ReScore Reviews™ (1)
Thanks for taking the time to share your concerns. Our goal is to perform great service every time. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations this time around...but do hope that you would give us another try.
We have the knowledge, tools, and experience to keep your vehicles in top notch condition.
We Do it All From A to Z - Imports and Domestics - Since 2002
Call us for All your automotive needs 410-522-3737
Julie, we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations this time. Our team usually is thorough. We hope you'll give us another try and base our service on how the second visit worked out.
We have the knowledge, tools, and experience to keep your vehicles in top notch condition. We Do it All From A to Z - Service the way it's meant to be. Thanks again for recommending our Shop. Call us for All your automotive needs.
My most recent visit I came in for an oil change and a new set of windshield wipers.
When I picked up my car the lady at the desk charged me for the most expensive pair of windshield wiper blades making my total $99. The gentleman at the desk did discount my job to $75 because I did not ask for the rainex brand blades, but then he lied and told me that even with the cheapest pair I would be paying close to that price, which is completely false. A basic pair is about $15-$20 at most and the fact that these people can think they can pull the wool over my eyes just to drum up a few more dollars is completely immoral.
The previous time I went they told me I had an oil leak and they would need me to come back so they could dye the oil and find the leak. Another load of BS, first of all you don’t have to dye oil to find a leak, and secondly if there was an oil leak I would see it on the ground under my car. To further debunk their claim I place a white poster board under my car to catch any signs of leaking and there were none.
All in all I am very dissatisfied that this company would try and take advantage of people especially at this time of year. I will never be back.
Good Morning June,
I am sorry that you are unhappy with your experience. unfortunatly on that morning, May 25. I personally had to call out at the last minute due to a family medical emergency. Another employee was contacted to open that morning, but due to the timing was unable to arrive until 7:30 am.
I apoligize for the inconvience and assure you that this is not the norm for our business. I have been here for 15 years and normally arrive @ 6:45 am.
In the event that you would be willing to give is another try, I am willing to offer you a complimentary car wash for for inconvience.
We appreciate your business and thank you for your input. As always you can reach me at 410-522-3737 with any questions or concerns.
Good Morning Gerald,
I am sorry that you are not satisfied with your experience at our shop. I believe there is a misunderstanding. first to set the record straight you did not have a timing belt done at our facility. Therefore you were not charged nor did you pay $1200.00 for a timing belt.
The only service you had performed at our facility was a diagnosis for your engine misfiring & running rough for $89.95. after you had paid another shop to replace the ignition coils & spark plugs in your engine to supposedly to fix the same problem.
We diagnosed your vehicle properly & provided you with an estimate for a Timing Belt Replacement along with the Timing Belt Component Kit, which consist of the 2 idler pulleys, tensioner pulley, bracket, & hydraulic tensioner and a water pump. Which anyone worth their salt in this field would strongly recommend for a 15 year old vehicle with over 163,000 miles on it.
What you need to understand Gerald is that all of these components are driven by your timing belt. Therefore if one of these pulleys,waterpump or tensioner would fail, and given the age & milage on your vehicle is very possible if not probable, you would sustain Major Engine Damage that would total Thousands of Dollars to repair.
Sure you can get just your timing belt replaced for about $550 to $600. And I will do that for you if that is the way you wish to repair your vehicle.
You see Gerald the difference between Compentent, Reputable shops, that have the knowledge, experience & ability to not only diagnose your car properly, not just replace ignition coils & spark plugs because of misfire codes, but to repair it in the most effective manner with our customers future in mind. ie: lets just slap a timing belt on it to save a couple of hundred dollars now and roll the dice that we do not end up costing our customer $3000 to $4000 in the very near future.
I am willing to offer you a 10% discount on the recommended repair to help ease some of your burden and make sure you vehicle is repaired properly with you best interest at heart.
Good morning Toni,
I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at our facility yesterday, and I apologize for that.
There seems to be some confusion about the pricing for the estimates you recieved. I am reviewing your quote and do not know which part you are referring to or which labor quote as neither labor quote was $300.00?
To understand what you were quoted for your window was for a power window motor & regulator assembly for $276.80 installed. Yes you can probably find a window regulator only online for probably about $60.00. However when we prepare quotes we do not use cheap aftermarket parts as we stand behind all our repairs for an industry leading 24 months or 24,000 miles. Therfore want want to make sure your repair is high quality & if it does fail it is from a local supplier that we deal with on a regular basis so we can get it taken care of in a timely & hassle free manner. The list price for the window regulator only from general motors is $210.26 making the cost of $123.98 for the motor & regulator assembly a pretty good deal. provided you are not going to have a problem with the window motor anytime in the near future either.which would double the cost of repairing the same window. the labor time we quote is a published expected labor time in labor guide used industrywide.
We do not claim to be the cheapest repair in the industry, but we are also not one of the most expensive either. We try to give our customers the highest quality for a reasonable cost so that we are both happy & can keep our door open & continue to provide friendly as well as quality service to our customers.
If there is anything I can do to help you with your vehicles needs or to resolve your concerns please feel free to call me at 410-522-3737.
As always we appreciate your feedback & will consider it our practices moving foreward
Good Morning Deshawn,
I am sorry you are not completely satisfied with your experience. I would ask you to bring the truck by to check the noise you are hearing to determine the cause of the noise. As all the work we did was install a used tire that you supplied on a 15 year old vehicle.
As we are on Johns Hopkins Property it is required by the parking facility that you have your invoice for free parking. I apologize if you were not informed of this procedure properly.
As always, I am looking foreward to hearing from you to resolve any issues you may have with our service
Good Afternoon Stephen,
I am sorry you are not satisfied with our service. the pricing we gave you for your accident damage to the suspension of your Mercedes was using "NEW PARTS" directly from the Mercedes dealer as there are no aftermarket parts available for your vehicle. As you stated,you were having your vehicle repaired with "USED PARTS" there obviously would be no comparison in cost. It is not our normal practice to repair vehicles with used parts. We could have given you an estimate with used parts if you had expressed your desire to repair your vehicle in that manner. As always we strive to keep repair cost at a minimum and cultivate long term satisfied customers.
Please contact me at 410-522-3737 to discuss your issues
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your car wash service. As always if you are not completely satisfied, please call me at 410-522-3737 to schedule to have your vehicle rewashed to your satisfaction at no charge to you.
Good Morning Jibin,
I am sorry your experience with us was less than satisfactory. As always we appreciate your input & take customer satisfaction very seriously.
We will be happy to reclean your vehicle for you at N/C since you were disatisfied. i apologize for the mistake with you having to wait for your key, that was entirely my fault. Feel free to contact me at 410-522-3737 if you would like to schedule your free car wash.