Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7

( 433 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.400003/5Overall Rating 3.400003/5Overall Rating 3.400003/5rating 3.400003rating 3.400003
Original
Overall Rating 1.999999/5rating 1.999999rating 1.999999rating 1.999999rating 1.999999
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


HC
HENRY C.
Alexandria, LA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2019
SADD .....THIS DEALERSHIP IS NOT RECOMMENDED TO OR FOR VETERANS...PLEASE GO ANYWHERE ELSE FOR A VEHICLE NEW OR USED.
Issues still hasnt been resolved....saddening... alan c....and managment....ok

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2019
SADD .....THIS DEALERSHIP IS NOT RECOMMENDED TO OR FOR VETERANS...PLEASE GO ANYWHERE ELSE FOR A VEHICLE NEW OR USED.
It is very saddening to work all our lives to finally get that NEW VEHICLE buy a full warranty and find out that the dealership that sold we the car staff and management and service department wont work with the customer/veteran to solve warranted issues...This dealership is a JOKE and the staff....a bunch of FAKE LOOSERS IF WE ASK ME...UNPROFESSIONAL AND ....IF WE LOOK ALITTLE DEEPER...WE CAN SEE WHERE IM COMMING FROM....IN OTHER WORDS BLACK PEOPLE DONT BY CARS FROM M & M HYUNDAI....THEY DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS ONLY THEMSELVES AND L.S.U....ALL I CAN SAY TO THE STAFF AT M&M HYUNDAI IS.....

ROLL TIDE......ROOOOLLLL....
THANKS FOR NOTHING.....EMINIM...LOL
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 08/21/2019

We treat all of our customers with respect .

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Alexandria, LA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/21/2019 Category: Service
SADD
Not a very welcoming place....unless we are a LSU FAN....SO ROLL TIDE...GET OUT LSU...
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 08/01/2019

Made several attempts to contact customer. Still trying to figure out what happened.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

TG
Tonya G.
Pollock, LA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2019 Category: Service
unfriendly and unorganized. put oily parts inside my wifes vehicle
unfriendly and unorganized. put oily parts inside my wifes vehicle
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Will work to improve service.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

TD
Tabitha D.
Fort Polk South, LA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Service personnel was able to answer all my questions and service my vechicle in a timely manner. The lobby could use some improvements tho.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

CR
Candace R.
Fort Polk South, LA
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Poor communication and service
Took my car in to have the seat looked at and was told I would get a call back, never happen. I doubt the seat was actually considered for repair, misleading, lack of communication, and lack of service
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Talked to customer and  told him i would contact Hyundai to
see if coverage will apply due to heated seat.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Alexandria, LA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Nicer workers
Oil change service was fine but the cashier that took my payment had a snobbish attitude even I was nice to her. She was very rude.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thanks for coming in. 

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

MK
Mary K.
Pineville, LA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Highly recommended!
Fast, friendly and reasonably priced service.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

TV
Tiffany V.
Alexandria, LA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/27/2018 Category: Service
Poor service! Rude employees!
Service employees are rude! Poor customer service! Wait time is longer than promised, made me drive back to the dealership because they thought they put the wrong oil in my car.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Tried to reach customer and received no response. Will check phone number and try again.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

SD
Sky D.
Pine Prairie, LA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Stay away from this dealer.
https://imgur.com/a/jjBJQyW

Couldn’t copy and paste the list for the inspection I scheduled but the above image shows the list of things to be checked. I even showed the service guy at the deskw what I wanted to be checked. That inspection in the image that i schedule wasn’t performed, instead they just checked the fluids on the car. My car is almost out of warranty and I wanted anything wrong now, to be covered so i don’t have to pay a big bill later. They were 0 help.

