ReScore Reviews™ (2)
We are sorry on your first visit that we could not meet you in person. We are all adjusting during this challenging time. In an effort to keep our staff healthy and stay open, we are not allowing customers in the lobby. We are doing our best to navigate the right way to support our client base. We appreciate your business and understanding.
We our currently are not allow customers in our lobby due to the Covid-19 state of emergency. This is not our preferred way of doing business. We want to have direct interaction with our clients. Unfortunately, this is not possible due to safety concerns for our business and staff. Our hope is to be back to business as usual soon. We appreciate your patience in this matter and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We are sorry that you were disatisfied with your experience. We waived the diagnostic fee for this repair and offered a 10% discount. We did charge for the battery, time to install, and retest the electrical system. Our managers personally delivered the car to your place of residence. Per our discussion we sent you a new copy of the final invoice via email to ensure you had the correct warranty information. We understand that we may be more expensive on batteries then the parts store that installs for free. No matter what the service, our ASE techicians bill us anytime they work on a vehicle. Unfortunately, there is nothing more that could have been done on pricing or to provide personalized service. We wish you the best in the future.
Thank you for improving the rating on your review. You may be confused on a few of the details. You spoke with my sevice manager first , concerning the battery and install. He reviewed all the pricing before we performed the work. We recommeded the 18 month battery due to your cost concerns. I (the owner) am who you spoke with both times that you referrenced in the review. The first time you and I spoke concerning pickup you asked about the warranty. At the time I specified it was usually 36 months, but that I would need to verify the warranty on this brand and level of battery. I added the warranty infomation to the invoice as promised. Our manager personally delivered the car to your place of residence, however, he forgot to bring an update copy of the invoice. Per our discussion, I sent you a new copy of the final invoice via email to ensure you had the correct warranty information. We did charge for the battery and time to install (which included a re-test), but we did not add a charge for testing into the ticket. The 36 month warranty battery is more expensive then the installed battery. In an effort to address your concerns, we offered to swap out the 18 month battery with the 36 month battery at no cost to you. Murfreesboro Auto Repair is not closed, however we are not allowing customers to wait in the lobby due to the Covid-19 pandemic. We are all having to make adjustments during this difficult time. We sorry if this may have caused you any inconvenience.