Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

512 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


BK
BARBARA K.
Fairfax, VA
Cadillac STS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2016
The People
This establishment is the best of the best. Never have to worry because you will get an honest job at an honest rate. You will find, once you go one time, that you will always go back and never consider moving to another. No chances just excellent car care.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 03/14/2016

Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate the vote of confidence!

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-378-0218
https://www.mydadsva.com

BR
BILL R.
Ashburn, VA
Lexus LS 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2016
Determination of problem.
Brian was outstanding. Very professional and thorough. I have made a follow up appointment to get the work done and I appreciate his kindness and willingness to explain items to me, a non-mechanical person.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 03/03/2016

You are too kind and you are most welcome. Thank you for taking the time out of your day for giving such a rave review.  We will see you soon!

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-378-0218
https://www.mydadsva.com

RC
Ravikiran C.
Herndon, VA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/29/2016 Category: Service
Ravikiran said the business was very friendly and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 03/03/2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give a great review.  We really appreciate it.  Hope to see you soon!

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-378-0218
https://www.mydadsva.com

TK
TAE K.
Centreville, VA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2016
service suspension system light came on
I got an honest assessment of what was wrong and Brian fixed the problem quickly at a reasonable price.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/29/2016

We really appreciate the thoughtful review and appreciate the time you took to provide the review. 

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-378-0218
https://www.mydadsva.com

SR
Santos R.
Hyattsville, MD
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2016 Category: Service
Santos said this facility has good customer service. The staff is capable of performing good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 03/03/2016

We appreciate the great review.  Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest opinion.

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-378-0218
https://www.mydadsva.com

NC
Nathan C.
Alexandria, VA
Lincoln Aviator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2016 Category: Service
Nathan said this business is fantastic. They provided him with information and they saved him a lot of money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/23/2016

I really appreciate the honest review and am happy that we were able to save you money!

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-314-2545
https://www.mydadsva.com

JH
John H.
Centreville, VA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2016 Category: Service
John said an employee at this business by the name of Brian is excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/23/2016

I really appreciate the review and vote of confidence.

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-314-2545
https://www.mydadsva.com

SS
Sean S.
Mc Lean, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016 Category: Service
Sean said everything about the visit was easy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/23/2016

Thank you for your review!  I really appreciate your patronage.

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-314-2545
https://www.mydadsva.com

BL
Brenda L.
Nokesville, VA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2016 Category: Service
Brenda said her experience with this business was perfect. Ryan, an employee, took good care of her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/16/2016

I'm very happy to hear you had a "PERFECT" experience with our service.  Thank you for the review!

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-314-2545
https://www.mydadsva.com

HD
Ha D.
Herndon, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2016
Outstanding service; This is the only place where I can put my trust on....
Outstanding service; This is the place where I can put my trust on when my car has some "real" issues which was easily diagnosed and fixed. Thank Brian for being so dedicated and honest. I would highly recommend to everyone. And I actually did recommend my family members to this place and he was also very happy too. Thank you again Brian.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/16/2016

I really appreciate the time you took to review your experience.  I'm truely thankful for customers that understand the difficulties in the automotive repair field and appreciate the effort I put in.  Thank you again for the amazing review!

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-314-2545
https://www.mydadsva.com

TP
Tim P.
Reston, VA
Mercedes-Benz C320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2016 Category: Service
Tim said Brian goes above and beyond. He did research to find the problem, and he communicates and listens very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/16/2016

It's easy to listen when we have customers like you explaining what symptoms your vehicle is having. Thank you for the magnificent review! 

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-314-2545
https://www.mydadsva.com

BK
BARBARA K.
Fairfax, VA
Cadillac STS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2016
Best in Town --- Can't Beat the Price
To never be horrified when leaving your car for service is the best news ever. It's a happy place at DAD'S and when you get the invoice it is fair. Thanks Brian and your new crew.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/11/2016

Thank you for your gracious review.  I will send the crew your gratitude.

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-314-2545
https://www.mydadsva.com

AL
Alka L.
Aldie, VA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2016 Category: Service
Alka said their very honest and they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/16/2016

Thank you for the vote of confidence!

Brian Mosholder
Owner

703-314-2545
https://www.mydadsva.com

MF
MIKE F.
Chantilly, VA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2016
Outstanding Service!!
My Dad's Automotive was recommended to us by a friend. We can't say enough about how fortunate we are to have found this company! The owner, Brian, is the only person that we will ever entrust with our cars. Brian is honest, professional, and extremely fair with the cost of his services. He is always available to provide immediate consultation with any car issues. And, work is performed with a very quick turn-around time. We feel so fortunate to have finally found someone that we know will give us a fair and honest estimate, as well as an accurate diagnosis as to what is wrong with our cars. This is such peace of mind. Plus, Brian is a very nice guy! In this day and age, this is truly a rare find. Brian also goes the extra mile and makes follow-up phone calls to be certain that the work was performed satisfactorily and that there are no longer any problems. We are happy to give Brian, and Dad's Automotive, the highest rating possible. We will be lifetime customers.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/07/2016

Truly cannot be more thankful for such a rave review!  I really appreciate the time you took to write a review of this magnitude and are ecstatic to have such loyal and lifetime customers. Thank you agin and stay warm this week!


DB
DIANE B.
Centreville, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2016
Personable, professional, knowledgeable and above and beyond to help and get the car fixed right and timely!
Will not use another mechanic on any car!
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/05/2016

Your too kind.  I really appreciate the review.  Look forward to seeing you in the future.


RM
Robert M.
Fairfax, VA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Camellia. She said the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/06/2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide your opinion,  I really appreciate you EXCELLENT review!


ML
Max L.
Fairfax, VA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2016 Category: Service
Max said Brian does a good job explaining what's going on, and the pricing is fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/05/2016

Thank you for the positive review.  It truly helps us in growing our company.  Look forward to servicing you vehicle in the future.


SB
SHELLY B.
Centreville, VA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2016
Acura TL ten years later
Brian was fantastic on an overview on my Acura ...gave me his recommendations on what needed to be done to get me through another 100000 miles! Awesome business and so matter of fact ...honest and friendly and a must go to for a service source😀
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/05/2016

Thank you for your review.  I am appreciative of honest reviews and pleasurable customers like you.  See you in the future.


MO
MEAGAN O.
Manassas, VA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2016
Hyundai Sonata
Brian did a great job on my car. He is up-front and honest about the work that needs to be done and the price of the work.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/05/2016

I appreciate the rave review you gave and the honesty in your kind words.  I truly believe there still are customers that appreciate the quality and hardwork that comes with this profession.  Thank you!


MG
MICHELLE G.
Brightwood, VA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2016
The service and friendly atmosphere
Very happy with quality of work and how quick it was done.
The Team a., Owner from My Dad's Automotive responded on 02/05/2016

I'm glad you noticed the difference in the atmosphere we provide.  We are very family friendly oriented and treat our customers as we would like to be treated.  Thank you very much for your review,  your opinion truly matters.


Displaying Review 481 - 500 of 512 in total