I will go to the Lafayette location from now on. As well as contact Hyundai about this terrible service.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Rushed Service
I schedule a full inspection on the whole car and they did it in 10 minutes. No they performed the inspection i scheduled like the brakes, vac hoses, struts, shocks, etc.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Full inspection was performed by 2 technicians one being myself.
All fluids were checked and the vehicle was in the shop longer than 10 minutes. If you found something we missed please let me know.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Alexandria, LA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/01/2018 Category: Service
Needs BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer service at the service department was horrible. I wasn’t greeted when I approached the counter. I asked how long was the wait and he asked for my keys, started talking to someone else and walked off. When they were finished with my car, he only explained what they did but didn’t explain the problem they found on my car. He told me everything was printed on my receipt...basically saying I can read it for myself once I pay for services. I will NOT be bringing my car back here.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 02/01/2018

We are working on better customer service.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
Pineville, LA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2018 Category: Service
Untimely Service
If I was to take my vehicle back again, I would make sure that there is a scheduled window for the service instead of just showing up and having the service completed. I was told it would not take long, so more clarity around what "not long" means would be beneficial.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 01/26/2018

Changes to the service department are being made at this time.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

LW
Lowain W.
Pineville, LA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/28/2017 Category: Service
Unprofessionalism
The service manager is rude and if he doesn’t like you, watch out! He will be out to get you then..
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 12/28/2017

Documents requested have been sent.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

SW
Savetra W.
Marksville, LA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/16/2017 Category: Service
Poor service
Not enough communication with the customer poor customer service

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/16/2017 Category: Service
Horrible service
My car was not checked properly my car was diagnosed prior to going to the dealership I needed a fuel pump they said they had to order the part instead they brought the car right out without fixing it. When I went to leave the vehicle still hesitated to start spoke with general manager and then my car was returned to service n fixed within 30 minutes when I had been there for at least 2 1/2 hours and the problem could have easily been fixed from the beginning I was very disappointed in the service!
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 12/18/2017

Techs performed ecm update to correct issue and it did not 
correct problem. Vehicle never left shop because issue was not
corrected. tech replaced high pressure pump and issue was corrected.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

RP
Raymond P.
Oakdale, LA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/23/2017 Category: Service
This place is Sorry
Not A Good View
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

I remember our conversation and discussed the fact towing service left vehicle unlocked with keys in vehicle overnight.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

BB
Brent B.
Marksville, LA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/16/2017 Category: Service
Feedback
If you could help to implement changes as I have stated to keep the trust level positive I would wholeheartedly recommend this dealer to friends. Hyundai makes great vehicles but the service afterwards ensures customers will return to have service done and future sales for the company. People need to know they can trust businesses they can rely on to come back. Thank you for your time.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 11/16/2017

Sorry for the misunderstanding. We are making changes in personnal at this time to correct these issues.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

FR
Felicia R.
Alexandria, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Friendly and prompt professional service
Excellent!
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 11/15/2017

Thank you very much.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

BC
Bobby C.
Dry Prong, LA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/10/2017 Category: Service
It’s not great.
They definitely need improvement.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Very sorry for the incident concerning the bad service.We are a work in progerss at this time.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

CW
Charlotte W.
Pineville, LA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2017
Oil change/tire rotation
I had a low tie pressure light on, after my tires got rotated, low tire pressure light still on. They didn’t even check the pressure in my tires! I wonder if the rotated them or even changed my oil? Service Manager, Alan Turner, is extremely rude and unprofessional. He should not be dealing with customers directly. He did not speak. He brought my invoice and keys to the secretary before I arrived so that he would not have to speak. Rudest person I’ve ever met! I will probably take my business somewhere else.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Everything customer requested was performed As far as taking 
invoice and keys to cashier I do this for all of my customers.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

LW
Lowain W.
Pineville, LA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2017 Category: Service
Rude service department
Customer service is horrible

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/18/2017 Category: Service
The staff is RUDE
Poor customer service.
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Requested service was performed. Will reach out to customer.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager

Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2017 Category: Service
Sometimes it's bad cause I get talk to very rude
Maybe
CLIFTON A T., Service manager from M & M Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Will get it straightened out.

C. Alan Turner
 service manager