to take my vehicle back again, I would make sure that there is a scheduled window for the service instead of just showing up and having the service completed. I was told it would not take long, so more clarity around what "not long" means would be beneficial.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 01/26/2018

Changes to the service department are being made at this time.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

JG
John G.
Pineville, LA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/30/2017 Category: Service
Grayson
My brakes should be fixed
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 12/31/2017

Upon inspecting brakes could not verify concern. Will reach out to customer and perform a thorough inspection.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

LW
Lowain W.
Pineville, LA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/28/2017 Category: Service
Unprofessionalism
The service manager is rude and if he doesn’t like you, watch out! He will be out to get you then..
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 12/28/2017

Documents requested have been sent.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Alexandria, LA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2017 Category: Service
oil change
would like to see proof oil filter has really been changed
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 08/27/2017

Not understanding the issue. Thanks for coming if for service.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2017 Category: Service
Sometimes it's bad cause I get talk to very rude
Maybe
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Will get it straightened out.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Alexandria, LA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2017 Category: Service
Recent visit
They do a good job. They just need to clean the extra old oil from under the vehicle before returning it to me, It is messy to clean once it spills out on my carport.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Sorry for the trouble. Will get it right.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

LC
Liz C.
Woodworth, LA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/09/2017 Category: Service
Expensive
Paid $175 for a battery for a 2014 sante fe. Shreveport would have been 15$ cheaper. What's up with that?
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 02/10/2017

Prices vary on battery brands.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Marksville, LA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/07/2016 Category: Service
Convenient location
location
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 11/07/2016

We are centrally located.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

AB
ALLEN B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/17/2016 Category: Service
do a good job and don't waste time
I like y'all because y'all always help me and get done what I want
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 10/17/2016

Would like to know what happened. Please contact me.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
LA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/14/2016 Category: Service
Deceitful
Make sure you take your time out to watch the workers and that they are actually fixing your vehicle
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 10/16/2016

I promise you i will find out what happened and correct it.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

SF
Susan F.
Cottonport, LA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/07/2016 Category: Service
routine maintenance
Very busy. Forgot to advise to rotate tires.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 07/08/2016

Sorry for mixup will make up on next service.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Bunkie, LA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/13/2015 Category: Service
Price of oil change is good.
The only thing is oil was on my wheel consol and door. Plus, under hood. But very nice people.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 03/19/2015

 Next service will include free detail.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

RI
ROBERT I.
Grant, LA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/07/2014 Category: Service
Clean,But outdated.
Ok

TG
Tonya G.
Pollock, LA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2019 Category: Service
unfriendly and unorganized. put oily parts inside my wifes vehicle
unfriendly and unorganized. put oily parts inside my wifes vehicle
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Will work to improve service.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

CR
Candace R.
Fort Polk South, LA
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication and service
Took my car in to have the seat looked at and was told I would get a call back, never happen. I doubt the seat was actually considered for repair, misleading, lack of communication, and lack of service
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Talked to customer and  told him i would contact Hyundai to
see if coverage will apply due to heated seat.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

SD
Sky D.
Pine Prairie, LA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Stay away from this dealer.
https://imgur.com/a/jjBJQyW

Couldn’t copy and paste the list for the inspection I scheduled but the above image shows the list of things to be checked. I even showed the service guy at the deskw what I wanted to be checked. That inspection in the image that i schedule wasn’t performed, instead they just checked the fluids on the car. My car is almost out of warranty and I wanted anything wrong now, to be covered so i don’t have to pay a big bill later. They were 0 help.

I will go to the Lafayette location from now on. As well as contact Hyundai about this terrible service.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Rushed Service
I schedule a full inspection on the whole car and they did it in 10 minutes. No they performed the inspection i scheduled like the brakes, vac hoses, struts, shocks, etc.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Full inspection was performed by 2 technicians one being myself.
All fluids were checked and the vehicle was in the shop longer than 10 minutes. If you found something we missed please let me know.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Alexandria, LA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/01/2018 Category: Service
Needs BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer service at the service department was horrible. I wasn’t greeted when I approached the counter. I asked how long was the wait and he asked for my keys, started talking to someone else and walked off. When they were finished with my car, he only explained what they did but didn’t explain the problem they found on my car. He told me everything was printed on my receipt...basically saying I can read it for myself once I pay for services. I will NOT be bringing my car back here.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 02/01/2018

We are working on better customer service.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

BB
Brent B.
Marksville, LA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/16/2017 Category: Service
Feedback
If you could help to implement changes as I have stated to keep the trust level positive I would wholeheartedly recommend this dealer to friends. Hyundai makes great vehicles but the service afterwards ensures customers will return to have service done and future sales for the company. People need to know they can trust businesses they can rely on to come back. Thank you for your time.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 11/16/2017

Sorry for the misunderstanding. We are making changes in personnal at this time to correct these issues.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager